We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sunroute Ariake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sunroute Ariake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sunroute Ariake
 Click to rate
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Access - Either train, or if travelling by air, Airport Limousine bus. Room - The room was a decent nice clean space. Small by international standards but not by Japanese ones. As a young couple we were quite comfortable without feeling crowded (one of you will sleep against the wall, but this is really unavoidable in any Japan hotel). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garion046
Norristown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I admit I was a little hesitant in booking my stay here for a third time after some minor issues from my last, but after mulling it through I decided to return. I was not disappointed. The room as in the past was well kept and had the usual amenities that one would expect at this price point (hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfraser999
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write reviews. We pleased to hear that you left good comments for our property and you are regular guest for our hotel. We will do our best to improve our service and staff skills so as to satisfy for visitors of our hotel. We hope that you will be...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed this hotel prior to Christmas for 3 nights, it is very convenience because the Narita limousine buses depart in front of the hotel and it is easy to access train station (ie 10 min walk). My son enjoyed a free access to the Samsung building which is situated near the hotel, whereby kids can play games and adults...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heong L
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. We would much appreciate for your good comment. You mentioned that the Samsung building is located near our hotel. We guess that this building is Panasonic Center Tokyo not Samsung building. Panasonic Center Tokyo is near from our Hotel Sunroute Ariake. And Visiors can enjoy Panasonic...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel has very good staff and the breakfast is quite good. Airport limousine buses from Narita and Haneda stop right outside this hotel. Good option if you're looking to take public transport while in Japan.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kartos
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We would appreciate for your feedback. We are very happy to read your warm comment. We can book limousine bus reservation from our hotel to Haneda or Narita Airport at front desk. We are looking forward to welcoming to you in the future! Best Regards,

Merseyside
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed during Christmas period .Very busy . Though I imagine it's always busy due to its location and being much cheaper than other hotels in the area . If you want good choice of rooms would advise booking a few months in advance .Our double room quite small , I could see into twin rooms on same floor and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyBMerseyside
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We would appreciate for your feedback. We are sorry about you feel too narrow and hot in your room. We will try to adjustment air conditioner cool and hot. And,there is LAWSON on 2nd floor 24 hours open. It is very convenience,many guests use always. We...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The double room we booked no different from many other hotel rooms in Japan. Hotel don't have accessible rooms and hotel not allow we book 3 bed room and stay for 2 adults with 2 kids (11 and 13 years old). Bed was comfortable and firm. Hotel did not provide the usual bottles mineral water. WiFi connection was good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angkongkong
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review.We would much appreciate for your comment.We will do our best to improve our service for future guests as much as possible.And we hope that we could have opportunity to meet you in the future again. Best regards,

KL
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We took a airport limo from Haneda to the hotel. Check in was a breeze. The double room we booked was a little small, no different from many other hotel rooms in Japan. Bed was firm and comfortable. However, hotel did not provide the usual bottles water. Wifi connection a little weak, partly due to network congestion. Hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SipsTea
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel Sunroute Arike. We would really appreciate for your feedback.Then we will try our best to improve our facilities environment so as to increase customer satisfaction as much as we can. We hope that we could have chance to meet you in the future again. Best regards,

Rizal Province, Philippines
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The single rooms are quite small but are very clean. It is comforting to know that there is a bathtub to soothe your tired body after a tiring day. 2 train stations are near the hotel, so going around the city is not a problem at all. Food selection for the buffet breakfast is great as well with traditional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athena G
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your comments. We really appreciate it.We hope that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel. There is nothing makes us happier than to hear that you will come back to stay with us again. We always would like to be your home in...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Had a show in Daiba , the hotel is 4 stops to the same . Station Ariake is near 5 minute walking so you can travel easily and also JR line to connect . Hotel is also easily accessible to Tokyo Big Sight where most of the exhibition takes place . Two stops you have Venus Fort shopping mall which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit G
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your comments. We really appreciate it.We hope that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel. There is nothing makes us happier than to hear that you will come back to stay with us again. We always would like to be your home in...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

See my review on Oakwood Apartment adjacent to it. They are under same owner and share many facilities among these two hotels. Excellent location for sites nearby, in between two train line stations. Can access to both airports.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hwan W
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we really appreciate that. This is one of the best place to stay comfortable and spend time quietly and go to Tokyo Big Sight for the participants attended an event.We would like to thank you again for sharing your experience.We all very much look forward to welcoming...

600 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Economy Twin Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room with Sofa (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koto
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Hotel East 21 Tokyo
#1 of 33 in Koto
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
#13 of 108 in Minato
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Food & drink at the hotel
Sousai Patio
Sousai Patio
Cuisines: French, American, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located near the international convention center "Big Sight". Conveniently near the Tokyo Disney Resort(R).The Good Neighbor Hotel provides complimentary bus service between the Hotels and Tokyo Disney Resort (Reservation required).Make your stay convenient and pleasant with numerous benefits such as finding out the latest Park information right at the hotel and you can purchase park tickets for Tokyo Disney Land and Tokyo Disney Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sunroute Ariake

Address: 3-6-6 Ariake, Koto 135-0063, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Koto
Price Range: ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 12,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunroute Ariake 3*
Number of rooms: 790
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Sunroute Co., Ltd., Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Sunroute Ariake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sunroute Ariake Tokyo/Koto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sunroute Ariake staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sunroute Ariake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that get the morning sun can get rather warm. Ask for a room that faces away from it if you start your days a little later.”
 of 5 bubbles rfraser999, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room far from Lift, it is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles HeongL, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a quiet hotel so I guess all rooms is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Ricoy, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a later flight and opt for Haneda airport because it's nearer.”
  • Door-less closet
 of 5 bubbles sashaqueenie, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I am a non-smoker. That's very good for me as there was no smell of cigarette on the non-smoking floor which I stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 887waihungl, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5