We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sommerau Ticino Hotel

PricelineUS$ 154*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 159*
US$ 154*
Great Deal
US$ 159*
US$ 159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sommerau Ticino Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sommerau Ticino Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Near Stadthalle DIETIKON. Very good connected with Zurich downtown. Very silent surrounding. Nice small restaurant in neighborhood. Unfortunately sheets can be cleaner. Room cleaning service could be better. Good stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bozicn
Thomas B, Front Office Manager at Sommerau Ticino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for you sharing your hotel-experience with us. We are very sorry if you had the impression, that parts of the Hotel were not clean. Our housekeeping Team is allways concerned, to clean and maintain the Hotel at it's best. Still, by the Looks of it they did not succeed in your case for what we appologize for....

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I have stayed in this hotel for two weeks due to business trip. Overall I can say that the hotel was OK, the rooms were clean, bed was comfy.. But there are also weak points of this hotel: in my room the heating was on, i could not turn it off. So I slept with a window opened for whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoroKS
Thomas B, Front Office Manager at Sommerau Ticino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your Feedback with us. All in all you seem to have enjoyed your stay. Nevertheless, thanks for sharing your negative experiences with us aswell seing on this we can build. Should you travel back to Dietikon in future we would highly appreciate, if you would give as a second Chance...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel has water boiler for tea and coffee, it's located quite near the Dietikon station (7 minute walk) and the train will take you to Zurich HB in 15 minutes. The staff are somewhat friendly. Overall, a good hotel to stay in. The wifi is speedy, I uploaded tons of photos on media in 10 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian X
Thomas B, Front Office Manager at Sommerau Ticino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Thomas Brunnschweiler Rooms Division Manager

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Great location, very close to the city center and train station Breakfast buffet with several options and great menu for lunch and dinner Friendly staff, clean rooms and good WI-FI connection. Bad part: no A/C in all rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dagebran
Thomas B, Leiter Front Office at Sommerau Ticino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you your great review of our Hotel and the time invested! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would be glad, to welcome you back whenever next time in the Limmatvalley. Wishing you all the best and thanks once more. Sincerely, Thomas Brunnschweiler Rooms Division Manager

Rockford, IL
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Mediocre at best, for $150 a night???? Stayed here for a week so I have a very good feel. The rooms are really small, no frills at all. No pool, no fitness center but for a $15 coupon at the hotel you can walk over 1km to the gym. No shampoo/conditioner, and you have to ask if you want your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clm700
Thomas B, Front Office Manager at Sommerau Ticino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your Feedback with us. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Only stayed one night in summer but this hotel was more than adequate - and affordable (by Swiss standards) - you tend to save by staying just outside of Zurich, and this is a 3min walk from Dietikon station, which is only 15mins by train to Zurich HB (main station). Room was very clean & well maintained, air-conditioned, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Thomas B, Front Office Manager at Sommerau Ticino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Thomas Brunnschweiler Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Nice and neat hotel. The room was very clean and hot during the winter. The fancy tv was super nice, welcoming every guest on their name. I am happy to have been to this hotel. I liked it a lot. The train station is 5 min walk from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oket H
Thomas B, Front Office Manager at Sommerau Ticino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oket, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would look Forward to welcome you back to the Hotel very soon. Wishing you a merry Christmas and a happy Holiday. Sincerely, Thomas Brunnschweiler Rooms Division Manager

Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 December 2015

It is the little things that make a Hotel superior and one you want to stay at again. The Sommerau Ticino misses on several counts. Having stayed at the Hotel numerous times and in different seasons (because of corporate requirements, not by choice), the temperature in the room is always a problem. This time the room was to hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBCannon76
Thomas B, Front Office Manager at Sommerau Ticino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cannon, Thanks for your stay in our Hotel and the honest Feedback posted. We highly appreciate the depth of your words and the very detailed Explanation. Starting of with the temperature in the room you are right, that in summer months it can get hot in the rooms and due to the fact, that there is no AC...

Leicester
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We had booked for a three day stay but then informed them I'd be turning up a day late. On arrival it took them quite some time to find the paperwork relating to that as it seems they had cancelled my booking as a no show. All sorted in the end with friendly and helpful front desk. Room was tucked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie S
Thomas B, Front Office Manager at Sommerau Ticino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johnnie S. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that all in all you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Even so, seing you have mixed Feelings on your stay we would highly appreciate, if you would give us a second Chance to prove, that we can do better then experienced by you....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I would highly recommend this hotel as it is close to Dietikon station, the room was nice with attached bathroom and a good size TV. The only thing which need improvement is breakfast I felt there was not enough choice especially for vegetarian.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaiderRaza
Thomas B, Front Office Manager at Sommerau Ticino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Haider Raza, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Thomas Brunnschweiler Rooms Division Manager

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dietikon
3.0 km away
Sorell Hotel Arte
Sorell Hotel Arte
#1 of 2 in Spreitenbach
145 reviews
1.2 km away
Globales Conti
Globales Conti
#2 of 2 in Dietikon
105 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel IDEA
Hotel IDEA
#2 of 2 in Spreitenbach
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Geroldswil
Hotel Geroldswil
#1 of 1 in Geroldswil
101 reviews
8.1 km away
Atlantis by Giardino
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 139 in Zurich
184 reviews
6.0 km away
Hotel Landgasthof Leuen
Hotel Landgasthof Leuen
#1 of 1 in Uitikon
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Sommerau Ticino Hotel

Address: Zuercherstrasse 72, Dietikon 8953, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Dietikon
Price Range: ₹ 7,323 - ₹ 13,998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sommerau Ticino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sommerau Ticino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sommerau Ticino Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no airconditioning in hotel so streeview is noisy if You want to sleep wiyh open window.”
Kaarel1969, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher levels and rooms on the east side”
dagebran, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the refurbished, larger rooms.”
jstarj, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“value for money”
HaiderRaza, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you have never visited, request to see the room first (or have pictures provided)”
DWWils, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 154* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 159
Hotwire.comUS$ 159
TripAdvisorUS$ 159
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates