We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Wing International Korakuen

Rakuten TravelUS$ 58*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 108*
US$ 58*
US$ 108*
US$ 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Wing International Korakuen
Hotel Wing International Korakuen
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Wing International Korakuen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The hotel offers very interesting concept that draws attention of young eco friendly young people. They offer a shampoo bar, with a variety of shampoo brands for you to choose from. They also allow you to change towels without having their housekeepers to make up your room. Read my detailed review here! http://kandsgotravel.blogspot.com/2014/12/hotel-wing-korakuen-tokyo-4-dec-9-dec.html

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dameimei
ウィング, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Korakuen, responded to this review

Always whats available Thank you very much . And we received compliments your concept of Hotel Wing International Korakuen Over and over again we would like to thank . We will pursue a better service to the standpoint of staff customers . Of course Testimonials also because we have to take care , Please put your voice to feel free...

No. Calif
Reviewed 7 July 2015

If you can live in a 10 x 10 (approximate) room with a raised bathroom about 1 foot away from the bed, then go ahead. The amenities were terrific though--free breakfast, free juice (downstairs) from about 3PM-12M, a small frig, shampoo & beauty products to sample galore (downstairs). A/C was great EXCEPT that the function buttons were in kanji! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onsecondhoneymoon
ウィング, フロントチーフ at Hotel Wing International Korakuen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice comments for us. As you know, most of the business hotel in Japan are really compacted made. Sorry for the trouble about the air condiotioner, we have an english information about the air conditioner Did the staff doesnt give it to you?Sorry for that... Also, you can use our Hotel for some short...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Our stay at this hotel was great, with very good location and many amenities available, from compact breakfast, choices of brands of toiletries, room slippers, etc. The price is really worth it. One gripe (the reason for taking 1 star off) is that there seems to be a little bit problem with the toilet flushing, because no matter how many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeYo1
ウィング, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Korakuen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Hotel Wing International Kourakuen! I hope you have a great time in Japan. Thank's also for the comments. For one thing, I apologize for the trouble of the toilet. The maintenance staff check it already and fix it. If you have a chance to go some vacation here, we are looking forward...

Singapore
Reviewed 10 December 2014

I stayed five nights in this clean and affordable hotel. This hotel was in a very good location which was close to amenities and train stations. Tokyo Dome was less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel which housed a shopping mall and many restaurants to dine in. You will be spoiled for choices. There were three train stations nearby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kokchu
ウィング, フロント at Hotel Wing International Korakuen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the niceful comments for us. The Hotel located center of tokyo, it is convenient to go shopping to major places. 5 minutes walk from the hotel is a lot of restaurants, and a shopping mall. The hotel don't have restaurant but we provide a complimentary breakfast style every morning. The eco card system that you...

Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

5 mins walk away from either Korakuen / Suidobashi station. 3 mins walk away from Tokyo Dome / JUMP Shop.👍 Free breakfast everyday with bread / egg & beverage . 🍞🍳🍵. Room are small as usual but that's not Important so as long with a bed to sleep for the night. Highly recommended and will definitely choose Hotel Wing Korakuen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soh W
ウィング, フロント チーフ at Hotel Wing International Korakuen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for using Hotel Wing Kourakuen. The hotel Located near Korakuen and Suidobashi station.We have a complimentary breakfast style.Free Wi-fi access,the hotel open for 24hrs. Our hotel is a business hotel , so most of the room is single type, but we also have a Double room. Try to use this room next time. Thanks once again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The location is great. 4 underground stations and Suidobashi JR station within walking distance. Staff friendly, polite and very helpful. Free coffee in the reception area, there also is a drink bar from 3pm (till about 10-11pm I believe?) where you can have orange juice and some fizzy drinks which was nice. They have a ‘shampoo bar’ in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a k
ウィング, Front staff Takai at Hotel Wing International Korakuen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your using our hotel. I'm ver happy to hear from you!! As you mentioned, our Hotel room is small but we keep to tied all of the room. Also, the Breakfast is complimentary style, it's free for the guest, but the version of the food is not plenty but we try to version it up....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed there in June mainly because it's close to Tokyo Dome where I was going to see Van Halen play (who were excellant and I would recommend seeing if you havent already). I found the staff friendly, helpful and although they had limited English they tried there best to help me before someone who had better English arrived. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydneyandy_10
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel was sufficient for needing to stay near Tokyo Dome -- it's a very quick and easy walk to the Dome and to the nearby station. However, the staff was so unwelcoming and unkind I was shocked. I arrived very early in the morning and while they offered me coffee to drink, they scolded me when I took a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tributton
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Staff is ok but didn't speak English much. Breakfast is very poor, not much... just some croissants, breads and eggs. The corridor smells of smoke. I always had to hold my breath while walking from the elevator to my room. I even smelled a bit of smoke in my bathroom. The worst thing is the last day I was bitten...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tn1311
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Clean,well located near two subway stops and near Tokyo Dome and amusements, friendly English speaking staff. I stayed three nights as a solo traveler. If you don't mind "small" this is a great place to stay. Comfortable single bed,desk,chair, nightstand fills the room but there is a small frig, a TV, internet access, an electric tea kettle with tea, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Double Room (54)
Viewed
Semi-Double Room (55)
Viewed
Single Room (50)
Viewed
Studio Twin Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunkyo
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Tokyo Dome Hotel
Tokyo Dome Hotel
#2 of 21 in Bunkyo
1,151 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Suidobashi
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
the b suidobashi
the b suidobashi
#9 of 21 in Bunkyo
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Suidobashi Grand Hotel
Suidobashi Grand Hotel
#12 of 21 in Bunkyo
119 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Tokyo Green Hotel Korakuen
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda

Neighbourhood Profile
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Ochanomizu boasts its academic foundations starting with Yushima Seido, the birthplace of modern day Japanese education. The area has kept its college town feel with several university campuses. If you head towards Jinbocho, you'll find musical instrument and sports equipment shops, and an area of used bookstores for students and anyone interested in literature and the arts. Akihabara is well-known for its computer and electronic goods stores, and is now hugely popular as the must-visit mecca for people interested in anime and games. Kanda is an office district where you can find loads of reasonably priced izakayas popular with professionals who stop to eat and drink before making their way home.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Korakuen

Address: 1-25-11 Hongo, Bunkyo 113-0033, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Bunkyo > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Price Range: ₹ 4,640 - ₹ 8,764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Korakuen 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wing International Korakuen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wing International Korakuen Bunkyo
Hotel Wing International Korakuen Tokyo, Japan - Bunkyo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Wing International Korakuen staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Wing International Korakuen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for a larger room”
AndiKate4, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Smoking and non-smoking rooms are located on different floors, make sure to ask for the appropriate one for you.”
710gilic, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for two beds and a large room.”
onsecondhoneymoon, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker, or a smoker who do not mind not smoking in the hotel, make sure you choose a non-smoking room. Although rooms come with A/C, smoking rooms can still have a slight cigarette odor...”
  • Single room
ak783, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Rakuten Travel
US$ 58* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 108
Agoda.comUS$ 93
TripAdvisorUS$ 58
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates