We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The B Ikebukuro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The B Ikebukuro
The B Ikebukuro
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The B Ikebukuro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice mid range hotel. Clean, decent breakfast and friendly staff. Good location for exploring Ikebukuro. Room was a twin and was small but I guess this is the norm for Japan from what we saw. Breakfast has limited options for western tastes and mainly consists of pastries and toast if you're not into rice , salad and miso for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank granth1974
ishin, Front desk at The B Ikebukuro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The ikebukuro and for taking the time to share your generous comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are beyond happy to learn about your positive experience while you were with us. We strive to perform our best to keep our hotel comfortable and improve anything we can for our guests. Thank you again...

Nishiokoppe
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We found this hotel through a booking website and choose it because of its price and location. the staff and hotel were very accommodating to our whole family. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and thoughtfully stocked. The location was great and it was easy to access public transit around the city. We would definitely stay here again and reccomend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 515eliza
ishin, front desk at The B Ikebukuro, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying with us the b ikebukuro and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that your positive experience at out hotel. We try our best to keep it comfortable for our guests. We are looking forward to see you next time. Thank you Best regards the b ikebukuro front desk...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed in a single room this time. Rooms are by Western standard very small but it is clean, neat and functional with free WiFi available. The neighborhood has a lot to offer and it's within walking distance of the Ikebukuro railway station. Would definitely consider coming back again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaya W
ishin, front desk at The B Ikebukuro, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying with us the b ikebukuro. We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments. We are pleased to read about your positive experience at the hotel. We try our best to keep it comfortable for our guests. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards, the b ikebukuro...

hong kong
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Location is great! There are many shops, restaurants around the hotel & near by the JR station. The room is small but quiet & clean, I can took a very good sleep within 3 nights in Tokyo. The staffs are also nice & speak English that make us easy to communicate. The unlimited coffee service on the ground floor is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amy410mos
ishin, frontdesk at The B Ikebukuro, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying with us the b ikebukruo. We are grad to received your great comment for concerning your stay. We do try our best to keep it comfortable for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards the b ikebukuro...

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Stay here for two days , location is great with close to station and shops around . Room is clean but small where the luggage need to open on bed or the door entrance. Worst park is wifi not working at least where I stay at 9th floor , LAN connection is ok through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidipaq
ishin, Front Desk at The B Ikebukuro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the b ikebukuro and for taking the time to share your comments. We’re pleased that you liked the room. We try our best to keep it comfortable for our guests. We’re disappointed that you were not satisfied for Wi-Fi. We wish we had known at the time you were here so that we could have helped...

Manila
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Very good location near the subway which makes it very convenient to get around Tokyo even if it is a little daunting as there are so many lines and so many people using this means of transport. Clean hotel but small room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmina E
ishin, Front desk/Nagao at The B Ikebukuro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the b hotel and for taking the time to share your comments. Any feedback from our guests is very much appreciated as we can learn and improve for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Stayed in the Superior Single room, non-smoking, for 3 nights. They probably didn't expect guests to stay longer than that as there is no closet to hang clothes. You will have to make do with 2 hangers on 2 knobs on the wall. Fairly new hotel, great location, facilities are new. It was stated in the elevator that there's a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kami_dchan
ishin, Front desk at The B Ikebukuro, responded to this review

Dear kami_dchan Thank you for choosing The b ikebukuro and for taking the time to share your comments. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We would like to thank you for bringing it up to our attention. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Yuuma,Kondo Front Desk

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The location is very good, only 3-5 mins from JR 池袋. My room is superior double in 9/F, room size is acceptable. Free coffee have provided in the lobby, very nice. Due to the wifi is not good, unstable and weakness. But fortunately I have bought the docomo sim card, no need to use hotel wifi. Finally, please improve the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank germanyip
ishin, frontdesk at The B Ikebukuro, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the b ikebukuro. We’re disappointed that you were not satisfied with our room wifi service. We wish we had known at the time you were here so that we could have helped you in some ways possible. Thank you just the same for bringing it up to our attention. We...

Macau, China
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Good value, good location, very clean, but the triple room is small, it is difficult to open three suitcases in the same time, it is good that have a coffee machine in the lobby. It is very close to the jr station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vitoriamacau
ishin, Front desk agent at The B Ikebukuro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. the b ikebukuro is just three-minute walk from east exit of Ikebukuro station. It is also close to shopping, entertainment, restaurants and bars. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely yours, Kawauchi Front desk agent, the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The location is the main reason for us to choose the B hotel. Overall it's very good. We stayed for two nights and we loved it very much. Sure we will come and choose it again. And will recommend it to my friend, thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laisanlisaw
ishin, front desk at The B Ikebukuro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the b ikebukuro and for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased to read about your positive experience at the hotel. We will share it with the team. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, theb ikebukuro front desk seki

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toshima hotels
Ikebukuro
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro
Centurion Hotel Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro
Tokyu Stay Ikebukuro
Tokyu Stay Ikebukuro
#6 of 55 in Toshima
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ikebukuro
Sunshine City Prince Hotel
Ikebukuro
Super Hotel Lohas Ikebukuro-Eki Kitaguchi
Ikebukuro
APA Hotel Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ikebukuro

Neighbourhood Profile
Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro is an area of massive development. Several thousand tenants occupy two giant department stores and shopping malls, where all sorts of shopping and gourmet foods can be enjoyed. The 60-story building at the east entrance of the station, Sunshine City, is a landmark within Ikebukuro and features an aquarium, planetarium, theme park as well as an observation platform. The popular name for the western side of this area is "Otome Road" (Maiden Road) and there are many shops selling products related to anime with a female theme. It has rapidly become the worldwide headquarters for ‘otaku’ or geek culture.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of this exciting city, just three minutes walk from the JR Ikebukuro and subway stations providing easy access to Shinjuku, Shinjuku and Tokyo Dome. This newly opened hotel is right in the centre of the entertainment, nightlife, shopping, business and restaurant precinct, but also just minutes to Sunshine City including aquarium and observatory deck, Namja Town, Ancient Orient Museum and Japan Traditional Crafts Centre. Ideal hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The B Ikebukuro

Address: 1-39-4 Higashiikebukuro, Toshima 170-0013, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Toshima > Ikebukuro
Price Range: ₹ 5,172 - ₹ 13,225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The B Ikebukuro 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The B Ikebukuro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Ikebukuro Hotel Toshima
The B Ikebukuro Tokyo, Japan - Toshima
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Toshima
#4 Family Hotel in Toshima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The B Ikebukuro staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The B Ikebukuro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles susanf553, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 1 to 10 on each floor do not face the busy street so are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles benzaah, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“7th floor was good and there is a lot of street noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles 409BobG, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“HIgher floor. facing away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles Mona1030, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a high room, and if you can get one that caters for a roll-away bed, it will be slightly larger than the standard twin room”
 of 5 bubbles Gem537, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5