We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa
 Click to rate
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our lunch was unforgettable due the quality of the food and the unparalleled situation of the hotel overlooking the bay and in beautiful sunny winter conditions one could even have lunch on the terrace, such luxury. The new young Chef offers food that is delicious and very beautifully presented, also he does great effort to keep the meals balanced and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariekemexico
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights in February. Really lovely hotel very easy to get to, amazing views, the terrace is perfect for a relaxing glass of wine, they have cosy sofas with blankets. The staff were incredibly helpful and always went out of their way to help. Breakfast was delicious, dinner was ok, a couple more choices would have been nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPetey
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your for sharing your opinion with other guests. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again in Palma for an other Hospes experience... Kind regards, V. Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa *****

London/Taunton
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are staying in room 42 which is a delightful room with plenty of windows at the top of the building . however we have already twice complained about the smell of frying which seems to come out of the ventilation or air conditioning vents even when not switched on. Nobody has done anything about our complaint not even the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaythatinAleppo
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for constructive feed back. I would like to sincerely apologize for this incident, and after to investigate the circumstances, it seems to be an isolated technical damage. We are working to resolve it. The Front office Manager offered you to change the room, as a first option, because it was not possible to resolve it immediately...

South San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay here in April 2016. We didn't stay in the main hotel. The service was good. The bed was comfortable and I loved the tub in the room. The only thing I didn't like was that the individual pool was cold though and didn't seem that clean. The hotel grounds itself was gorgeous. Overall, still a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldouy
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your constructive feed back. We hope to welcome you again in Hospes Maricel, and may be next time, you could try one of our beautiful room with terrace in the Palace, first line of the sea... Kind regards, V. Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa *****

South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hospes Maricel in February 2016. We hired a car from the airport and took us about an hour to find it. It was quite tricky as the directions weren't great. Finally we pulled into the driveway. It is a gorgeous hotel. We wanted to stay right on the seafront but not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di B
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind and complete review of Hospes Maricel & Spa. It is always a peasure to read such a nice comment about our property. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Palma, for an other...

Holte, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Hospes Maricel for a couple of nights. You know immediately that it is going to be a great place when you arrive at check in. It is very personal and the staff are so service minded that you start to relax immediately. The entire stay was excellent. The hotel, rooms, bar are all beautiful. However the big...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers and for your kind words. The service excellence is one of our priority. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Hospes Maricel & Spa. Kind regards, V. Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa *****

Purley
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Lovely hotel in prime location. Classed as 5*, I would rate it as 4*. Overpriced food, good location for other local restaurants. I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Spa is average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia S
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards, V. Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa *****

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

It was hard to tear ourselves away from this wonderful hotel overlooking the Balearic sea. We spent four nights here in early January and were treated to blue skies, inspirational views and perfect relaxation. The Palace building hotel is situated next to the coast, with the Natura buildings set further back. We booked a room with a balcony in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie1975
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Anne-Marie, Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Hospes Maricel & Spa. Yours sincerely, V. Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa *****

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Maricel used to be a wonderful well kept hotel, however it has definitely lost its quality. There's been a great deal of lack of maintenance and the service is honestly one of the worst I've come across. For example at breakfast we waited 45 minutes for a coffee (cold) and 55 minutes for our eggs to arrive. I also bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piganddan
Veronique T, Director General at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. We will revise the standards and procedures with the supervisors involved in each of your comment. Our priority is the satisfaction of our guest, and I am afraid that this situation was the result of a very unfortunate combination of circumstances. I remain at your...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

The Hospes Maricel featured in the series "The Night Manager"! It's a beautiful hotel with fabulous (public) balconies and spectacular views over the sea. Other positives: The staff were helpful and very friendly; the hotel is open all year round (whereas many close down). Some negatives: The air conditioning didn't work properly which made the room uncomfortably hot at night;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettina H
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Bettina H., We would like to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to review your holiday. We are glad that you enjoyed the service of our staff and the hotel location. Please accept our apologize for the inconveniences with the air conditioning and the supply. We will do the necessary to improve our services...

830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (482)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cas Catala
1.1 km away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
787 reviews
0.4 km away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
874 reviews
0.6 km away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
822 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
12.8 km away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa

Address: Carretera d'Andratx 11, 07184 Cas Catala, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cas Catala
Price Range: ₹ 10,196 - ₹ 38,972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Maricel Mallorca Hotel Cas Catala
Hospes Maricel Calvia
Hospes Maricel Hotel Calvia
Hotel Maricel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite with view is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 734FrankJ734, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay in Palace or main building, as over the road the rooms are noisy due to the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles sophias91, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the main hotel building or pack earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles Ed_Beck, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a sea room”
 of 5 bubbles sallyb629, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in main building facing the sea - it is worth it. A real schep if you stay across the road in the new building with no view at all.”
 of 5 bubbles eccaberek, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5