We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Balnarring Village Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Balnarring Village Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Extremely quiet, beautifully clean and very comfortable room with plenty of extras. Great bed, tv , free WiFi, microwave, shower and separate bath, lovely and warm. Plenty of information about the area. Staff very attentive to your needs and they make the best breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryONeill
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The owners of this motel couldn't do anymore than they did for us whilst we were there! The service is the best:) the rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable! The motel is lovely and quiet with all the comforts of home! If you are travelling down this way I would definite recommend you stay here:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazz52
Canberra ACT
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed two nights-the motel is an older style place but just over the road from the shopping centre.Its clean and comfortable and the managers were helpful and friendly.Our room had a very comfortable queen size bed and the bathroom had a great shower with good pressure- much better than a lot of other places we have stayed at. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rovingrabbit2
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed over Easter break for 2 nights. Great location cafes, bakeries, restaurants & pub all 2 min walk. Beach 5 min drive. Excellent accommodation we Stayed in standard double room very clean everything you need. Comfortable bed our room had a double & single bed, extra blankets & electric blanket. Very reasonable price would recommend this hotel. Very friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank snoopkitty o
Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for your very kind words , we certainly hope to see you again in the very near future .

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

What a great place to stay! We travelled down to Frankston for business but chose to stay in Balnarring for a change of pace. Great decision on our part! The motel is so comfortable and clean and the hosts treated us like family! We throughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again and again! The restaurants around the village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazz52
Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your fantastic review, we truly do enjoy helping people and seeing the enjoyment on their faces when they stay here with us , whether to just sit down and relax or visit the wineries . We hope to see you again in the not to distant future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Good motel in centre of village. Not lovely but quiet, clean and comfortable. Shower strong and toiletries provided, kitchenette with sink, daily room service. Good big wardrobe with wide shelves. Laundry room etc. (Only downside too strong room deodoriser !)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janmicham
Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your very kind words and have taken your opinion on board and have started to water down the air freshener so it is not so strong even though the manufacturer recommends not to water it down.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Stayed for 4 nights to see the Super Bikes at Phillip Island and found the accommodation nice and clean, quite and convenient to the town shopping centre, which was just over the road. Also nice and close to the local "old world" hotel. A very nice part of the world, relaxing, and we were one of the back units which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice report , we are always trying to think what our guests would want in a motel , peace and quiet would have to be number one , we hope to see you back again next year for the bikes , in case you did not know, there is a ferry service that goes...

Sausalito, California, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2016

When I booked the room I was assured that Wifi was available. After arriving I tried to connect but it did not work. I took my computer to the office where it worked.I was told that because there were cars in the car park I could not get a signal in my room! In order to connect I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

our son explained to you that you had an older type computer and that you may not get the signal all of the time , is was not our fault. We also told you about three very nice cafes within 1 mins walk to have brekkie at your desired time if you wanted to do so but you said it...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We spent 2 nights at the motel over Christmas .We were there on family stuff so great to have a retreat and escape . The room was very clean and bright , air con was excellent and the beds very comfortable . One of the great advantages of staying is the walking distance to the Balnarring shopping village and restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your very kind words and we hope to see you and your family back again in the not too distant future

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this little Motel twice to attend appointments in the area. Very very homely. Very welcoming. Always have something beautiful cooking in their kitchen when you arrive so already feels like walking into your Favorite Auntys kitchen. Was late one night and they even offered me a plate as they had extra. I declined but wish I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherbeel
Balmotel, Owner at Balnarring Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to see you again very soon

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balnarring
21.6 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
379 reviews
14.4 km away
Flinders Cove Motor Inn
Flinders Cove Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Flinders
44 reviews
9.3 km away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
123 reviews
10.2 km away
Harbour View Motor Inn
Harbour View Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Hastings
37 reviews
11.4 km away
Stony Creek Cottages
Stony Creek Cottages
#2 of 5 in Red Hill
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Balnarring Village Motor Inn

Address: 3055 Frankston-Flinders Rd, Balnarring, Victoria 3926, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Balnarring
Price Range: ₹ 7,942 - ₹ 15,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balnarring Village Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Balnarring Village Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Balnarring Village Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe stay in one of the rooms at the back, but I don't think it makes much difference as Balnarring is a quiet town.”
 of 5 bubbles 61barryh, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty large. Very good family rooms. great hosts.”
 of 5 bubbles 710SteveT, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“we had 5 ppl so booked the family room, could have fit even more ppl”
 of 5 bubbles tracyfudge, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“In the middle of summer the rooms facing the BBQ could be very hot in the morning so you would need to close the blinds before leaving for the day.”
 of 5 bubbles 316ShirleyD, 7 Dec 2012 | Read review
“all rooms were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 76lyns, 5 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay