We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Norwood House Receptions and Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Norwood House Receptions and Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Norwood House Receptions and Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Proprietors very accomodating, rooms have all you need, breakfast was delicious. Close to Mornington with lots to do in the area. We arrived late and hadn't booked, this didn't seem to be a problem and found the staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caron M
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to express your lovely comments. It is always good to receive positive feedback regarding the staff, and your appreciation has been passed on to them. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast - we look forward to your next visit! Regards, Chris

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Norwood House for 7 days and enjoyed our stay. We have stay there many times whilst visiting the peninsula and wineries. The owners once again we very friendly and always available if anything was needed or requested. We found staying there east, we had breakfast at Norwood but all other meals we ate out. For a easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane0438
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

It was lovely having your Family stay with us again. The children are growing up so fast. (maybe, it's the breakfasts!). Thanks for your really lovely comments, and for taking the time to share your experiences - we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Chris.

Melb
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this Motel because we were going to a festival in Mornington, so for location, this place is great! Chris at reception was wonderful and checked us in swiftly, but that's where the good points stop. The website photos are quite deceiving as there aren't any 'grounds' to stroll around and the bedrooms are quite small and the bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junnay
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write - all of the guys in your group, here for the Blues festival, were certainly up for a good time. We have taken action on some of your comments - however, couldn't provide more than our 2 acres, and surrounding areas to stroll around. We look forward, hopefully, to seeing you all at...

Sydney
Reviewed 8 January 2017

For 165 dollars per night, you too can stay in ant town. This hotel, while lovely on the outside harboured many ants during our stay. Bathroom ants Microwave ants, Kettle ants, Bed ants. Yes, you will have the privilege of sharing your bed with them too. The rest of the room was acceptable, featuring a comfortable bed, a bathroom of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chairmankaga
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your report - read & enjoyed by all of the staff. Water spilled from the fridge when you removed it from the cabinet - the door was swollen; damaged, and had to be removed. This was the same water that attracted the ants to come in from the extreme heat outside, that night. Despite doing very...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed over xmas at this great motel. Such a nice place with great facilities. But the best thing about Norwood house was definitely the staff!! They were so so friendly and so helpful, going beyond their duties to make sure we had everything we needed and all done with a huge smile on their faces. Never encountered such excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally S
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Ally - it was really lovely having you stay with us. The staff - who, as you are aware, are under extreme pressure at the moment during this busy time - are simply over the moon with your appreciation of their work. We really hope for a possible return visit from you, sometime in the future. The girls would...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This reception venue was wonderful from the time we walked to the front door into the reception room filled with the most fabulous Christmas Tree with 6000 lights on it! Each table had a unique Christmas tree the decor and the ambience was great. The meal was a little old fashioned but was well liked. The staff gave exceptional service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaye L
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Hi Gaye Thanks for taking the time to share your lovely comments. All of the staff were very happy & appreciative of your kind words, and recognition of their efforts. It was indeed a lovely Christmas atmosphere for all of our Christmas functions this year - many photos taken in front of the tree, and lots of interaction & socialising...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed in a renovated room at Norwood House. We chose this place as it had a microwave and toaster as well as the usual kettle. The room is described as compact and it is, but not excessively so. Everything was clean and worked well. The shower was great. There is a homemaker centre a short walk away and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyk0l
krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Kathy for taking the time to write about your stay with us. The Motel staff were delighted with your lovely comments and have asked me to pass on their thanks also. It is very rewarding to receive such feedback, given their very hard work - we look forward to the possibility of another visit from you, sometime in the...

Vincentia, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very disappointed in this motel. In very serious need of a renovation both externally and internally. The room was cramped. The carpets needed a clean. There was far too much furniture in the room. The bathroom was unbelievably small with a sink taking up most of the room. The bed was so uncomfortable. Had booked and paid for 3 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Firstly we thank you for taking the time to record your experience. You booked the Budget Small Room, however, we have 10 different types of rooms here, and if we had been even remotely aware that you were not happy, we would have moved you and made every effort to make your experience an enjoyable one. Your retrospective comments are...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Stayed here for 1 night on a weekend break to the Mornies. Very clean, unpretentious, with comfortable bed and hot shower, what more could you want? Friendly receptionist when we arrived quite late on a Saturday. There was a wedding reception going on but didn't bother us in the slightest. Able to walk to the Italian restaurant next door for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leeds73
krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely comments and appraisal. We look forward to your next visit to the Peninsula!

Point Cook, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Hi everybody! I had to deliver a series of presentations on the Mornington Peninsula and my company booked me into the Norwood House Motel & Reception for three nights......and I'm glad they did!! It's not the Taj Mahal, but it was clean, comfortable, quiet, well appointed. The best part was meeting owner/managers Chris and Ida who were just lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juzzy15
krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Can't thank you enough for those lovely comments - make every second of our work worthwhile! Look forward to your next visit.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt Eliza
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
30.8 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
403 reviews
2.6 km away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 28 in Mornington Peninsula
171 reviews
9.3 km away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
132 reviews
7.6 km away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 4 in Frankston
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fifteen fully renovated rooms & Spa Suites. All rooms have their own bathroom/toilet; heating & cooling; tea/coffee making facilities; toaster; microwave oven; crockery and cutlery; refrigerator; LCD TV's; DVD player; free WiFi. Some rooms/ Suites have Corner Spa and Kitchenettes Situated at the gateway of the beautiful Mornington Peninsula - surrounded by vineyards, first-class restaurants, world-class golf courses, markets, fishing and all water sports; shopping, horse riding, tennis, cycling, and many other pursuits. Norwood House has been owned & managed by the same friendly couple for more than 20 years. In addition to the accommodation, the Venue boasts a beautiful Reception Centre which has catered for countless Weddings, special events and Conferences over the years. A great location - a great place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Norwood House Receptions and Motel

Address: 1198 Nepean Hwy, Mt Eliza, Victoria 3930, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mt Eliza
Price Range: ₹ 6,148 - ₹ 11,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norwood House Receptions and Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Norwood House Receptions and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Norwood House Receptions and Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Norwood House Receptions and Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we did not stay at the motel just used the reception venue”
 of 5 bubbles 861gayel, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms towards the back away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles kathyk0l, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ring up Chris and tell them Justin Charles sent you!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Juzzy15, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 was clean and nice king bed”
 of 5 bubbles Elisa255350, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Manager was quite nice and did refund a night as promised”
 of 5 bubbles 66gloriar, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5