We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Portsoy Links Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portsoy
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Now open all year. Great location particularly if you want to do the coastal walks. Moray coast (I know not technically Moray) has great cliff and beach walks and is also often sheltered from the worst of winter weather. We got a bus to Portknockie then walked back. Ian was very welcoming and of course in winter you can choose...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandy C
Inverbervie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped for a night on the way home on the van. Cracking wee site with a great view over the beach. Turned up unannounced and there was a list of vacant pitches on display and just squared up in the morning. Toilets were old but clean, wifi not the best. Picture is from the harbour 4 min walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loooin
PortsoyLinks, Public Relations Manager at Portsoy Links Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I'm glad you had a good stay in Portsoy, a beautiful place! As you'll see from previous responses, we are aware of the facilities and the wifi and are working towards improving both to enhance our customers' experiences.

Reviewed 13 August 2016

Firstly this place is in stunning surroundings and the wardens were helpful. However, I was hugely disappointed with the toilet/shower facilities. 1 shower for probably 40 touring pitches and additional statics!!!Very poor and in need of huge upgrade. In addition travelled with teenage son and the promised and advertised free wifi was almost non existent! I understand due to situ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
PortsoyLinks, Public Relations Manager at Portsoy Links Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, as you will see from previous responses, we are aware of the comments regarding the facilities and recognise the need for enhancement. With regard to the wifi, it appears the speed of connection was not being delivered to the highest available rate, we have been corresponding with our provider and believe this issue has now been...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic site, stunning location and kids absolutely love the beach, as do the dogs!! Staff are friendly and helpful too! Would have been a 5 star for me but the toilet/showers could do with an upgrade, would still recommend and will be visiting again, beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoniaCraw
PortsoyLinks, Public Relations Manager at Portsoy Links Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, delighted you all enjoyed your stay in Portsoy. Haste yi back!

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Used to go here as a child on holiday and many years later now enjoying it as an adult with a better appreciation of the surroundings which are out of this world. Views from the seafront are different everyday, and to sit watching the dolphins go past is amazing. Agree some what about the toilet block being a bit dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
PortsoyLinks, Public Relations Manager at Portsoy Links Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Amanda, we look forward to welcoming you back on site soon!

Aberdeen
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely site located 5 mins from the village right on the beach and 5 min from the pub. Small site perfect for a weekend break we had our motorhome. Mostly on grass so awnings no problem, we got a spot overlooking the beach Facilities were spotless. Please note that the warden is not on site 24hrs so you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LChas
PortsoyLinks, Public Relations Manager at Portsoy Links Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Portsoy. We do try to accommodate all arrivals both booked and drive-ins through guest communications placed in the window of our Reception.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This lovely campsite is in a fantastic position overlooking the bay. All the facilities are excellent, the showers and toilets are very clean, it's safe for children and totally dog friendly. Ian at the Reception was really helpful and informative and helped to fix our caravan towing mechanism, which saved us a lot of stress - thanks Ian! Portsoy itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laggan2015
PortsoyLinks, Public Relations Manager at Portsoy Links Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We visited this site at the time of the Portsoy Traditional Boat Festival and we were expecting it to be busy. The booking in was easy enough and at £18 per night inc. hookup and wi-fi seemed reasonable. We had to park on the public road while we waited to book in. This road runs along the front, between the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
PortsoyLinks, Public Relations Manager at Portsoy Links Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your very honest review. With no excuses, the Boat Festival weekend sees us at maximum capacity, however we still strive to give the top end service expected by our guests as at any other time of year. We have recently had wifi added to the site and having experienced some initial problems with regard to connectivity to...

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

As a caravanner Portsoy has been a port of call for us for over 20years. The beach is clean and easily accessible. The warden Violet on her flying three wheeler is very easy going and approachable. Portsoy has lovely walks along the East Braes towards Whitehills, lovely place called Downeys for fish and along the West Braes towards Sandend, fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davecee63
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights, lovely little site, really enjoyed our time here, stunning coastal walks, definitely recommend it, we will go back no hesitation, really nice fenced play area for young children and pets welcome too, only a five minute walk into town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsoy
8.9 km away
Banff Springs Hotel
Banff Springs Hotel
#1 of 2 in Banff
410 reviews
9.2 km away
Cullen Bay Hotel
Cullen Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cullen
323 reviews
0.2 km away
Station Hotel Portsoy
Station Hotel Portsoy
#2 of 6 in Portsoy
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Boyne Hotel
The Boyne Hotel
#5 of 6 in Portsoy
67 reviews
1.1 km away
Durn House
Durn House
#1 of 6 in Portsoy
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront

Additional Information about Portsoy Links Caravan Park

Address: Maclean Terrace, Portsoy AB45 2RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Portsoy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Portsoy Links Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park near reception if you want any form of wifi on site”
 of 5 bubbles Davecee63, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
1 of 1