We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Huttopia Rambouillet

Traveller (57)
Pool & Beach (9)
Room & Suite (6)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Certificate of Excellence
A very nature campsite, in the heart of a National Forest, by the Etang d'Or pond. Cottages and Wood & Canvas to rent. On site: restaurant, natural swimming-pool (without any chlorine), many activities to discover the region and the forest. A very eco-friendly resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Good to know
Hidden Gems - Rules-Based
Full view
Getting there
Orly Field40 km
Charles De Gaulle Airport67 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural pool woodland setting on saturday evening toilet block great site table tennis cabane forest awning tent pitches campsite lodge supermarket facilities fridge france
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This was the first Huttopia site on our tour (we did three others). Despite being very impressed with the layout and location, it's probably the one I'm least likely to return to. The pitches are quite generous and clearly marked (not always the case on...More

Thank Jukejoint65
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping Huttopia RambouilletResponded 20 August 2018

Hello, The whole team thanks you for your comment and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us despite mosquitoes. It is true that our campsite is very popular for its calm and its proximity to the nature (lake, forest). We...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We had 4 nights with 2 young children. The campsite was beautiful, nicely set up with each pitch surrounded by trees. The showers and toilets were always clean, the water pressure was perfect, the water hot. There was staff cleaning the facilities all day long...More

Thank Myriam M
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping Huttopia RambouilletResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Myriam, All the team of the campsite thank you for this very nice comment and we are delighted to read you have fully enjoyed your stay. We do our best to keep your infrastructure clean. And our entire team is doing its best to...More

Reviewed 10 August 2018

This should be a great site - it's really attractive, the communal area is great (beach volleyball area, table tennis, pool, etc, are really nice - it sits within a forest which is great for walking/cycling tracks, it's fairly quiet (just a bit of traffic...More

Thank richardwhat
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping Huttopia RambouilletResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Richard, Thank you for your feedback. Indeed, our site has a great location, only at 35min by train to Paris and 45 min to Chartres. As well we do our best to improve day after day our installations. We have at your disposal an...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Having stopped at other Huttopia sites we were a little disappointed with this site to start with the general rule of no cars on the site seems to have been ignored by almost everyone Then having reported finding a broken freezer door in our hut...More

Thank philip b
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping Huttopia RambouilletResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Philip, Thank you for your feedback about our campsite. Concerning the non respect of the no cars rules in our camp it is respected but we accept as well motor homes in some pitches with the cars. Only 70% of our campsite is without...More

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Site seemed great for kids. Plenty to do. But the toilets and showers weren't the cleanest. The nearest town was 30min walk. The bushes and trees stunk of urine, I expect that's just people being lazy but the worst thing for me was the mosquitoes....More

Thank k432017
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping Huttopia RambouilletResponded 20 August 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. To be honest, there were some mosquitoes indeed due to the floods of this winter but we were doing our best to get these little insects of Mother Nature off. That is why we gave anti mosquitoes spirals...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Camping Huttopia Rambouillet staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"English speaking employees, high trees therefore less/no sunlight on campingspot"
14 Aug 2011
Read review
US$ 87 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing