We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Forest Holidays Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire

    Bracelands Drive, Christchurch, Coleford GL16 7NN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ChristchurchSee available hotels in Christchurch
    Traveller (1142)
    Room & Suite (262)
    Dining (44)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good32%
    • Average11%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (776 reviews)
    “log burner” (95 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (1,412)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,411 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    I don't normally complain when I go out to a restaurant or go on holiday and have a bad experience as mistakes etc happen and I would rather avoid any confrontation if I can. This holiday started out that way where on our first night...More

    1  Thank Lisa N
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    We came here for our honeymoon, this place is stunning, our cabin was everything that we had wanted it to be. Golden oak cabin with log burner and it was worth every penny. We loved our hot tub and made the most of it. It’s...More

    Thank cariad1511
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Forest of Dean, GloucestershireResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for your review and congratulations on your marriage! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your honeymoon at Forest of Dean and we hope you will both come and stay again in the future.

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Six of us visited to celebrate a special birthday , we stayed in the Golden oak treehouse. We can’t fault it at all , very clean , well set out and fabulous hot tub !! Everything was perfect , the forest is stunning and the...More

    Thank stephanie n
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Forest of Dean, GloucestershireResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for writing a review following your break away at Forest of Dean. We are delighted you enjoyed it so much although we apologise for the problems with the Wi-Fi. It sounds as if that might have even helped you to get away from...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Came here for 3 nights for a family birthday. 6 adults and 3 children, stayed in a Golden Oak treehouse cabin. Cannot fault the accommodation or the location of cabin 49. Plenty of space for all of us, under floor heating which went down brilliantly...More

    Thank Rachel H
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Forest of Dean, GloucestershireResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for a great review following your family break in the Golden Oak Treehouse cabin at Forest of Dean. It sounds as if you had great fun and we are delighted you all enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The accommodation is actually really nice although the double bed is a small double. If you want to be in the woods but without really being in the woods, this is a great place to be, apart from the flying things, big flies, wood wasps...More

    Thank Steve P
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Forest of Dean, GloucestershireResponded today

    Thank you for your review. It sounds as if you enjoyed the forest setting but we are sorry to hear that your peace was disturbed by inconsiderate neighbours. We do hope this has not put you off staying with us again in the future. Kerry

    Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
    475 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Usk
    23.1 km
     
    Glewstone Court
    605 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Ross-on-Wye
    9.6 km
     
    Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
    687 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Clearwell
    4.8 km
     
    The Angel
    946 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
    27.1 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Gloucestershire >
    • Forest of Dean >
    • Coleford >
    • Christchurch
    • Also Known As
    • Forest Holidays Forest Of Dean Cabins Hotel Coleford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1142)
    Room & Suite (262)
    Dining (44)
    Pool & Beach (23)
    Hotel & Grounds (745)
    Bathroom (56)
    Family and Play Areas (15)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Christchurch Hotels
    Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
    687 reviews
    4.79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    the dog and muffler inn
    293 reviews
    .88 km away
    The New Inn
    415 reviews
    .57 km away
    The Globe Inn
    174 reviews
    .58 km away
    Ho Wah Court
    32 reviews
    .57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Canoe the Wye
    399 reviews
    4.15 km away
    Wye Valley Cruises
    13 reviews
    4.18 km away
    Symonds Yat Rock
    817 reviews
    3.22 km away
    Ross on Wye Canoe Hire - Day Trips
    226 reviews
    4.12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lisa P
    10 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. Our short New Year break will run 29/12-1/1/2018 Please visit the Web Site for prices and availability or call 0333 0110 495 Mon-Fri between 8:30am-5:30pm and one of our advisors will be happy to... More
    0
    Votes
    Donna M
    2 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. The closest Pub to our Location at The Forest of Dean is The New Inn. Lots of local information will be available for you within The Forest retreat.
    1
    Vote
    530katw
    2 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. The bed setup in the cabin is fixed, unfortunately we are unable to swap any beds over or make them up differently to the cabin specification.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book one at the top of the park around the outside - we had number 21 which overlooked woodland."
    Read review
    "Only used the restaurant"
    Read review
    "SIlver accomodation just as nice as the Golden"
    Read review
    "The underfloor heating is a godsend in the mornings. Make sure you bring all essentials as we'd forgotten..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing