We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hunter's Hall Inn

Hotwire.comUS$ 91*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 91*
US$ 91*
US$ 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hunter\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Hunter's Hall Inn
 Click to rate
LUDLOW
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A good country pun with great food and accommodation, yes the rooms are a bit tired but they are very clean and food and service very good. Very dog friendly, good outside rooms, easy to walk dog. Food was good and fast and service good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHROPSHIRE_13
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the hotel for a stay in February but had to cancel due to ill health. They kindly allowed us to choose new dates at no extra cost. Staff were excellent from start to finish. Our room was however a huge disappointment. The hotel is on side of busy road and our room was very noisy with traffic noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
huntershall, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us. We are very sorry to hear that the facilities and size of your room was not sufficient and that we were not able to move you and make your stay more comfortable. We are however, very happy to hear that our team were friendly and efficient. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to a wedding at the venue across the road, the venue was perfect. Unfortunately the hunters inn accommodation had tired furniture, dirty and noisy from the rooms above. The breakfast was also not great I had the eggs royal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiedewey
huntershall, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We do understand that our rooms are in need of some maintenance (which Greene King are aware of), however that is no excuse for them to be dirty. Please rest assured that we've had a recent meeting with our housekeeping team to ensure that cleanliness...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night whilst at a wedding venue near by, the room we stayed in was really tired and needs complete refurbishment, the cost was £110 which given the condition of the room was way over price. The rest of the hotel was in the same condition although the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would not stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
huntershall, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments for us. We completely agree that the pub and rooms as a whole are in need of a refurbishment. Greene King are aware of our needs and we are awaiting confirmation of having work done. Please let us assure you that many of our Old English Inns have...

Bourton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I know not whether this was the hotel or Old English Inns fault but arrived today with a confirmed booking from English Inns c/w booking reference to be told there was no booking for me and because of the Badminton Horse Trials there were no rooms available, although told there was a room in Cheltenham……in the wrong direction!! The error...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
huntershall, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We understand there had been an error with our mobile site, which we have informed Greene King of and our revenue department are investigating. We are very sorry that this caused you inconvenience - we understand that it must have been very frustrating, however we do not personally control either our mobile or main website and unfortunately were not able...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a family wedding at the Matara Centre across the road. We chose this old inn because of the ease of walking to the wedding venue. It is a busy road but our room faced away from it. The room itself was simple with a good TV. The furniture is a little tired but that didn't bother us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janmezzo
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can't fault the food or the service. We had a lovely meal and the people who were serving were very friendly. It was quite busy (not full) but the food came out fairly quickly and was delicious. The deserts were lovely, the kids had chocolate brownies which were lovely and gooey and we shared a banana split which was huge!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Video2015
Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a night on our way through. Staff were friendly. Room was simple, clean and tidy and well priced. Unfortunately the walls are thin and we had noisy neighbours. The bar and restaurant is straight forward - good food - not gastro pub - but straight forward and value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdm1972
huntershall, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and really appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Malmesbury
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate off the main menu (rather than the £4.99 specials) I had the Spare Rib Combo (ribs and steak). The ribs were fatty and greasy and the steak was so tough and gristly it was mostly inedible. The front-of-house staff were friendly and doing their best but it was not an enjoyable lunch. This is a popular venue for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
huntershall, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us. We have passed your comments on to Greene King regarding the food quality and we are very sorry that this effected your experience with us. We do hope you will return to us again and give our food another try.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We visited on Sunday 9th April, it was a beautiful warm sunny day, We had booked a table in the Restaurant as we had visited on a week day and knew how busy it would be. Natalie welcomed us and seated us at our reserved table, our order for Drinks was taken and our Lunch order taken when Natalie brought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fryspro
huntershall, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments! We have passed your review onto Natalie and she is very glad you had a great experience. We hope to see you again soon!

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
12.5 km away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,406 reviews
6.4 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wotton-under-Edge
143 reviews
7.4 km away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant
8.2 km away
Snooty Fox Hotel
Snooty Fox Hotel
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
641 reviews
9.2 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Cotswolds between Tetbury and Dursley with access from both the M5 and M4, the Hotel has been welcoming travellers for over 500 years and retains many period features. 12 newly refurbished en suite bedrooms are located in the converted stable block. Our award winning restaurant is open lunchtimes and evenings and we have large gardens with a new childrens play area. Full conference facilities are available for the business user. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hunter's Hall Inn

Address: Kingscote GL8 8XZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Kingscote
Price Range: ₹ 4,124 - ₹ 9,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunter's Hall Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hunter's Hall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunters Hall Tetbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hunter's Hall Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hunter's Hall Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is an outside block which are very dog friendly”
SHROPSHIRE_13, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to interact with the locals!”
kateyoung2017, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the annexe, away from the main road”
raycarew, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms adjacent to the road suffer some traffic noise.”
GeoffreyM502, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms within the car park area would be quieter.”
tomp724, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 91* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 91
Booking.comUS$ 91
TripAdvisorUS$ 91
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates