We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Norwood House Receptions and Motel

Expedia.comUS$ 105*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Norwood House Receptions and Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Norwood House Receptions and Motel
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Modest size room with all general motel supplies. Room had a small fridge and some basic kitchen crockery. Check in was easy -- very friendly owners and welcoming to answer questions etc. Good location, although on a main road the hotels are off set away from the road. A short drive to local shops including cafes, supermarkets and pubs. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natdeegs22
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed two nights at Norwood House. We found our room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was brought to the room: the servings of cereal were very generous. There were a few mosquitoes - but insecticide was provided. The owner managers were most hospitable, even driving us to the aged care facility we had come to Mount Eliza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyderabad900
Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid a premium for this, expected better. Receptions area looked ok, our room not so... Never saw anyone even used the pool, which was rundown, when we were there in summer. Dirty unit, stains everywhere, linen old and torn, mosquitos getting in - despite doors and windows kept shut. We would not recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melinda20162016
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Hello there. We are not sure what or who, has prompted you to write this review 19 weeks after your stay with us. Whilst you did not discuss any of these things with us when you were here - it is, nevertheless, still important to address the issues that you have belatedly raised. Our pool is serviced weekly during summer...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The double spa is lovely the room is quite nice and the quilt/bed is very comfy. With the front room being directly beside the nepean hwy there are cars all night long. The balcony however cute needs work done on it to look like someone cares. The young man behind the front desk was polite but was dressed like he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveToStayForHoliday
Moonee Ponds
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I was looking for a romantic weekend get away and when I saw the advertised "Romantic Spa suite" I though it sounded perfect even if it was a bit pricy. Upon arrival we discovered that the "Suite" was more like a small 1 bedroom apartment with outdated furniture. I had to search for 10min to find the light switchs. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romain L
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to express your comments regarding your stay with us. We are sorry that the Wedding held at our Venue that night disturbed your evening, even though you were certainly told about the probability. We are also sorry that the Suite was too expensive for you, and we hope that by posting this report...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Proprietors very accomodating, rooms have all you need, breakfast was delicious. Close to Mornington with lots to do in the area. We arrived late and hadn't booked, this didn't seem to be a problem and found the staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caron M
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to express your lovely comments. It is always good to receive positive feedback regarding the staff, and your appreciation has been passed on to them. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast - we look forward to your next visit! Regards, Chris

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Norwood House for 7 days and enjoyed our stay. We have stay there many times whilst visiting the peninsula and wineries. The owners once again we very friendly and always available if anything was needed or requested. We found staying there east, we had breakfast at Norwood but all other meals we ate out. For a easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane0438
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

It was lovely having your Family stay with us again. The children are growing up so fast. (maybe, it's the breakfasts!). Thanks for your really lovely comments, and for taking the time to share your experiences - we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Chris.

Melb
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Booked this Motel because we were going to a festival in Mornington, so for location, this place is great! Chris at reception was wonderful and checked us in swiftly, but that's where the good points stop. The website photos are quite deceiving as there aren't any 'grounds' to stroll around and the bedrooms are quite small and the bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junnay
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write - all of the guys in your group, here for the Blues festival, were certainly up for a good time. We have taken action on some of your comments - however, couldn't provide more than our 2 acres, and surrounding areas to stroll around. We look forward, hopefully, to seeing you all at...

Sydney
Reviewed 8 January 2017

For 165 dollars per night, you too can stay in ant town. This hotel, while lovely on the outside harboured many ants during our stay. Bathroom ants Microwave ants, Kettle ants, Bed ants. Yes, you will have the privilege of sharing your bed with them too. The rest of the room was acceptable, featuring a comfortable bed, a bathroom of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chairmankaga
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your report - read & enjoyed by all of the staff. Water spilled from the fridge when you removed it from the cabinet - the door was swollen; damaged, and had to be removed. This was the same water that attracted the ants to come in from the extreme heat outside, that night. Despite doing very...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed over xmas at this great motel. Such a nice place with great facilities. But the best thing about Norwood house was definitely the staff!! They were so so friendly and so helpful, going beyond their duties to make sure we had everything we needed and all done with a huge smile on their faces. Never encountered such excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally S
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Ally - it was really lovely having you stay with us. The staff - who, as you are aware, are under extreme pressure at the moment during this busy time - are simply over the moon with your appreciation of their work. We really hope for a possible return visit from you, sometime in the future. The girls would...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt Eliza
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
31.5 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
429 reviews
2.6 km away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 27 in Mornington Peninsula
186 reviews
7.6 km away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 3 in Frankston
106 reviews
9.3 km away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fifteen fully renovated rooms & Spa Suites. All rooms have their own bathroom/toilet; heating & cooling; tea/coffee making facilities; toaster; microwave oven; crockery and cutlery; refrigerator; LCD TV's; DVD player; free WiFi. Some rooms/ Suites have Corner Spa and Kitchenettes Situated at the gateway of the beautiful Mornington Peninsula - surrounded by vineyards, first-class restaurants, world-class golf courses, markets, fishing and all water sports; shopping, horse riding, tennis, cycling, and many other pursuits. Norwood House has been owned & managed by the same friendly couple for more than 20 years. In addition to the accommodation, the Venue boasts a beautiful Reception Centre which has catered for countless Weddings, special events and Conferences over the years. A great location - a great place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Norwood House Receptions and Motel

Address: 1198 Nepean Hwy, Mt Eliza, Victoria 3930, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mt Eliza
Price Range: ₹ 5,878 - ₹ 9,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norwood House Receptions and Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Norwood House Receptions and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Norwood House Receptions and Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Norwood House Receptions and Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The double spa is great but if someone has to sleep on the pull out couch they will be up all night due to the traffic on the hwy.”
LoveToStayForHoliday, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we did not stay at the motel just used the reception venue”
861gayel, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms towards the back away from the road”
kathyk0l, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ring up Chris and tell them Justin Charles sent you!!!!”
Juzzy15, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 was clean and nice king bed”
Elisa255350, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 105* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 105
Hotels.com
Orbitz.comUS$ 105
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates