We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 117 hotels in Minato

ANA InterContinental Tokyo

2,740 reviews
Save
Traveller (1686)
Room & Suite (603)
Dining (205)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good45%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mixx bar”(40 reviews)
“pierre gagnaire”(22 reviews)
“cascade cafe”(18 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from ANA InterContinental Tokyo
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,740)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for ANA InterContinental Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,673 results
Traveller rating
687
684
231
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
687
684
231
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmixx barpierre gagnairecascade cafeihg membertameike sannoark hillschampagne barginza linethe club loungesubway entrancebreakfast buffetroppongi areajunior suitean upgradebusiness tripimperial palacetop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
781 - 785 of 1,673 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

ANA Intercontinental is everything you would expect from a large high-end, business hotel. It is well decorated. The staff is excellent and very accommodating with special requests. All of the lobby staff spoke very good English. The concierge was extraordinarily patient with non-Japanese-speaking guests asking...More

Thank Diplokeith
Response from InterContinental_360, Manager at ANA InterContinental TokyoResponded 16 April 2015

Dear Diplokeith, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us ANA InterContinental Tokyo. Your kind comments regarding our excellent service, Club InterContinental and great location are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our...More

Reviewed 9 April 2015

I have been staying in Ana Intercontinental Hotel a few days and unfortunately I've asked them in the evening for a wake up call at 7:30 am because i have a flight to catch at 12 am , they wrote it down and they made...More

1  Thank Adrian A
Response from InterContinental_360, Manager at ANA InterContinental TokyoResponded 22 April 2015

Dear Adrian A, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent stay with us. However we are disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience and pleased...More

Reviewed 9 April 2015

Metro station really closed, there is a mall with restaurants and shops very convenient, meals are not expensive at near restaurants. the upgrade to executive lounge was the best, breakfast was spectacular, and also snacks and drinks at the afternoon, definitive we will come back....More

4  Thank Covadonga A
Response from InterContinental_360, Manager at ANA InterContinental TokyoResponded 16 April 2015

Dear Covadonga A, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the ANA InterContinental Tokyo and we are pleased to know that you especially enjoyed the Club InterContinental. We hope to...More

Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

This location is near the government sector of Tokyo and right off the subway line. I do have to give the staff credit for accommodating me for 1 night during my stay that I couldn't book prior to arrival due to the Cherry Blossoms festivals....More

Thank Latino_Hog
Response from InterContinental_360, Manager at ANA InterContinental TokyoResponded 16 April 2015

Dear Latino_Hog, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback of your recent stay with us at ANA InterContinental Tokyo. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, premier location and MIXX Bar & lounge. We have also...More

Reviewed 8 April 2015

Stayed with my wife who was on business. Great location to explore Tokyo as metro is only a few metres walk form the hotel. Staff on concierge were helpful with my queries as I had never been to Japan before. The bars are great, staff...More

Thank simonbaldwin
Response from InterContinental_360, Manager at ANA InterContinental TokyoResponded 16 April 2015

Dear simonbaldwin, Warmest greetings from ANA InterContinental Tokyo and thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you were more than pleased with your recent stay. Your kind comments regarding our friendly staff will be shared...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1155156157158159335
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 195 - US$ 564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#15 Family Hotel in Minato
#16 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 195 - US$ 564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#15 Family Hotel in Minato
#16 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1686)
Room & Suite (603)
Dining (205)
Pool & Beach (17)
Hotel & Grounds (1079)
Bathroom (124)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Odaiba is an entertainment hotspot with a giant ferris
wheel, concert halls, amusement arcades and lots of
shopping. It also boasts Oedo-onsen-monogatari, a
hotspring that recreates old Edo-era ambiance and is
very popular with foreign visitors. Shiodome has
ultra-modern office buildings where you can often find
restaurants with a great high-rise view of Tokyo. The
neighboring area of Shinbashi is a district of much
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rowena P. T
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ziv o | Reviewed this property |
Hi! Yes, you can request for 2 double beds so that your family can fit in a room. They have different room sizes and configuration. Be sure to state that you are 4 guests to a room -- 2 adults / 2 children. They will allow... More
1
Vote
Dan R
10 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rishiktrivedi | Reviewed this property |
book two standard rioms with connecting doors and hope to get upgraded to superior rooms- this will give you additional room to soread out and children another TV plus bathroom. Book with breakfast as tgis can become your... More
0
Votes
worldlywomen
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from ShaneWylie | Reviewed this property |
All pools in Japan have a fee, it is waived if you are a Spire member. WiFi is free for all IHG members.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"top floor have awesome views"
Read review
"Don't stay here. Go with Strings."
Read review
"Obviously higher floors are better."
Read review
"Book the bus to the airport if flying out."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite