We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Norwood House Receptions and Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Norwood House Receptions and Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This reception venue was wonderful from the time we walked to the front door into the reception room filled with the most fabulous Christmas Tree with 6000 lights on it! Each table had a unique Christmas tree the decor and the ambience was great. The meal was a little old fashioned but was well liked. The staff gave exceptional service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaye L
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a renovated room at Norwood House. We chose this place as it had a microwave and toaster as well as the usual kettle. The room is described as compact and it is, but not excessively so. Everything was clean and worked well. The shower was great. There is a homemaker centre a short walk away and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyk0l
krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Kathy for taking the time to write about your stay with us. The Motel staff were delighted with your lovely comments and have asked me to pass on their thanks also. It is very rewarding to receive such feedback, given their very hard work - we look forward to the possibility of another visit from you, sometime in the...

Vincentia, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very disappointed in this motel. In very serious need of a renovation both externally and internally. The room was cramped. The carpets needed a clean. There was far too much furniture in the room. The bathroom was unbelievably small with a sink taking up most of the room. The bed was so uncomfortable. Had booked and paid for 3 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Firstly we thank you for taking the time to record your experience. You booked the Budget Small Room, however, we have 10 different types of rooms here, and if we had been even remotely aware that you were not happy, we would have moved you and made every effort to make your experience an enjoyable one. Your retrospective comments are...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Stayed here for 1 night on a weekend break to the Mornies. Very clean, unpretentious, with comfortable bed and hot shower, what more could you want? Friendly receptionist when we arrived quite late on a Saturday. There was a wedding reception going on but didn't bother us in the slightest. Able to walk to the Italian restaurant next door for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leeds73
krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely comments and appraisal. We look forward to your next visit to the Peninsula!

Point Cook, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Hi everybody! I had to deliver a series of presentations on the Mornington Peninsula and my company booked me into the Norwood House Motel & Reception for three nights......and I'm glad they did!! It's not the Taj Mahal, but it was clean, comfortable, quiet, well appointed. The best part was meeting owner/managers Chris and Ida who were just lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juzzy15
krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Can't thank you enough for those lovely comments - make every second of our work worthwhile! Look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Last minute decision to book here for the Easter weekend. Very happy we could get into Norwood! Every part of the room was clean, doona was fantastic and the towels were fluffy new!...TV was only downside as the remote didnt work...however it is well situated with easy cab rides to Mornington. The staff were also very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coronakid05
krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much - we look forward to your next "last minute" decision!!

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

25 th March to 28 th March I am quiet surprise at how nice and comfortable our room was ,room 6.new bathroom and king size bed,flat TV.etc.pool area to relax by or swim. Was able to purchase a bottle of wine from here as all shops were closed on Good Friday.Thanks guys ! Wifi worked well in room and by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa S
krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, and your really lovely comments - much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The spa was stained,didn,t drain,had black dirt and hair in the plug hole. Furniture in front of light switches,dirty window sills,inground stains on bathroom floor,filthy floormat at entrance covered in dirt. No safety rails in the spa,no outside lights for safety.The owner did refund us for one night after complaining and admitted it was below standard. l hope he follows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloria R
Airlie Beach, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Well, it was ok. Would I go back? Perhaps but preferably not. Staff were great and helpful but room was small - access to one side of the bed only. No sink in bathroom but in kitchenette??? Location, kind of nowhere, hmm, like I said ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colfor
Singapore
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Norwood House, although situated along a major road, was surprisingly quiet. We couldn't hear the traffic from the room which was quite near the road. There's a microwave, bar fridge, plates, cutlery and a kettle. The room is a good size, with lots of space for luggage. The same cannot be said of the bathroom though. It's really small, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine N

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt Eliza
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
30.8 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
379 reviews
2.6 km away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 27 in Mornington Peninsula
149 reviews
32.2 km away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
112 reviews
7.6 km away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 4 in Frankston
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fifteen fully renovated rooms & Spa Suites. All rooms have their own bathroom/toilet; heating & cooling; tea/coffee making facilities; toaster; microwave oven; crockery and cutlery; refrigerator; LCD TV's; DVD player; free WiFi. Some rooms/ Suites have Corner Spa and Kitchenettes Situated at the gateway of the beautiful Mornington Peninsula - surrounded by vineyards, first-class restaurants, world-class golf courses, markets, fishing and all water sports; shopping, horse riding, tennis, cycling, and many other pursuits. Norwood House has been owned & managed by the same friendly couple for more than 20 years. In addition to the accommodation, the Venue boasts a beautiful Reception Centre which has catered for countless Weddings, special events and Conferences over the years. A great location - a great place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Norwood House Receptions and Motel

Address: 1198 Nepean Hwy, Mt Eliza, Victoria 3930, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mt Eliza
Price Range: ₹ 6,123 - ₹ 10,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norwood House Receptions and Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Norwood House Receptions and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Norwood House Receptions and Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Norwood House Receptions and Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we did not stay at the motel just used the reception venue”
 of 5 bubbles 861gayel, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms towards the back away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles kathyk0l, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ring up Chris and tell them Justin Charles sent you!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Juzzy15, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 was clean and nice king bed”
 of 5 bubbles Elisa255350, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Manager was quite nice and did refund a night as promised”
 of 5 bubbles 66gloriar, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay