We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (59)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sunrise suite”(17 reviews)
“sea view”(21 reviews)
“walk in shower”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
236
107
30
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
236
107
30
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise suitesea viewwalk in showerstayed here for one nightfirst floortea and coffeecouple of nightslovely hotellovely roomfull englishfood was lovelygreat yarmouthcooked breakfastcannot faultfamily roomsea frontgorleston
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

My partner and I went here for an anniversary dinner. it was unfortunate that, at the end of a lovely sunny day, the mist had come in, the sun had disappeared, and it was frankly, cold. Also there was some sort of football awards ceremony...More

Thank paul h
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lucky enough to frequent the Hotel bar two or three times a week and have booked rooms for friends but never stayed at the hotel myself until last week. My room was spotless, overlooked the sea and felt like home from home instead of just...More

Thank NorfolkAndy2014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been looked after extremly well in January following my Mother's funeral a few family members gathered again to lunch at the Pier Hotel following the burial of her ashes. We couldn't get into the restaurant because it was booked for an event so we...More

Thank Andrew B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had a meal at the pier and found the food disappointing, waitress rude and some very drunk men talking very loud at the bar and hardly able to stand. No management available. Won’t be returning very quickly.

Thank Fionaat23
Response from Ian S, Owner at The Pier HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry to hear that you've just had an unenjoyable experience with us. Please could you call me on 01493 662631 to discuss the issues you have had. Kind Regards Margaret, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

£90 per night including VAT and breakfast. My expectations were not high, however, as soon as we entered the hotel, we were greeted by happy pleasant staff. Our room was clean, ample size and sea view. Bathroom only had a shower over the bath but...More

1  Thank julie b
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gorleston-on-Sea
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 119 - US$ 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 119 - US$ 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (59)
Pool & Beach (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DIANEESSEX
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PAJERO6968 | Reviewed this property |
I do not think The Pier is suitable for disabled people to stay - there are no ground floor rooms. Hope you find a suitable hotel for your needs.
0
Votes
Jenny R
28 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Jayne W | Reviewed this property |
No dogs. Only outside on the patio area
0
Votes
aklitou
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kevin M | Reviewed this property |
Yes it does
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Wine Bar is equally as good as the restaurant."
Read review
"there are rooms at the front with balconies and a sea view"
Read review
"Balcony Rooms apparently are the best!"
Read review
"Our room 204 had a lovely view and a small balcony which would be lovely when the weather gets better."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing