We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zebra Country Lodge

Save
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (13)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good45%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“buffet style”(8 reviews)
“one night”(11 reviews)
“game ranger”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
46
48
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
48
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet styleone nightgame rangerhalaal mealsteam buildingboth dinner and breakfasttranquil settingmeandering pathsen routedidn t workkruger national parkan updaterock poolssouth african hospitalitywould stay againvarious typesguinea fowl
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Reception needs to be better equipped when handling customers, we were booked in one lodge and then given accommodation in another lodge, all reception could say was that head office should have notified you.... alas still waitingMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vjugoo
Response from Bridget V, Public Relations Manager at Zebra Country LodgeResponded 6 days ago

Good Day vjugoo, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Zebra Country Lodge. We strive to create a truly legendary experience for all our guests and apologize that this was not the case for you. We see that you emailed via our direct guest survey...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My only comment would be to have soft background music or animal/bird sounds playing in the dining hall during meals. Other than that the Game drive, food & rooms were very well maintained and we were welcomed by extremely friendly staff.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 724bennetts
Response from Bridget V, Public Relations Manager at Zebra Country LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Zebra Country Lodge. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Your comment regarding the music has been passed onto management and they will definitely take it into consideration....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice little lodge hotel with pleasant landscaped gardens. Set within a game reserve, so keep your eyes peeled for wildlife. Reception staff were tremendously organised and sorted out check in well. Grounds are steep in places and accessed via steps, so may not be suitable...More

Thank Sprout1Cheshire
Response from Bridget V, Public Relations Manager at Zebra Country LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Day sprout1chesire Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Zebra Country Lodge. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and experience. We do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 5 March 2018

My son and I needed a break from the city and spent a very chilled relaxing weekend at Zebra Country Lodge. Reasonably priced with great food and very friendly staff. we enjoyed a game drive that was very informative. My only criticism would be the...More

Thank familyfun20
Response from Bridget V, Public Relations Manager at Zebra Country LodgeResponded 6 March 2018

Good day Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Zebra Country Lodge. We are delighted to read that you and your son had a good weekend away and enjoyed the food, game drive and friendly staff. We do hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stayed one night as part of tour group in the Bush Lodges. Our room was quite spacious with a large well functioning bathroom. However, all rooms seemed to be different sizes and different interiors, so some of the guests were not as happy as others....More

Thank marjat414
Response from Bridget V, Public Relations Manager at Zebra Country LodgeResponded 27 February 2018

Good day Marjat414 Thank you for the wonderful review on your stay at Bush Lodge at Zebra Country Lodge. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 65 - US$ 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 65 - US$ 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zebra Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Shower needs a bit of attention, the taps need to be swapped around, hot & cold water, vice versa."
Read review
"For a longer stay, believe it would be possible to change rooms if not happy with it."
Read review
"There was only1/3 of a toilet roll on the holder when we arrived and we could not find a spare anywhere. On..."
Read review
"Phone adapter plugs would be good for Europe and usa"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing