We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel L'Escala

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Not special. Just a three star hotel. Nice and quick check in. Room really basic. Bad thing is small two single beds, looks like being back in a birth crib. Bathroom standard Room and bathrooms close to very old and need renovation Breakfast very sober with fresh bread very hard boiled eggs. So not the hotels I should recommend for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jankees R
Mulfingen, Germany
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Hotel is located in the city center of Dreieich. The locations is convenient for business travelers visiting local companies south of Frankfurt. Service is acceptable, and breakfast is okay. Rooms are also okay, even though furtntue is aged. Biggest problem seems to be Internet connection. My WIFI connection was agonizing slow, and I lost the connection several times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter_AIL
Escala-Team, Receptiondesk at Hotel L'Escala, responded to this review

Dear Globetrotter AIL, thank you very much for your Feedback. we are happy when our 'Guests are happy. about the furniture, we have different categories for rooms and different sorts of Standard of course. Our superior rooms for example are very trendy and modern. we would be happy to Show you the difference if you would come again to visit...

West Sussex
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms. Good shower. Tea and coffee and fridge in your room. , friendly staff and good breakfast. Would stay again. Free parking. Only downside would be the glass bathroom door and street light shown through into the bedroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M124nda
Escala-Team, Rezeptionstaff at Hotel L'Escala, responded to this review

Dear M124nda :) Thank you very very much for your positive Feedback, we are happy when our Guests are happy. We would really be glad to welcome you again as our Guests. Concerning the streetlight, we do already have Curtains that shouldblock most of the Light coming in too much in the mornings. Unfortunately some streetlight will always pass through,...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for business. Its clean and good value. But the rooms are very very small and kinda noisy and could use a refreshment. Room had a Television, but its a 14" CTR, so quality was not amusing The breakfast was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelFrJ
Escala-Team, rezeption at Hotel L'Escala, responded to this review

Dear TravelFRJ, Thank you very much for your Feedback. The wellbeing of our Guests is one of our highest priorities. We are sorry if you had one of our smaller rooms, We had some redecorating and refreshment done since your last visit and we changed some of our rooms. We offer three different categories, we would be happy to see...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 15 January 2015

On the outside - normal looking hotel in a central location. On the inside, though - depressing little lifeless rooms. Elevator can barely fit 2 people. Cold! The hotel provides only some basic, thin bed sheet and after midnight they turn down the radiator temperature centrally! Before sunrise, they turn it on again, to create the illusion that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ichko J
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel L’Escala is a medium sized hotel in the center of Dreieich-Sprendlingen. The rooms are comfortable, clean and reasonably spacious. We found the staff to be very welcoming and courteous and were able to speak very excellent English. They were helpful when asked about the local area and offered suggestions on places of interest and local restaurants worth visiting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DresdenDean
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed at the L'escala for one night, service was good, clean and comfortable rooms. We were offered a coupon for the bar which we didn't made use of as we were invited at friends home. Free wifi available, get voucher at the counter. Would recommend this hotel as a good stay if you have to do business in Frankfurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glencheck
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Being in town for a week of education it would have been nice to have a little bit more cheerfull hotel, but this one also does the job. Rooms are quite basic, with not much possibilities, no minibar. The hotel itself has a lounge for guests (and neighbors) to have a drink in, but mostly it is the personell that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wijzijnraar
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed here for two nights as the Mercure hotels in the area were both full. The staff here are very nice and welcoming but the room was very basic indeed and not comfortable at all. There is free wifi and a simple breakfast, but after that i am struggling to think of any positives. I pay less at Mercure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I spent 4 nights at this hotel during a businnes meeting in Dreieich. Overall is a basic hotel (should have 2 stars), with big rooms although look dated, free wifi, has no extra services of other hotels in the area like gym, sauna, ... and breakfast is very poor, while prices are similar to other hotels in the area where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller_spain

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dreieich
0.1 km away
Herrnbrod & Staendecke Hotel
1.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Dreieich
1.8 km away
Turmhotel Rhein-Main
Turmhotel Rhein-Main
#1 of 5 in Dreieich
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt
3.3 km away
Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen
12.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel L'Escala

Address: Hauptstr. 47-51, 63303 Dreieich, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Dreieich
Price Range: ₹ 4,602 - ₹ 7,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Escala 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel L'Escala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel L'Escala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if WIFI speed is better in some rooms than in others!”
 of 5 bubbles GlobeTrotter_AIL, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for room not to main road”
 of 5 bubbles Glencheck, 14 Apr 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay