We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville

    Vineyards Office Estate 99 Jip de Jager Drive | Tyger Valley, Durbanville 7530, South Africa
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$ 155
    US$ 115
    SAVE US$ 40
    US$ 136
    US$ 154
    Traveller (79)
    Room & Suite (54)
    Dining (47)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good45%
    • Average17%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “pizza” (32 reviews)
    “cape town” (34 reviews)
    “no lift” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
    Special Offer: Unlock Lower Rates!
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals (19)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$ 155US$ 115
      View Deal
    • 1 Bedroom Apartment,Regular Rate
      US$ 136
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom, View
      US$ 154
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$ 115
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$ 115
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom, View - Advance Purchase
      US$ 132
      View Deal
    • 1 Bedroom Apartment,Regular Rate
      US$ 136
      View Deal
    • Loft, 2 Bedrooms, View - Advance Purchase
      US$ 136
      View Deal
    • 2 Bedroom Bi-level Loft,Regular Rate
      US$ 139
      View Deal
    • DOUBLE STANDARD
      US$ 139
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom, View
      US$ 154
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom, View
      US$ 154
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom, View
      US$ 154
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 19
    Sontyger Guesthouse
    32 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bellville
     
    Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
    819 reviews
    #48 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Four Palms Accommodation & Conferencing
    70 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Durbanville
     
    SUN1 Parow
    10 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Parow
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (223)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 216 reviews

    Reviewed 20 February 2017

    it was our pre-honeymoon celebrations after the Traditional union of the families. They made our stay memorable. The staff all went out of their way giving us the VIP service to add to yet another milestone and precious moments.

    1  Thank lilly959
    Response from PHDhotel, General Manager at Protea Hotel Cape Town DurbanvilleResponded 21 February 2017

    Dear Lilly959, Thank you for your kind review and we are wish you and your husband all of the best. We will pass on your kind words to the rest of the TEAM. Kind Regards Albert Smit General Manager

    Reviewed 19 February 2017

    After an initial hiccup with my room booking, all sorted with excellent front desk staff sorting out another room for us. Good quality rooms, neat and tidy as always. Most importantly all the staff are really great, from front desk, waiters, cleaners, bar staff etc...More

    1  Thank Richard S
    Response from PHDhotel, General Manager at Protea Hotel Cape Town DurbanvilleResponded 21 February 2017

    Dear Mr Richard, Thank you for your kind words, we are sure to pass on your review to the TEAM. We are pleased that you continue to enjoy your stay with us. Kind Regards Albert Smit General Manager

    Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

    Always a pleasure going here. Friendly staff, superb atmosphere and clean inside and out. The business rooms are great and well equipped with printing and scanning facilities. Pizza's are great as a quick snack.

    1  Thank Robin F
    Response from PHDhotel, General Manager at Protea Hotel Cape Town DurbanvilleResponded 20 February 2017

    Dear Robin, Thank you for taking the time to review Protea Hotel by Marriott Durbanville, we are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Albert Smit General Manager

    Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

    Our original hotel double booked so we were asked to stay here for 1 night. Poorly designed hotel with no lift and tiny pool in middle which had do not cross tape wrapped round it. Looked like murder scene.i asked why - they wanted to...More

    Thank Sue H
    Response from PHDhotel, General Manager at Protea Hotel Cape Town DurbanvilleResponded 6 February 2017

    Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to constructively provide us with feedback on your stay. Due to the drought and water restrictions, we have had so beacon off our grass section in order to protect the grass over the long run and do...More

    Reviewed 3 February 2017

    My family and i always stay at this hotel when we in Cape Town and i must say we always enjoy our stay. They offer excellent service, be it at front desk or at the dining and lounge area you will feel like the most...More

    1  Thank Makgomo
    Response from PHDhotel, General Manager at Protea Hotel Cape Town DurbanvilleResponded 6 February 2017

    Dear Makgomo, Thank you for taking the time to review Protea Hotel by Marriott Durbanville. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Albert Smit General Manager

    Sontyger Guesthouse
    32 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bellville
     
    Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
    819 reviews
    #48 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Four Palms Accommodation & Conferencing
    70 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Durbanville
     
    SUN1 Parow
    10 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Parow
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 93 - US$ 161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 93
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Cape Town >
    • Durbanville
    • Also Known As
    • Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (79)
    Room & Suite (54)
    Dining (47)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (90)
    Bathroom (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Nearby
    Sontyger Guesthouse
    32 reviews
    2.32 km away
     
    Four Palms Accommodation & Conferencing
    70 reviews
    1.55 km away
     
    SUN1 Parow
    10 reviews
    6.19 km away
     
    Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
    819 reviews
    19.79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ou Meul Bakkery
    37 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Arugula Bistro and Bread
    144 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Col'Cacchio
    112 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Ou Meul Bakkery Willowbridge
    52 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cool Runnings
    190 reviews
    2.62 km away
    The Little Pink Chef
    193 reviews
    4.14 km away
    Tygerberg Nature Reserve
    21 reviews
    5.46 km away
    Tour Assist
    5 reviews
    1.76 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mirandajane123
    13 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from PHDhotel | Property representative |
    Dear MarindaJane123, Thank you for your question, we wish to please make contact with you directly to discuss this matter. We from Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town is unaware of any post being deleted and would like to... More
    0
    Votes
    Dasharia S
    8 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Boo-ngane | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Dasharia Yes, they do provide shuttle service within a 5KM radius. Regards
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Definitely a room at the front of the Hotel for the wonderful view."
    Read review
    "Dont know bout other rooms but have breakfast."
    Read review
    "Room facing the street to have good view from the room"
    Read review
    "The double storey 2 bedrooms unit is awesome."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing