We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Ideal hotel for exploring Alicante. Room on the small side but didn't spend much time in it. Nice shower, shampoo/shower gel dispenser, mini bar and plenty of towels. Free coffee machine downstairs which we made good use of. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank andrewlodge77
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Andrew Have a nice day Cheers! Carlos Bosch Manager More 

Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel as we had stayed at their hotel in Barcelona. It's location is great. It is 2 streets from the sea front and the C-6 bus stop at Plaza Puerta del Mar. The receptionist was very welcoming and booking in was very quick. You need your key card to work the lift which was quite small. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank producelady45
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience Happy to know you had a good time in Alicante and in our Hotel. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future Cheers! Carlos Bosch Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is handy for beach and port.rooms a bit dated,air con worked first day then didn't work.shower pressure not great. Had free wifi but kept losing signal. Didn't book breakfast at hotel as plenty of places to eat along the town. Would stay again,comfy bed and quiet at night.

Helpful?
Thank MJM1963
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Happy to know that you would repeat in spite of those incidences. Will pay attention to solve them immediately. Cheers Carlos Bosch Manager More 

yorkshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel was perfect in every way! The Location could not be beaten great for beach town bars restaurants and great walks along the promenade. The room (420) was perfect clean very comfortable beds pillows and an amazing setting with a lovely balcony and view of the stunning castle .Bathroom really clean and good shower,towels changed every day too.Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lindsay58
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You Lindsay for staying with us and such a great report. I would not have written it better for our Sales Brochure!!! ;) We are happy to know you had a great time in Alicante and look forward to welcoming you soon again. Cheers! Carlos Bosch Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

What a fantastic friendly hotel. Couldn't be any closer to all amenities, five minutes to beach to the left, five minutes to marina to the right and literally two minutes to old town with lots of fantastic bars, tapas bars and another ten minute walk to the main shopping area.

Helpful?
Thank 164sss
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we´re happy to know you had a good time with us. Cheers Carlos Bosch Manager More 

liverpool, england
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Check in quick, staff very friendly, comfy bed and pillows, clean room and more than adequate breakfast. Location is superb close to tapas area and beach in Alicante, great base for exploring or simply relaxing near the lovely harbour and waterfront. Great craft stalls/shops to browse at night!

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank marinaedwards1
crbs65, General Manager at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You Marina! Have a good day Carlos Bosch Manager More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Great value for money very central to all amenities clean and tidy fabulous city great bars in the old town east to find parking a valuable around 15 euros a day recommend a visit to the marina hotel is also close to the castle and city centre

Helpful?
Thank GlasgowHuggybear
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Tank You very much, we all look forward to welcoming you again soon!! Carlos Bosch Manager More 

Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We booked a week's city break through Jet2. We have stayed at this hotel before so knew what to expect. We arrived at about 13.30 which is before checking in time. The girl on reception saw that we were a bit tired (and sweaty!) so she found us a room that was already available. We had room 404 which I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LeedsOldertraveller
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

WOW!!!! May I offer a position as a Sales Manager??? :) Thank you so much for such a great comment and sharing your experience with other potential guests. We are happy to know you are returning guest and you had a good time with us. Looking forward to welcome you again soon, Best regards Carlos Bosch Manager More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel was in a perfect location. It was near the beach and we had lovely views of the castle. We stayed on the 5th floor so we had a balcony/terrace. The bedroom and bathroom were perfect. They were spacious and very very clean. The facilities included tea/coffee making facilities, fridge with mini bar, iron and ironing board, and bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You Anne for staying with us and for you kind comments. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon Regards, Carlos Bosch Manager More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Good B&B hotel, conveniently located. The staff were good throughout, rooms clean and well kept, and the breakfast was both varied, tasty, and copious (small dining room gets slightly overcrowded at times, but not a problem). Hotel has a nice ambience with very friendly/helpful staff. Room was adequate and well kept, also airy bathroom though a bit cramped getting out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank nicholasarthurf
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You Nicholas for staying with us Cheers!! Carlos Bosch Manager More 

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#2 of 49 in Alicante
668 reviews
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
825 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 49 in Alicante
920 reviews
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#11 of 49 in Alicante
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tryp Ciudad de Alicante provides the finest hotel location in the city thanks to its proximity to the most popular attractions and venues in the city for both business and leisure travellers. Easily reachable from all of the main highways into Alicante thanks to a location behind the Plaza del Mar, next to Postiguet Beach on one side and the Explanada de Espa??a on the other, a promenade which runs along almost the whole length of the Alicante seafront. Next to the Marina and Casino and a great choice of restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. 150 m from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento and City Hall and with an easy walk to the city centre and its shops and boutiques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel

Address: Calle Gravina 9, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range: ₹ 3,266 - ₹ 7,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Ciudad De Alicante Hotel Alicante
Sol Melia Alicante
Alicante Sol Melia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor overlooking street not much traffic”
 of 5 bubbles MJM1963, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with terrace so you can sit outside in the warm sunshine! Premium room!”
 of 5 bubbles marinaedwards1, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor with balcony and castle view.”
 of 5 bubbles LeedsOldertraveller, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend rooms on the 5th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 673annem, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a little dark due to curtains and the fact the hotel is surrounded by other large buildings, also the main curtains are set so that they cannot be pulled fully accross. Our bathroom was our only gripe as getting into and out of the bath/shower was cramped due to layout of bath & toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasarthurf, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay