We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Balnarring Village Motor Inn

3055 Frankston-Flinders Rd, Balnarring, Victoria 3926 Australia
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.



See why so many travellers make Balnarring Village Motor Inn their inn of choice when visiting Balnarring. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Balnarring Village Motor Inn offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Outdoor furniture, express check-in and check-out, and newspaper are some of the conveniences offered at this inn. A hot tub and barbeque facilities will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Balnarring Village Motor Inn, free parking is available.

While in Balnarring, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Balnarring Village Motor Inn, including Le Bouchon French Cuisine (0.1 mi), Gourmet Paddock (0.1 mi), and Ciao Bella (0.2 mi).

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Balnarring Village Reserve (0.1 mi), which is a popular Balnarring attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the inn.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Balnarring Village Motor Inn as you experience all of the things Balnarring has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Breakfast in the room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Paid wifi
Golf course
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
43Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 22
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peter H wrote a review Jan 2016
Sausalito, California, United States4 contributions4 helpful votes
When I booked the room I was assured that Wifi was available. After arriving I tried to connect but it did not work. I took my computer to the office where it worked.I was told that because there were cars in the car park I could not get a signal in my room! In order to connect I would have to sit outside in a gazebo.( I actually tried it but it still did not work!). Very unprofessional and quite ridiculous. I noticed that when connecting the next morning after most travelers had left, the Wifi worked. Obviously there were a lot of rooms using the system the night before and it could not cope. The owners need to spend money and install a proper system and not say they have wifi when they clearly do not. I asked for breakfast at 8.30am and was told that I must have it by 7.45am
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
Response from Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn
Responded 25 Jan 2016
our son explained to you that you had an older type computer and that you may not get the signal all of the time , is was not our fault. We also told you about three very nice cafes within 1 mins walk to have brekkie at your desired time if you wanted to do so but you said it was ok to have it earlier and the only reason that we could not offer your desired time was that we did indeed had tickets to a corporate box at the tennis and we had to leave the motel at 8 am so we would not be here to cook any brekkies after that time , also there is not a motel owner in the world that can control the behaviour pattern of their guests , we do ask everybody to be quiet and respect both the property and fellow guests but not everyone listens.
Read more
Thomas S wrote a review Dec 2015
Melbourne, Australia12 contributions8 helpful votes
We spent 2 nights at the motel over Christmas .We were there on family stuff so great to have a retreat and escape . The room was very clean and bright , air con was excellent and the beds very comfortable . One of the great advantages of staying is the walking distance to the Balnarring shopping village and restaurants. WOW !! many of the shops and the supermarket were much better than most stores in Melbourne . We will stay again and use it as a base to explore the Mornington Peninsular. Great and helpful staff. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Response from Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn
Responded 18 Jan 2016
thank you for your very kind words and we hope to see you and your family back again in the not too distant future
Read more
Sheryl T wrote a review Sep 2015
Sunshine Coast, Australia14 contributions7 helpful votes
I have stayed in this little Motel twice to attend appointments in the area. Very very homely. Very welcoming. Always have something beautiful cooking in their kitchen when you arrive so already feels like walking into your Favorite Auntys kitchen. Was late one night and they even offered me a plate as they had extra. I declined but wish I hadnt. Rooms immaculate. Nice and quiet. Park right outside your room. Close to local pub,restaurants cafes chemist. Supermarket Doctors Wineries. Just a good Old fashioned little Motel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Response from Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn
Responded 15 Sep 2015
thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to see you again very soon
Read more
Steve T wrote a review Apr 2015
Hobart, Australia5 contributions3 helpful votes
Rooms very clean with microwave and fridge. Great cooked breakfast delivered to your room. They dont start cooked breakfast until 0715. This can be a little late when you are working in Defence as appointments start around 0730 - 0800. Local pub next door - excellent food, wine list and beers. Local chinese great. Great music sessions at the weekend across the road at the local cafe and at the pub. Owners are always good value!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
Response from Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn
Responded 15 Sep 2015
Hi Steve, we can most certainly do brekkie's a bit earlier if that suits , you have only to ask us as we love to see a smile on all of our customers faces as they come and go ..
Read more
Kitza S wrote a review Mar 2015
St Kilda, Australia30 contributions20 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night only. Clean enough. Close to shops for all if your supplies and close enough to the wedding we were attending. Stayed in a family unit which I thought was two bedroom but the room with the queen size bed does not have a door for privacy. It is next to the kitchen and you have to walk past bed to go to the bathroom . Not ideal. Rooms are basic.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
$99 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaVictoriaMornington PeninsulaBalnarring
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing