We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked in for 2 days as working in area - internet and tv both very intermittent, so couldn't work or relax in room. Room was clean and comfortable but food very average for the price, staff nice but hotel overpriced and not a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank markhartley10
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel and I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I have noted your comments and would like to personally apologise for the inconvenience caused by difficulties connecting to our internet service. We have recently upgraded our internet offering so will... More 

halifax
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a National Holidays one night break to Birmingham Christmas Market and Chatsworth House Christmas Market. The booking procedure was straightforward and faultless. The pick up and journey to Birmingham was smooth and efficient. The coach was provided by a contractor, not a National Holidays owned vehicle, but the service was the same. We were dropped off and picked... More 

Helpful?
Thank HalifaxThespian
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel whilst on a coach trip to the area. It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back should you be in the area... More 

Geraardsbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Average hotel with good value for money. Not one of the newest hotels but good service and probably the best receptionist ever! :-) Rooms were nice and clean, badroom with bath/shower. Breakfast was ok but nothing exceptional. We also had dinner in the hotel and made the choice for the lounge menu which is not the best food you can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StephDes76
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you had a comfortable stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This motorway hotel is hugely over priced . £160 for one person. Room no better than a travelodge. No biscuits, not even the full amount of free view channels !! I can not comment on the food as giving this hotel any more money could not be justified. Much better and cheaper hotels in the area. Which were all full.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel and I'm sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as you intended it to be. I have noted your comments, your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us to improve the facilities and services that we offer. Thanks again for your... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far the worst holiday inn I've stayed in. I could tell as I drove up to it I'd be in for a treat (not!!). It's ugly from the exterior, I then checked in and the front desk was rude and abrupt after a long wait in a queue. I stayed in my tiny room with single bed,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oscar1114
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel and I'm very disappointed to note that your stay was not as enjoyable as you expected it to be. I'm pleased to be able to say that we have a planned programme of refurbishment for our bedrooms which is due to commence early February... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely staff, very pleasant and accommodating. Room was a generous size but bathroom on the small side and shower was a bit hit and miss. Food lovely and we'll set out dining area. Drinks t the bar however were on the expensive side.

Helpful?
Thank Emma F
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve the services that we offer to our guests. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Badsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. The food was good and plenty of it. Our room quite spacious but the bathroom was on the small side with poor water pressure so the shower was not good. The bar prices are very expensive 1 cocktail and a glass of wine was just over £15. I have stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raf474
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stopped over night at this hotel,its the first time I have stayed at one off these hotels.I found the reception staff very welcoming,the room was clean and very tidy,no complaints there.The bar staff and the restaurant staff again where very welcoming pleasing she helpfull.Would I stay there again,no I would not,why because off the cowboys who run the car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel and I'm pleased that you had a comfortable stay. I note your comments regarding our car parking arrangements and am sorry that you received a parking charge in error, you should have been requested register your vehicle on arrival at Reception. If you... More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here twice now and both times the service has been polite and welcoming, the room is comfortable with air con, large flat screen TV, comfortable bed with hard and soft pillow and a recently refurbished shower room. No complaints about breakfast - hot buffet, cereals, fruit and pastries so something for everyone. I ordered food from room service which... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewcastleMunchbunch
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel and for your kind comments. I'm delighted that you had a comfortable stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. More 

London
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was difficult to find as my sat nav told me the hotel was on a roundabout. After stopping to ask at another hotel I managed to find the hotel. Ample spaces in the car park remember to register your car registration at reception otherwise you will receive a fine. Check in was fast and the receptionist was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LondonFrancesca
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. More 

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandiacre
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby
0.9 km away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
1.0 km away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Travelodge Nottingham Trowell M1
4.5 km away
Village Hotel Nottingham
10.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether planning a leisure break or business meeting the Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham M1 Jct 25 is ideally located at Junction 25 of the M1. The city of Nottingham is just 8 miles from the hotel and boasts a wealth of sporting activities including bowling, indoor cricket and ice-skating, visit Trent Bridge Cricket Club, Holme Pierrepoint Water Sports, Nottingham RaceCourse or the famous Ice Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Address: Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Sandiacre
Price Range: ₹ 3,952 - ₹ 9,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham m1 Hotel Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the function/conference rooms would be best”
 of 5 bubbles HalifaxThespian, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 474stephenr, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only accept a fully refurbished room - if there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles admiral44, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always try and book executive room.”
 of 5 bubbles markjI3720NG, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are well presented and clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 180sybilw, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay