We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 14 hotels in Kita

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo Akabane

171 reviews
Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (251)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good57%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(9 reviews)
“great hotel”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Concierge
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo Akabane
Offers & Announcements: Official Site: BEST RATE!
Hotel deals
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (171)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
14
13
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedtrain stationgreat hotelother hotelswalking distanceexcellent locationrooms are smallladiestoiletriesminslinessizeconvenienceamenitiesforeignerstokyoeateries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The hotel is very near the subway station however we have gone a wrong path and make a big turn. Must do research properly before leaving the subway station. The area is quiet at night and a lot of mans standing around so it is...More

Thank Chewee1126
Response from akabane20110324, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo AkabaneResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo-Akabane and taking the time to leave a feedback. Please let me apologize for the inconvenience. We are looking forward to your next booking.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Did not disappoint, overnight stay, worth the price, in the room everything you need Sakura/cherry blossom season so book in advance, safe location, close to pachinko parlors, eateries & shipping. Walking distance to JR station..

Thank Dawn F
Response from akabane20110324, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo AkabaneResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo-Akabane. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo-Akabane. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 17 May 2017

The location of the hotel is about 3 minutes by walk from the JR station of Akabane. Since there are many JR lines passing through this station,it is very convenient to travel around the nearby areas of Tokyo. The room and bed is pretty large...More

Thank philip76982780
Response from akabane20110324, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo AkabaneResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your constructive review. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope that you had a safe trip home and that we may welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed hete for 1 night prior to flying home. We were not disappointed with out choice off hotel as we dtayed in 2 other "sister" hotels during this holiday in Japan. The hotel is located a very short distance from Akabane Station, very convenient....More

Thank Vince-Helena
Response from akabane20110324, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo AkabaneResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo-Akabane for your recent stay. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo-Akabane. Thank you for mentioning the staff and the rooms. We are looking forward...More

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel's location is awesome. I get the JR Akabane station only by 2~3 mins walks. The Akabane station is quiet good because I can reach every famous station easily which is like Ikebukuro or Shinjuku. Akabane station is suitable for the visitors who visit...More

Thank 黛詩 陳
Response from akabane20110324, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo AkabaneResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo-Akabane. We hope that you had a safe trip home and that we may welcome you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 83 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$ 83 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (251)
Dining (14)
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Bathroom (9)
Nearby
Akabane / Itabashi
In Akabane and Itabashi, visitors can get a glimpse of
the ordinary day-to-day life of Tokyo. On the east
side of Akabane station, there are many traditional
shopping districts and small izakayas, while on the
west side, there’s a modern shopping mall. Itabashi is
currently being developed as a residential area with a
huge 1.1km long shopping street that extends from east
to west. Rows of shops and izakayas target the down to
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hk C
31 October 2016|
Answer
Response from akabane20110324 | Property representative |
Hello. Thank you for your inquiry. We're afraid that we can't arrange airport shuttle bus for you. If you want to use train,please let us know. We’ll guide you how to access to hotel by train. Thank you. Daiwa Roynet... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Rose R
16 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Janice L | Reviewed this property |
Standard queen is 152x200 cm So yea it will be slightly too small for you guys! Maybe call ahead and see if they have queen size bed left in any of their available bed room!
0
Votes
miasusanto
31 August 2016|
Answer
Response from akabane20110324 | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. 1. If there is not vacant non-smoking room, you can't take a non-smoking room reservation. We can deodorize the room. 2. If you will take the reservation for 2 people, 1 child per 1 room is... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Rooms on the corridor right side - low numbers - had no views to speak of? Maybe the left side is better?"
Read review
"Away from the lifts"
Read review
"rooms on higher floors offer a better city view"
Read review
"Higher floors have less noise, comfortable room(Double)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite