We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baywatch Beach Resort

Show Prices
#3 of 16 Hotels in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Baywatch Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed as a couple all inclusive for one week at this hotel , you are not given wrist bands here as you have to sign for all your food and drinks each time you want something. We had a delux room overlooking the pool which was very spacious including the bathroom which had a hair dryer soaps and shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajlb4321
Mumbai, India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

first things first: Property is really good and gives you a very relaxed feeling. Ambiance 4/5 location 3/5 rooms 5/5 cleanliness 4/5 food 4/5 spa 3/5 people and service 5/5 staff is really helpful and takes your request/complaints seriously. Noel, Dominick, Ramen, are helpful from front office and Rahmat is a Rockstar. We had little issue about the food,and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monish D
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived in Goa.from the UK on the 4th November to find our original accommodation in Varca was entirely unacceptable. After a very bad night we set about finding a new hotel with some trepidation as there were 6 of us in our party. After calling into a number of places we tried Baywatch and with relief explained our predicament...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel staff is courteous and specially people at restaurant are very welcoming. All the facilities are nicely maintained and neat right from pool to activity centre to spa. Food is quite good and breakfast buffet is amazing. Expect some delay in reception services and pickup/drop. The beach is five minute walking distance from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritam B
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ritam, Greetings!! We Thank you for your overall 4 star rating for our property and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to have your positive reviews on overall ambience and facilities of the resort. We have our other venture in North Goa - Baywatch Express which is in the...

Pune
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Baywatch is blessed with excellent location. It is very peaceful. The beach is about 5 min walk from the resort. We stayed there for 4 nights. Overall, it was a nice stay, but there certainly are quite a few areas for improvement for them. Resort - Resort is on Sernabatim beach road. Location is good but lacks common modes of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mangesh-73
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mangesh, Greetings!! We value feedback of every guest to our resort. The taxi charges are as per the South Goa Taxi Association guidelines. We have noted you’re your feedback with regards to maintenance and shall ensure corrective measures. As we have stay packages wherein we mention as Buffet meals we have buffet system for all meals, however, we...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible place overrated, It is over prised with very poor and irritating amenities we choose suite room alotted room no 201 we had horricying experience Ac were not worming when maitanence guy opened the filters kt were clogged with heavy smut and dust as if it has not been cleaned for several months or years together. Opposite that room you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SUNNY1958416
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thakkar, Greetings!! We value your feedback of every guest to our resort. With regards to Air conditioning due to some technical fault which was rectified later on, however, we do our preventive maintenance timely, though technical faults tend to happen. As mentioned by you the barren land and bushes please note that it is the natural Sand dune...

NEW DELHI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We landed in Goa, the next day after Diwali and upon landing we found out from the hotel that we were being shifted to another hotel as there was some technical issue regarding the air conditioning. We were travelling with old parents and children and got very upset. We were checked in a nearby good hotel and the next day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inderjeetkaur
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kaur, Greetings!! We Thank you for your overall four star rating of the resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Baywatch Resort. It is great to know your positive rating on Rooms, food, staff and overall ambience of the resort. To offer you a different Holiday experience we now have Baywatch...

Pune,India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had been here for the first time with my family.We were a group of 14 people.Rooms were nice and clean.I was offered a Mini - Suite,which was quite Big and Spacious.The beach is a walkable distance of 2-3 mins.They have their own private beach at Colva.Beach is nice and clean.If you are planning a swim in the beach,no need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJazz
sandahotelsgoa, Director Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ajazz Greetings! We Thank you for your 5 star rating of the resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Baywatch resort Goa and all the facilities provided. South Goa and Baywatch Resort Has a different appeal. To offer you a different holiday experience we no have Baywatch Express Urbane in Candolim, which is in the heart...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

My second reservation, (since it worked so well before I made another reservation through my local hotel expert, Jeny, a Goan resident from a family that traces back to an early colonial period), at Baywatch Beach Resort, this was my second stay at this top of the list 4 star resort. Arriving around noon time, I walked in on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund S
sandahotelsgoa, Director Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Edmund Greetings! We Thank you for the awesome 5 star rating of the resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Baywatch resort Goa and all the facilities provided. it means more when you decide to come back and keep us in your top choice in Goa. We do hope to see you back soon at Baywatch...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Hotel is situated in South Goa near to colva beach. inside hotel 2 swimming pools are there well maintained. Food is also awesome. But wifi is chargeable Rs. 100 for 24 hrs.. which I saw first time, however, it is free for us as package provided by NHARD. Staff of the Hotel is also good and well behaved. But hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish G
sandahotelsgoa, Director Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manish Greetings! We thank you for your overall four star rating of the resort. It is great to your positive reviews on the facilities rooms, food and the overall ambiance of the resort. the unique feature of being in south Goa is its idyllic and tranquil nature. For the happening nightlife we offer our latest venture which is Baywatch...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
2.9 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
710 reviews
2.5 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
2,583 reviews
1.9 km away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
488 reviews
31.6 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
6.4 km away
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover sugar sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva coastline and its glistening waters with Baywatch Resort. Nestled in Goa’s most serene locale where every guest is welcomed in true Goan hospitality style. The spacious deluxe rooms and elegant family suites of Baywatch Resort, is equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in GoaPamper yourself at the Lifestyle Spa for foot reflexology treatment or the Hot stone massage. Explore Goa and book your visits to most exciting places at the travel desk. Our chefs will whip an exquisite cuisine that will excite your taste buds, or sip the lounge bar cocktail of the day at the poolside and indulge in sosegado lifestyle of Goa.This holiday discover Goa like never before with Baywatch Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baywatch Beach Resort

Address: Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > Colva
Price Range: ₹ 4,492 - ₹ 14,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baywatch Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Baywatch Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Beach Hotel Colva
Hotel Baywatch Beach
Baywatch Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort Goa/Colva
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baywatch Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Baywatch Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms seemed ok as this is not a noisy hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ajlb4321, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles leoking87, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for a pool side rooms but they cost more.”
 of 5 bubbles Mangesh-73, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are many room locations, for conveniences pick one near the entrance, quiet one away from the main building”
 of 5 bubbles 670edmunds, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that have view of the pool from the balcony from the back are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Krishnanandamallya, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay