We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baywatch Beach Resort

Show Prices
#3 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baywatch Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 690: English reviews
Start your review of Baywatch Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I had booked thru Hotels.com for 3 nights and biking was confirmed by hotel.com and resort (on call) but when we reached there resort denied our booking. We requested them for an hour but resort not accepted any booking. Worst resort I have seen in my lifetime

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munish B
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort, South Goa. Thank you for your review, as per our resort policies confirmation of rooms is subject to availability at the time of advance payment, and the same was informed to you. We had also informed you that on the day of check-in only if rooms are available we shall provide the same, however our resort...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have just checked in today, I had booked sea facing room and paid booking amount accordingly a day before , I rec'd confirmation for same. I checked in early I was given a temporary room with a poor view and told that will be given sea facing room after 1 pm , Now the the hotel management is refusing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siddharth k
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Goa at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort, South Goa. Thank you for your review. We had offered two other pool and sea view rooms which was refused by you and you stayed in the room provided earlier on the condition that we shall waive off the superior room charges, hence we have not charged you for the same. Warm Regards, Director - Hotels.

Kalyan, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check In took lot of time, I have stayed in many hotels who don't take more than 5 mins. Hotel is clean and has a decent swimming pool. They had mentioned a big list of activities for children (some paid, some free) but when we went there many things were not available, it was told that we will need 24hrs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayurp79
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort, South Goa! We value your feedback, thank you for appreciating our cleanliness and the food. We have noted your feedback and have taken corrective measures. Looking forward to serve you at our best during your next stay. Warm regards, Director - Hotels

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was really worried about going to this hotel due to some previous reviews we read but were pleasantly surprised. We had a top floor, pool view room not in the main block and it was really big. Immaculately clean with hot water at all times from the old fashioned boiler on the wall above the shower. The staff are excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaela D
sandahotelsgoa, Director -Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort, South - Goa, We are so grateful to have your positive review and overall five star rating for our Resort.Our staff will be delighted to see the feedback on the same. We would be glad to serve you once again at our Resort. Thank you once again for choosing our resort and believing in us. Warm...

India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a warm welcome . Room was big , clean. Nice people. Good food. What else do anyone want. All the queries were solved by the lady at the reception. Very near to the beach. Not much things to see at Colva area. Famous Furtado shack was the worst. So if you just want a good budget resort for relaxation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nilesh_Kh
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort -South Goa! We thank you for your overall five star rating as well as for the positive feedback of Baywatch Resort. We shall be delighted to see you once again at our resort. Warm regards, Director - Hotels

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

our room was a twin this time and we told reception we had booked a double but they failed to move us although we asked three times, I think it was because as this time we did bed and breakfast and not full board. very disappointed that the conference people were treated better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyJacklyn
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings! We value your feedback and have noted your concerns. However all guests are equally important to us Warm Regards, Director - Hotels

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there on 25th Feb and I thank god that I booked it for one day only. As you enter you will get warm welcome as it is very common in every resort, the room are big but refrigerator in our room was not working. Bathrooms are like old one types. Place is good and they mostly attract tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaurav K
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort Goa! Thank you for your feedback. We have already taken corrective actions against Mr. Qadari. We look forward to see you once again at Baywatch Resort and assure you to have a wonderful stay. Warm regards Director - Hotels

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband have just returned from staying at Baywatch resort and did have a lovely stay. The chef and waiters were really good for the all inclusive service and my husband loved Goan food. If your wanting something European you can ask for the all inclusive menu and order pizza, chips and the usual stuff which was really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marionbrennan
sandahotelsgoa, Director - hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort Goa! Thank you so much for your positive feedback and your words are taken in consideration. Hope to see you soon for another stay at Baywatch Resort Goa. Warm regards Director - Hotels

Karkkila
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had my indian family members with me 18 and 19 years old girls. we spent 2 hours at the pool then some people from the personel came to tel us that we need to leave, reason: these Indian girls we according the hotel staff, a lower class indian people. and therfore no suitable on the pool area. Visitors or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jukka_PKarkkila
sandahotelsgoa, director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort Goa! As per our Resort Policies non resident guests are not allowed in the pool, hence you were politely informed the same . Thanking you for your feedback. Warm regards Director - Hotels

Llangorse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having read other reviews, we would say that this hotel is very Indian in style and character and has to be accepted as such. The check out is a great example of organised chaos but we just had 3 weeks there and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are basic but clean and had everything we needed. We were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avril G

403 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (392)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
2.9 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
754 reviews
2.6 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
548 reviews
2.5 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover sugar sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva coastline and its glistening waters with Baywatch Resort. Nestled in Goa’s most serene locale where every guest is welcomed in true Goan hospitality style. The spacious deluxe rooms and elegant family suites of Baywatch Resort, is equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in GoaPamper yourself at the Lifestyle Spa for foot reflexology treatment or the Hot stone massage. Explore Goa and book your visits to most exciting places at the travel desk. Our chefs will whip an exquisite cuisine that will excite your taste buds, or sip the lounge bar cocktail of the day at the poolside and indulge in sosegado lifestyle of Goa.This holiday discover Goa like never before with Baywatch Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baywatch Beach Resort

Address: Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > Colva
Price Range: ₹ 2,945 - ₹ 9,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baywatch Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Baywatch Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Beach Hotel Colva
Hotel Baywatch Beach
Baywatch Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort Goa/Colva
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baywatch Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Baywatch Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for pool side room and preferably on 1st floor, road side rooms are quite cramped and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles mayurp79, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the main block”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very friendly staff!”
 of 5 bubbles chrisZ8207GM, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A pool view hotel is best.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeL910, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Warrens1963, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5