We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jumeirah Dhevanafushi

CancelonUS$ 948*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 2,062*
US$ 948*
Great Deal
US$ 2,062*
US$ 1,992*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Jumeirah Dhevanafushi
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

What a wonderful place, it is small, exotic and romantic. We as a couple have very high expectations of where we stay and like the best of the best. The staff here were incredible, they really made our stay amazing and nothing was too much trouble. I am Coeliac and the chef cooked me fresh bread daily, they took special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolineLuxuryTravel
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been to multiple Maldivian resorts. Check out my post history to see my glowing and positive reviews of the two other resorts I visited. TL; DR The facilities, service and overall atmosphere here are tired and poor. The food quality was inconsistent -- hit and miss. When it was a miss, the ingredients did not appear to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay k
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear jay k, Thank you for taking the time with providing your review from your stay in April. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Since you have mentioned to take my reply with a ‘grain of salt’ I will keep it brief. We will continue to work on...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a last-minute trip and our first to the Maldives---eight nights just after Easter. We arrived Male on the early Emirates flight at 7:40 and departed on the late Emirates flight ca. 23:00 thus maximizing our time on the island. Late check charged at $250 was reasonable. Much is made in other reviews about the wait time for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marseus
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Marseus, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, luxurious and exotic hideaway in the Indian Ocean. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and also, thank you for highlighting the areas for our improvement. Your comments on the overall services, facilities and...

Male
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is a beautiful island which offers great service. The General Manager and the Resident Manager are extremely friendly, welcome the guests at the arrival and check on the guests in the outlets. Great service! Great house reef for divers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thappe14
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Thappe14, Thank you for sharing your experience at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi and it is always a joy for us to receive such wonderful feedback. We are very glad to know that you have had a great time with us including an incredible diving experience at our house reef. On behalf of the Management and all the staff at the resort,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Jumeirah Dhevanafushi (JD) was an absolutely breathtaking experience for us from the moment before we even stepped foot on the island, we were in awe. We have never been to the Maldives before so we have nothing to compare to, but it was overwhelming from start to finish. Arrived in Male at around noon and had to wait a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronalkelvo
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Ronalkelvo, I am very happy to read through your wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to share your “experience of a life time”. We are honored that you chose Jumeirah Dhevenafushi for your first journey to the Maldives. It is truly gratifying to hear that we met your expectations from start to finish and you discovered...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Living in the Philippine Islands, i never thought another place could compete our beautiful white sand beaches nevertheless The Maldives did. The service of Jumeirah was explicit. When we arrived at Male Intl Airport we were greeted by their staff, making us comfortable at their lounge while they took care of our domestic flight to the island. To reach Jumeirah...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynaquis
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear ynaquis, Firstly, my sincere thanks on behalf of Jumeirah Dhevanafushi team for choosing our paradise for your honeymoon destination. It is truly a pleasure to learn that we were able to lead you through a relaxing and enjoyable experience during your special moment. We are very pleased that you appreciated the explicit service of our team and I will...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Wow!! Just incredible!! Our family holiday ... I can't say enough positive about this island ... it's our favourite Maldivian island .. it's situated in the southern area so it's an extra hour flight to catch your speed boat ... but wow ! It's soooooo worth that extra travel! Breakfast every single morning on the beach with a fabulous menu...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JemmMacleod
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear JemmMacleod, What a delightful review! It is heartwarming to read that you and your family had the best holiday with us disconnecting from day-to-day life. Our goal is to create beautiful memories and we are all delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed everything Jumieirah Dhevanafushi has to offer. Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments...

Berkshire
Reviewed 30 March 2017

AMAZING To give you some background this was our 10th time to the Maldives and our 11th resort. We are fortunate to have stayed in some wonderful resorts in the Maldives including Huvafen Fushi, Baros, Conrad Rangali and Anantara Kihavah. This year’s holiday was to celebrate our 15th Wedding anniversary and a couple of big birthdays so we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Moirad
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Moirad, Thank you very much for your very detailed and comprehensive review of Jumeirah Dhevanafushi following your anniversary hideaway to the Maldives. It is an absolute delight to learn that you were thoroughly pleased and indulged yourselves in our paradise with our promise of “Stay Different” experience. It is with great pleasure, your feedback and comments on our colleagues...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is an awesome hideaway with luxury facilities and only they 37 villas. All villas have own private plunge pools. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Cuisines are tasty and we are thankful to the chef as he prepared a special biriyani for us. Only constraint what we had is the journey as we need to take a domestic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank namsheed k
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear namsheed k, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi Maldives. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and created wonderful memories of your stay in our luxury hideaway in the Indian Ocean. How wonderful it is to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and the service received...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The resort is located far from civilization , nature beauty is absolutely stunning Chief did a good job, every dish is unbelievable delicious, Staff are nice, especially our butler "Faisal" He is thoughtful and friendly, definitely like him as he take care us again Waiters in restaurant service is nothing to complain Reef around the island is beautiful Ran into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Jason L, Sunny greetings from Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, a secret hideaway in the Indian Ocean! It is with great pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay in our paradise and you were pleased with our stay different experience. Our Chef was pleased to know that you very much enjoyed the dining experience and your butler, Faisal and our F&B...

1,097 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (660)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (343)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Beach Revive (45)
Viewed
Infinite Pool Island (19)
Viewed
Infinite Water Villa Pool (18)
Viewed
Ocean Revice Sunset (51)
Viewed
Ocean Sanctuary Sunrise (55)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meradhoo Island
15.4 km away
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resort
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resor...
#3 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
129 reviews
41.0 km away
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
#1 of 1 in Hadahaa Island
671 reviews
5.1 km away
Amari Havodda Maldives
Amari Havodda Maldives
#2 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
The Residence Maldives
The Residence Maldives
#1 of 1 in Falhumaafushi
707 reviews
12.0 km away
Robinson Club Maldives
Robinson Club Maldives
#1 of 1 in Villingili
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Jumeirah Dhevanafushi

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is located in the Gaafu Alifu Atoll, 400 km south of the capital city of Male. Guests arrive at Male International Airport and board a short 55-minute domestic flight to Kaadedhdhoo Airport in the Gaafu Alifu atoll. From there, guests are transported by a 15-minute speedboat ride to a secluded world of breathtaking luxury. Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is situated in a unique position of extraordinary beauty surrounded by unspoiled coral reefs, 10 kilometres from the nearest island. The uninhabited island covers an area of 44,000m² plus a unique ‘water village’, separated from the main island by 800m of pure coral reef. At the resort, there are two principle residence types, Revive and Sanctuary, each offering a choice of breathtaking views over island or ocean. Magnificently designed, with honey coloured timber flooring and soaring roofs, every abundantly sized room is inspired by traditional Maldivian architectural expressions. Thirteen beautiful Beach Revives are perfectly positioned by the ocean, while five Beach Island Revives and three two bedroom Beach Sanctuaries lie nestled amidst areas of rich flora, creating a distinctive residential feel. Spacious bedrooms with timber flooring and high ceilings include a separate study area, decorated with neutral colour palettes, infusing peace and calm; while a spacious open bathroom and shower create a space of graceful elegance. Occupying an island merely 800 metres away from the mainresort lies an exquisite cluster of over water villas offering intenselevels of extreme luxury. The profound extravagance of theOcean Pearls gives you the rare and delightful feeling of havingthe entire Maldives to yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dhevanafushi

Address:
Region: Maldives > North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll > Meradhoo Island
Price Range: ₹ 62,068 - ₹ 1,48,938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dhevanafushi 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jumeirah International, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Dhevanafushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi Hotel North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jumeirah Dhevanafushi staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Jumeirah Dhevanafushi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water Villas on Sunset Side, Sunrise have less privacy”
CarolineLuxuryTravel, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Villa 26-29 usually good sunrise villas. For sunset villas 33-36.”
  • Bathroom
  • View from our living room
  • Enormous bed
  • Our private pool
Ronalkelvo, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sunset water villas 33/34/35, sunrise water villas 27/28/29. Beach revives 2,3 and 6 and beach island revives 1,4 and 5.”
  • View from the shower
  • Sunset water villa
  • Sunset from villa
  • Sunset
  • Sunset at water villa boat jetty
  • View to Spa
  • Water villa
Moirad, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We recommend the sunset villas as you avoid any noise from the shuttle boats, and get the sunshine all day & amazing sunsets.”
N961UCmichaeld, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had no.34 - Was 100% Ideal for the sunset but not too close to the restaurant/jetty”
TandJLeicsUK, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 948* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 2,062
Jumeirah.comUS$ 1,992
Hotwire.comUS$ 2,062
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates