We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel MyStays Nippori

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel MyStays Nippori
Hotel MyStays Nippori
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel MyStays Nippori
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
New York, USA
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week. The room is small like any other Japanese business hotel. I also knew that there would be not cleaning service; one reason I chose this hotel. With jet lag we tend to sleep in odd hours. We did not have to worry about the cleaning lady knocking our door which happens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfpapany
fs-nippori, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Mystays Nippori. We are glad to hear that you stayed with us and felt at home! Also, it was great that our accommodation style fit your needs and it made you feel comfortable. We refurbished all our rooms in 2011 and they were well received by many guests. There are some benefits...

Toronto
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel was great! It was priced well, even in the midst of crazy Tokyo prices. It was close (20 minute walk) to things like Ueno Park and all the museums there, the zoo, and various temples and shrines. It was also a 5 minute walk from Nippori Station on the JR, which is super convenient if you're coming from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ksabha01
fs-nippori, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Mystays Nippori. Also we appreciate your compliments on our room, staff and the location. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Tokyo. As you mentioned, we are close to Nippori station and have direct access to Narita Airport and also it is easy to go any sightseeing spots in Tokyo...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 July 2013

If we had of known about this place, it would have saved us a lot hassle looking for accomodation. The location of this place is fantastic...its close to the train station which is super handy for Narita and the rest of Tokyo. If you are needing a great place, clean and tidy, really nice staff...all at an excellent price, then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan C
fs-nippori, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Mystays Nippori. We are glad to hear that you really enjoy your stay here and have a great time in Tokyo. We appreciate your compliments on our room, staff and the location! As you mentioned, we are closed to Nippori station and have a good access to Narita airport. Also it is...

Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stay for 12 nigths the price was ok but no very well you can stay in tokyo much cheaper.No Wifi in the Rooms :-( only Cabel Internet.not many ty station.And for me the worst point really no room cleaning only for a extra charge only. I should have known this before I would never have chosen this hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenz-san
fs-nippori, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. Also we appreciate your compliments on our staff and the room facility. However we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations regarding the room charge and internet service. Recently, we decided to have some portable Wi-Fi routers following requests from many guests who wished to use Wi-Fi in a room. In terms...

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Only 1-1.5Km from Nippori Sta.,good location& convenient.At Nippori sta.,you can use both of JR. Yamanote&Keihin Tohoku Line to many tourist attraction place and shopping mall in Tokyo.Only 5 min to Ueno sta. , a major railway sta. in Tokyo. This's hotel is a kind of mansion+business hotel,the lobby will be close at 10.00pm. so if you arrive late,just use your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PePo M
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hotel MYSTAYS Nippori. Also we appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel in terms of the location. It take about 5min from Nippori Sta. so it is easy to get anyplace where you go sightseeing. We close front desk at 10:00 PM, but We are here 24 hours in the Hotel, so if you have...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Easy access via Skyliner from Narita. Room includes microwave, fridge. Comfortable quiet rooms near many restaurants and grocery store. Fair price. Helpful front desk staff. Only wifi is in the vending machine room. Otherwise no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyclinjohn
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. Also we appreciate your positive feedback about our facility and the location. There are many restaurants, so you can choose some kind of foods. We try to improve the level of service provided to the guest. We hope that we can serve you again. Sincerely yours,

Japan
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Just a walking distance from Nippori Station. Good value for a long stay in Tokyo. The room is small just like most of Japanese business hotels but equipped with standard toiletries, a fridge, a microwave and a small electric stove (with a small pan) for simple cooking. Please ask for plates, bowl or other eating tools from the reception desk....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daybreak_chime
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. Also we appreciate your positive feedback about our facility and the location.We have just installed free wi-fi networks in the dining area on the 1st floor and it has proven very popular. As you mentioned, we are located in a convenient location and have good access to Narita airport as well. We...

Paris, France
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed there with a baby and were able to change room to be next to one another. The hotel is quite good for the price and the staff is very helpful, though they don't speak much English. It's best to stay longer than a week to have a better price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank titichu
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us the other day. Also we appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel in terms of the location. As you mentioned, we are located about 5minutes walking distance of Nippori station,which is directly accessible from Narita airport by using keisei-line. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Well located for Nippori station if you are coming from or going to Narita. On the Yamamote JR line, but not so convenient for the metro. Very small room and bed (typical for Japanese business hotels), but clean and comfortable with TV, aircon and microwave. No free wifi. Slightly more expensive than similar hotels we stayed in. We paid about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig_2159
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review

"Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad to hear that our location fit your travel plans this time that and you felt comfortable during your stay. As you mentioned, we don't have room cleaning service, however, we provide fresh towels and bedding at the front desk free of charge (if you stay on a daily contract)....

helsinki
Reviewed 23 July 2012

stayed two times in july 2012. the staff was friendly and rooms were clean. location is good: near to jr-nippori station and next to old town tokyo yanasen-area. good value for a stay in tokyo.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikaelkun
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service and the price range.We refurbished all our rooms in 2011 and it has been well-received by many guests. We are doing our best to offer good service and make your stay comfortable. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We look...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Second Semi Double Room (30)
Viewed
Other (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arakawa
Hotel Lungwood
#1 of 8 in Arakawa
183 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Hotel MyStays Asakusa
#6 of 14 in Sumida
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Ueno Hotel
Ueno Hotel
#30 of 120 in Taito
172 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Ueno, Asakusa
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
#57 of 120 in Taito
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Nippori

Address: 5-43-7 Higashi Nippori, Arakawa 116-0014, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Arakawa
Price Range: ₹ 3,140 - ₹ 8,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel MyStays Nippori 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Rakuten so you can book your Hotel MyStays Nippori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flexstay Nippori Hotel Arakawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel MyStays Nippori staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel MyStays Nippori staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the ground level room..”
 of 5 bubbles J&S_Singapore, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms located at the upper floors has good views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles AikenJoshAndrew, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Double bed room is very small so try twin bed or other room”
 of 5 bubbles azimanm, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask room facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles malikid, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Non-smoking rooms are always a plus”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineD557, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay