We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Mystays Gotanda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mystays Gotanda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mystays Gotanda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I stayed here for four nights. Although the rooms are somewhat small I did not really mind because I was only there to sleep and shower. It's probably not suitable for guests with family of 4 members because it would be very tight and cramped. A very short walk from Gotanda station. Very friendly front desk officers. Check in time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pasko K
ホテルマイステイズ五反田, Reception at Hotel Mystays Gotanda, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay. In fact, The number of people to be able to stay at the room type in our hotel is decided on two adults.Because there is not the room of the family type at our hotel, it may be slightly inconvenient for families....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Rooms are a bit small but thats what you bet for business hotels. Might be abit diffciult if you're trying to fit a family in the room. Very friendly hotel staff. Would definitely go back there again. It's close to the station which is probably about 10 or so minutes walk. A few eatery places on that same street. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gctrav888
ホテルマイステイズ五反田, Reception at Hotel Mystays Gotanda, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay. As you said there many kind of restaurants and stores in our neighborhood. Also, there are many kind of restourants in the west-side of Gotanda station. So, if you have a chance to visit Gotanda again, please enjoy to explore west-side too....

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Stayed 3 nights, room is small but clean and adequate : you have microwave, kettle, fridge, cups, hair dryer, pyjamas, towels, shampoo, bath gel etc. The semi-double bed is comfortable but just big enough for 2 average Asians. The place is less than 10 minutes walk from Gotanda station which is served by both trains and subways. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mimiesme
ホテルマイステイズ五反田, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Gotanda, responded to this review

Thank you for booking with us and sharing such a positive feedback on Tripadvisor.com. As you mentioned we are close to train termial or subway station and there are many restaurants, convinience stores and supermarkets which is open for 24 hours around us. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit....

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

A great place to do a lot of list,a room like a studio apartment in Jakarta and everything you do it by your own,self service but feel's satisfied,near from JR station and many place to hang out,food,clothes and traditional food also.. There's nothing else to describe..you must try it if you had a plan to visit Japan

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vielien
ホテルマイステイズ五反田, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Gotanda, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing such a positive feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I was very happy to hear that. Our hotel is close to train termial or subway station. And there are many restaurants, convinience stores and supermarkets around us. Gotanda station which is on JR Yamanote line is close to Shibuya, Shinagawa and Roppongi area....

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from the MRT station with luggage into, which is quite good. Staff were very friendly and the room was reasonable in size for the Tokyo standard. Supplies such as combs and bath towels are available at the reception for free. Rooms are not cleaned unless you request for it, and it comes at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eraniks
ホテルマイステイズ五反田, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Gotanda, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I was very pleased to hear that. Gotanda can be a convenient place to explore in Tokyo. Introduces the shops recommended when you come next time. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. Thank you so much.

Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 2 October 2015

If you are looking for a budget hotel near a JR Station and within Tokyo, then this is your choice. The hotel is strategically located within the busy street of Gotanda. So many good stuff around the hotel, lots of restaurants and convenience stores. You wouldn't get hungry. :) As for the hotel, here are my observations: Pros: 1. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Koolas
ホテルマイステイズ五反田, Reception at Hotel Mystays Gotanda, responded to this review

Let us thank you on behalf of the hotel staff for staying with us for and sharing such a positive feedback on Tripadvisor.com. As you mentioned we are very close to train termial or subway station and there are many restaurants, convinience stores and supermarkets which is open for 24 hours around us. We are delighted to hear how much...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here because it was close by to my friend's flat. The location is very close to the Gotanda station. The room is very practical. You have a bed, desk, tv, microwave, kettle, and fridge. The bathroom consists of a shower and toilet while the sink is located near the entrance of the room. I recommend staying here for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank watashiwagenki
ホテルマイステイズ五反田, Reception at Hotel Mystays Gotanda, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having stayed with us at Hotel Mystays Gotanda. We are really happy to hear that you could find our place near your friend's flat in Tokyo. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Thank you so much for this review, the team will be delighted...

Reviewed 18 June 2015

Very kind and curtious staff, we accidentally left our camera and they shipped to us the next day. Hotel was within walking distance to Indonesian embassy. We would differently stay there again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drupada J
ホテルマイステイズ五反田, Reception at Hotel Mystays Gotanda, responded to this review

Thank you for having stay at Hotel MyStays Gotanda. It is very nice for us to hear that you got your camera. It is our pleasure to help all guests. If you notice something about our hotel, please let us know. We are looking forward to seeing you. Thank you for having your comment. Hotel MyStays Gotanda Ayumi Watanabe

Adelaide
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We stayed here with our almost 3 y.o. child for 3 nights to attend our friends' wedding in Harajuku. The room was small (common in Tokyo) but adequate since you only come back to sleep after a long day. Only smoking rooms had double beds and semi double beds for non-smoking room, so unfortunately we had to book it, given...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Regina H
ホテルマイステイズ五反田, Reception at Hotel Mystays Gotanda, responded to this review

Thank you for having stay at Hotel MyStays Gotanda. We are glad to hear that you seem satisfied with our hotel. As you said, we have only double bed room for smoking. We provide deodorizing spray for get rid of smoking smell, and also there is air cleaner in all room. We will continue to seek ways to improve our...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 April 2015

The hotel is located within walking distance of the Gotanda Station which has good connections via overground train and subway with most of the popular areas in Tokyo. Accessibility is certainly no issue and the hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room itself was extremely small and we had to take a smoking room which didn't help. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomstott23
ホテルマイステイズ五反田, Reception at Hotel Mystays Gotanda, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Mystays Gotanda. We regret that our rooms and service did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned, size of our room is very small and the price of rooms in any hotels in Tokyo are increacing recently. However we strive to offer not only simple but also warm and convenient services suit...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (52)
Viewed
Other (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinagawa
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station
Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station
#15 of 41 in Shinagawa
76 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Gotanda Arietta Hotel & Trattoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Hearton Hotel Higashishinagawa
Shinagawa / Gotanda
New Otani Inn Tokyo
New Otani Inn Tokyo
#10 of 41 in Shinagawa
471 reviews
Haneda / Kamata
Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside
Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside
#4 of 41 in Shinagawa
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shinagawa / Gotanda

Neighbourhood Profile
Shinagawa / Gotanda
In Shinagawa, an office district shares space with luxury residential buildings and the scene is constantly changing with rapid development. Ikedayama park and Togoshi park are great places to see beautiful traditional Japanese gardens with ponds, as well as enjoy the changing seasons. Shinagawa was a post and a port town during the Edo era and the lavish old Shinto shrines and Buddhist temples at Shinagawa and Ebara are very popular. It's a great place to get in touch with the old Edo atmosphere on a pleasure boat cruising along the canal. The neighboring area around Gotanda station is a study in modern contrasts filled with unique restaurants and a lively nightlife.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
re-opened after renovation on October 1st, 2016! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Gotanda

Address: 2-5-4 Higashigotanda, Shinagawa 141-0022, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Flexstay Gotanda Inn)
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinagawa > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Price Range: ₹ 3,413 - ₹ 9,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Gotanda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Rakuten and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Mystays Gotanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mystays Gotanda Shinagawa, Tokyo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mystays Gotanda staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mystays Gotanda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 284antheam, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book for a non smoking room reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles paskok2016, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go for a non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles tomstott23, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay