We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Roman Camp Inn

    Holt Road, Aylmerton NR11 8QD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (17)
          Room & Suite (11)
          Dining (6)
          Felbrigg Lodge
          526 reviews
          #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Aylmerton
           
          Cromer Country Club
          706 reviews
          #2 of 7 hotels in Cromer
           
          The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
          431 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in West Runton
           
          The Red Lion
          711 reviews
          #1 of 7 hotels in Cromer
           
          Overview
          • Excellent48%
          • Very good31%
          • Average10%
          • Poor7%
          • Terrible4%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Bar/Lounge
          Wheelchair Access
          Breakfast included
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Felbrigg Lodge
          526 reviews
          #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Aylmerton
           
          Cromer Country Club
          706 reviews
          #2 of 7 hotels in Cromer
           
          The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
          431 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in West Runton
           
          The Red Lion
          711 reviews
          #1 of 7 hotels in Cromer
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (263)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 263 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          We stopped by for a quick lunch and it was delightful sitting outside which is why I rated it better than average. I would have preferred to be served but had to approach the bar. Also I missed the sign so had to go back...More

          Thank Suffolk68
          Response from romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp InnResponded 2 days ago

          Thank you for your review. We welcome positive feedback and from this review we are now serving customers on the patio so that no-one has to order at the Bar anymore. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food.

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          We stayed at The Roman Camp Inn while the rest of our family stayed at another B&B. We are glad we did. The room was so comfortable and the staff were friendly. Although on the main road it was reasonably quiet even with the windows...More

          Thank Clive S
          Response from romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp InnResponded 1 week ago

          Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Roman Camp Inn and that you also enjoyed our garden. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          stopped to eat this afternoon... 2 x afternoon tea would rate this 2/10 .. 3 finger sandwiches! A little pot of cream on jelly that was covered in ginger so much it spoilt the whole thing...scones were the only reason I gave 2/10 ... the...More

          1  Thank janR8616VS
          Response from romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp InnResponded 3 weeks ago

          Thank you for your review. Our afternoon teas (per person) normally consist of assorted finger sandwiches, a Bakewell Tart, a meringue with fruit and cream, a Lemon Possett Jelly & ginger crumb in a glass and two Homemade Scones, (one Plain and one Fruit) with...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          Went for Sunday roast with family. Food was well cooked and tasty but extremely over priced for the amount of food you get, the wine was expensive too. Service was a bit strange, we bought a bottle of wine and one of our glasses had...More

          Thank Caroline M
          Response from romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp InnResponded 3 weeks ago

          Thank you for your review. We were sad to hear of your disappointment in us. From what you have described it appears that you purchased a bottle of wine with empty glasses to pour yourself whilst sitting outside in our gardens. The fly must have...More

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

          Quite amazed by the cost of a starter stating "rustic" bread, olive tapinade roast bulb of garlic and balsamic and oil. Presented òn a plate were 6 strips of bread no bigger than a fish finger And no way rustic, with a garlic bulb which...More

          Thank busyb432017
          Response from romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp InnResponded 3 weeks ago

          Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were unhappy with your choice of starter. If you had requested more bread at the time, we would have been more than happy to provide it. We have just been re-awarded with a Four Star...More

          Felbrigg Lodge
          526 reviews
          #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Aylmerton
           
          Cromer Country Club
          706 reviews
          #2 of 7 hotels in Cromer
           
          The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
          431 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in West Runton
           
          The Red Lion
          711 reviews
          #1 of 7 hotels in Cromer
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Room Service
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Room Service
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 102 - US$ 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 15
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • East Anglia >
          • Norfolk >
          • Aylmerton
          • Also Known As
          • The Roman Camp Hotel Aylmerton
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (17)
          Room & Suite (11)
          Dining (6)
          Hotel & Grounds (7)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Sandcliff Guest House
          363 reviews
          3.60 km away
           
          Hotel de Paris
          323 reviews
          4.07 km away
           
          The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
          431 reviews
          1.67 km away
           
          The Cliftonville Hotel
          448 reviews
          3.62 km away
           
          The Red Lion
          711 reviews
          4.14 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Roman Camp Inn
          101 reviews
          .00 km away
          Rocky Bottoms
          417 reviews
          2.16 km away
          Will's Plaice
          76 reviews
          2.65 km away
          Room with a View
          6 reviews
          .00 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Hillside Shire Horse Sanctuary
          227 reviews
          1.73 km away
          North Norfolk Railway
          1,158 reviews
          3.48 km away
          Sheringham Park
          487 reviews
          3.65 km away
          Sheringham Beach
          372 reviews
          3.45 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Jo S
          Is the pub dog friendly? We just arrived in the area and are looking for places to drink and eat out. Thanks
          17 October 2016|
          Answer Show all 9 answers
          Response from Elaine C | Reviewed this property |
          Yes
          0
          Votes
          Karen R
          Just want to add to my review, great after care, quick satisfactory reply, you obviously understand good customer care, which I thank you for. Looking forward to enjoying more visits to the Roman Camp.
          23 May 2015|
          Answer
          Response from romancamp | Property representative |
          We are very pleased to have yet another satisfied customer .
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "We did not stay at the hotel so cannot offer any comment in this area."
          Read review
          "Room 14 for wheelchair access and wet room"
          Read review
          "Superior rooms 1,2 and 3 but all rooms recently modern refurbished to a high standard with great views of the..."
          Read review
          "Best food for miles."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing