We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Motel Tumbarumba

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tumbarumba
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Club Motel Tumbarumba
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Club Motel Tumbarumba
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a very relaxing stay at this Motel. Our hosts Robyn and Bill made us feel very welcome. Our room was large with a Queen and single bed. All very modern clean and comfortable. A continental breakfast tray was supplied each day included in the tariff, you don't often find this in Australia. Parking is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankjohnson88
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Had a pleasant one night stay whilst on a business trip. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was delicious and very up market with a very varied menu. The room was large, clean, comfortable and secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Umina Beach, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We recently stayed at The Club Motel on our way back from the wonderful MotoGP in Phillip Island. After a long day this was such a welcoming sight! The rooms were spotless and included in the price was a breakfast pack in the room. Our room was a Queen Room which included a queen bed plus two single beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle426
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A friend and I luckily scored the last available room. It was large, immaculately clean and comfortable. Not only that but continental breakfast supplies were also supplied, which was a pleasant surprise. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy_D123
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again someday.

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I tried to book a room online through emails back and forth getting price and availability etc. When I emailed to accept the price and confirm my booking I didn't hear back. So after a couple of days I called to confirm. Too late. They say they didn't receive my email and they were now booked out. Was disappointed as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had trouble booking a room online through emails, but we had had trouble with the Telstra Network at the time and the service was in and out for a few days,maybe this was why we didn't receive your email in time before we became booked out.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is a nice friendly motel, clean and provides a continental breakfast in the room, The rooms are spacious and well appointed, cost was reasonable, good value for money, I would certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HyacinthBucket049
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments,we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us,and hope to see you again someday.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This Motel is a basic budget hotel opposite the bowling club where you can get basic hot meals. The best point was the friendly staff. The worst thing was the overpowering smell of room freshener. The rooms are a bit dated and the bathrooms basic. Price included toast and cereal breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My husband and I were on a road trip with other motorbike riders. 16hrs on the road...yep...very long trip through outskirts of NSW. We were very tired and it got dark so cold. What a pleasant surprise to come upon a place to stay that had a comfortable bed, warm and cosy with even a spa bath! Heaven for weary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 96KarenN
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Will look forward to having you stay with us again someday. Regards Club Motel Tumbarumba

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived late on our motorcycle cold and tired . After an easy check in we found the room spacious and very clean with probably the best shower on our trip... Always a bonus when feeling very cold! Good basic breakfast provided, comfortable bed and for once, a bathroom tap high enough to get the kettle under! Only slight negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anni-Mal S
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this review

Hi Mal and Annie, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry about the noisy air con, we will defiantly have a look at it. Regards Bill & Robyn

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and i stayed for three nights whilst visiting family over Easter and were very impressed with the accomodation. Easy check in, comfortable beds, great facilities all round! The hosts were most welcoming and the local shops and eateries are only a short walk away. All up this place is highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments.....very much appreciated, glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Club Motel Tumbarumba

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumbarumba
0.4 km away
4 Bears Cafe & Accommodation
31.3 km away
The Apple Inn
The Apple Inn
#1 of 1 in Batlow
39 reviews
32.3 km away
Upper Murray Resort
Upper Murray Resort
#1 of 2 in Walwa
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Hillview Oak B&B
Hillview Oak B&B
#2 of 2 in Jingellic
3 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small Motel of 16 rooms,Two of these are disabled and two Spas.All rooms are on ground level. We are located one street from the main street and directly opposite the Tumbarumba Bowling Club.Meals may be purchased here and charged back to your room. The Club Motel has an NRMA 3 star rating and are accredited with the Australian Tourism Council of Australia (TQUAL). We are situated at the foothills of the Snowy Mountains,an hours drive to the nearest ski slope.( Mt Selwyn) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Motel Tumbarumba

Address: 40 Winton St, Tumbarumba, New South Wales 2653, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tumbarumba
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Club Motel Tumbarumba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think all rooms would be fine in this Motel.”
frankjohnson88, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“confirm bookings by phone.”
SueG673, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
HyacinthBucket049, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Need to air room due to strong air freshener smell.”
JayM669, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be on ground floor.”
johannaw235, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5