We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mas Des Lavandes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mas Des Lavandes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Well not quite sure what to say about this campsite...apart from it lacks in holiday spirit and holiday atmosphere... The staff are brilliant don't get me wrong, very friendly and happy and very helpful and also bilingual too. We stayed with Roan and the staff were amazing again very friendly and very happy and always up for a chat. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nin H
Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des Lavandes, responded to this review

Hello, We are surprised by your rating because your cfomment are not so negative ! We thank you for the team, they made all their possible to make your stay the best possible. Regading the animation, maybe you stay with us at low season when there is less animation but we keep a daily program with a choice of activities.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stay dates - 19/08/16 - 01/09/2016 - weather was exceptionally hot and sunny Location: Excellent central location - lots of places to visit if you have a car, however the site does sit on a roundabout, there are 6 roads converging and if you were unfortunate enough to get accommodation near the road it could be noisy. There is a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hicki13
Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des Lavandes, responded to this review

Hello, We don't know what happen to you during your stay to justify this (too much) long message but let us clarify some of your LIES: - LIE #1: Impossible to find in the swimming pool young people with long short and beers as it is strictly forbidden and we have lifeguard from the opening to the closing, every day... More 

London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week break. I booked directly and there were some issues. I asked for a quiet pitch, and got told this wouldn't be a problem, but on arrival we got probably the noisiest one - overlooking the laundry/toilets and next to the entertainment area - which meant loud music until midnight most days. Our flight was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MSB2
Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des Lavandes, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments about our campsite and our staff, in fact they are friendly and make all their possible to satisfy our customers. But now we are very surprised and disappointed by your comment because the way it happened is not very like you try to tell : When you came at the reception, annoyed by the... More 

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Just come back from 2 weeks trying in an Aspect lodge which was very modern clean and spacious. The site is owned by different companies and only a small percentage own eurocamp. The new lodges are fab but as they have just been built there are no trees or greenery around them just dusty gravel. Although the the pool is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nadja G
Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des Lavandes, responded to this review

Dear Nadja, Thank you for taking time to write a comment. In spite of your remarks we hope you spent a nice stay with us. Like you said, we have a very new area on the campsite. The positive point is that Mobil-home are new and very clean and the area is pedestrian for more peacefulness. But that's true that... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Ok as far as it goes. Pros: 🔹Small 🔹Close to amenities eg supermarket 🔹Close to beaches (need a car) 🔹On site shop for essentials 🔹Quiet 🔹Great for families with under 13's 🔹Good play areas for younger children Cons: 🔹Unfinished with minimal landscaping 🔹Next to a busy main road/roundabout 🔹Pool is very small - not much more than for cooling off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lellycancan
Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des Lavandes, responded to this review

Dear Lellycancan, Thank you for your comment, we hope you spent a nice stay with us. The beaches are also easy to reach by bus (bus stop in front of the campsite) and by walk (15 min). Regading the very new area on the campsite, that's true that vegetation need one more year to grow and allow more intimacy on... More 

England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed with Eurocamp. The site is being expanded, it is a bit of a work in progress. I was surprised how many campsites there are in the area and how much traffic there was. There is a large supermarket complex plus Mc Donald's if you're that way inclined about five minutes drive away. The resort is also about a five... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank zostar
Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des Lavandes, responded to this review

Hello, We hope you enjoyed your Mobil-Home and the new infrastructures of the campsite. The Eurocamp area is the very new area on the campsite. The positive point is that mobil-home are new and very clean and the area is pedestrian for more peacefulness. But that's true that vegetation need one more year to grow in order to avoid this... More 

Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

As a whole the camping place is good and we had a good holiday. Our mobile home was brand new and very clean! You can use tennis court, pingpong tables etc. for free, accueil borrows the rackets. Unheated swimming pool area was ok and we used it a lot! And the beach at the Valras-Plage is clean and nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mellur
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I spent a really good holidays in this campsite near the beach and close to all amenities. Our mobile home was very clean and comfortable. There are a lot of things to do in the region and the staff helped us to find the best things to visit. I recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Rachel m

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valras-Plage hotels
1.6 km away
Albizzia
Albizzia
#2 of 11 in Valras-Plage
81 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel De La Plage
Hotel De La Plage
#7 of 11 in Valras-Plage
31 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Chalet
Le Chalet
#3 of 11 in Valras-Plage
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Alizea Beach
Alizea Beach
#6 of 11 in Valras-Plage
35 reviews
2.9 km away
Camping Domaine de la Yole
Camping Domaine de la Yole
#1 of 17 in Valras-Plage
446 reviews
0.5 km away
Siblu Villages - Les Sables du Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mas des lavandes is a lovely campsite situated between Serignan and Valras-Plage. In a friendly and green atmosphere , you will find rest and comfort. At your disposal: swimming pool, wading pool, water slide, tennis court, table tennis, volleyball, days and evenings animations in July and August. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mas Des Lavandes

Address: Route de Valras-Plage, 34410 Valras-Plage, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Valras-Plage
Price Range: ₹ 2,477 - ₹ 2,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mas Des Lavandes 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Mas Des Lavandes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mas Des Lavandes staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mas Des Lavandes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here - harsh but true- stay with Yelloh Village next door if you want a fun filled holiday.”
 of 5 bubbles Hicki13, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Aspect and Avant are great”
 of 5 bubbles NadjaG556, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The old area is greener with lots of shadowing trees. And you can park by your mobile home.”
 of 5 bubbles mellur, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay