We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Estalagem Do Porto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Estalagem Do Porto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a basic place in a great location. The rooms were small and somewhat quirky. The wifi is intermittent but always worked downstairs. When were first got there our shower was just delivering a sprinkle of scalding hot water. I complained via our tour guide and they fixed it. Their showers are the kind with a head that heats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruceb180
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I had booked to stay at this hotel for my birthday weekend, and unfortunately was unable to make the first night of my reservation due to bad weather conditions. However I did ring the hotel the night before and they said it was not a problem to arrive the next day. On arriving the next day, after travelling 4 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nerm72
Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estalagem Do Porto, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for sharing your experience at the inn Estalagem do Porto. We are sorry for what happened with your reservation. We have made improvements in our team, so that such errors aren’t repeated. We invite you to come again for a new visit for a new experience with us.

Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The “Pousada” is well located at the harbor entrance and has no parking (or you pay 5 reais a day to the guy of Municipalty). Despite being on the ocean front, the harbor is in front and to reach the beach you must walk about 20 minutes. The Pousada is beautiful decorated with tasteful and interesting environments. However, the service...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank curiuva
Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estalagem Do Porto, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We have made improvements in our team and in our rooms, so we invite you for a new visit for a new experience. We’re sorry for the problems you had in your stay, but we guarantee you will not find them here again.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed three night in this pousada while exploring the diving in the area. The room was bit old but was perfectly fine for what I needed and quite clean enough. The staff was friendly and helpful. In the centre of the pousada is indoor garden, with the lounge and dining room around it. When it rained it was really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank msjvanrooy
Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estalagem Do Porto, responded to this review
Google Translation

Difícil responder a uma avaliação de 2011, visto que já passamos reformas e somente agora fomos notificados da avaliação. Uma...

Sunderland/Rio
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed Aug Sat' night. Cost R$110. (Low season rates) Hotel is located in the 'old centre' of Arraial, close to the main town beach and a 15 minute walk from the beautiful Praia do Forno. The hotel lacks guest parking (2/4spaces for staff) but we managed to get parked on the street close-by. Rooms are arranged arround a small, central...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chumbeiro

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arraial do Cabo hotels
0.1 km away
Capitao n'Areia Pousada
Capitao n'Areia Pousada
#41 of 57 in Arraial do Cabo
162 reviews
0.2 km away
Pousada Rayer Land
Pousada Rayer Land
#18 of 57 in Arraial do Cabo
270 reviews
1.1 km away
Pousada Porto Praia
Pousada Porto Praia
#7 of 57 in Arraial do Cabo
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pousada Do Capitao
Pousada Do Capitao
#9 of 57 in Arraial do Cabo
197 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel da Canoa
Hotel da Canoa
#17 of 57 in Arraial do Cabo
278 reviews
0.2 km away
Pousada Mar Dos Anjos
Pousada Mar Dos Anjos
#34 of 57 in Arraial do Cabo
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Estalagem Do Porto

Address: Rua Santa Cruz 12 | Subida da Praia do Forno, Arraial do Cabo, State of Rio de Janeiro 28930-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Arraial do Cabo
Price Range: ₹ 4,684 - ₹ 9,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Estalagem Do Porto 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Estalagem Do Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Estalagem Do Porto staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Estalagem Do Porto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need a room ask for something as bigger as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles curiuva, 10 Sep 2011 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay