We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nieuview

    1 Langstrandslot Langstrand, Paternoster, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7381, South Africa
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (63)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good24%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Nieuview
    Deals (7)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
    145 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Saldanha
     
    Strandloper Ocean Boutique Hotel
    489 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Paternoster
     
    Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
    97 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Saldanha
     
    Windtown Lagoon Hotel
    184 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Langebaan
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (173)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 169 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Only thing I can comment on is that the units were not ready upon arrival. Lovely units, clean and everything that you need. Loved the view, absolutely awesome. Naomi and her staff is extremely friendly and communication was easy.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank amandaoA6145XT
    Response from Nieuview, Owner at NieuviewResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thanks for the lovely review on the Cottages and the staff. We will forward your appreciation to the team. Sorry about the late check-in. Some days there are just some delays that one cannot prevent. Fortunately the cottage was clean and ready and...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Lucy and I went to Paternoster to relax and chill. Perfect!! Very happy everything was great. Location, accomodation, service, fabulous beach, great sunsets. Very cosy and romantic. Will definitely go again.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lucyr755
    Response from Nieuview, Owner at NieuviewResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guest Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a great pleasure having you as our guests. We hope to welcome you again very soon Ben, Naoimi and the Team

    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    We had booked and paid in full for cottage 3 for 4 nights but were not informed of the construction and non-existent sea view - the sea view that was advertised on many sites. After informing a staff member of our disappointment, he tried to...More

    Thank si0bhansks
    Response from Nieuview, Owner at NieuviewResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guests We have informed all our guests regarding the building. In our strive to ensure a happy holiday for our guests, we are prepared to move our guests to other properties. Unfortunately we were not able to follow your recommendations to move the guests...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    We booked Cottage 1, 2 & 3 but cottage 3 does not have seaviews as per their or hotels.com website. They are building next to this room and it is very dark. We should have been told about his before we booked and there should...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank K5080UAwilliams
    Response from Nieuview, Owner at NieuviewResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guest, The cottage are standing alone, each with a private entrance. They are just attached at one side with the reception area. With one night booking, a late arriva and check out at 11:00 we were not able to move you. We are glad...More

    Reviewed 31 May 2017

    We were at Nieuview for two nights - far to short! What a stunning cottage - right on the beack, with everything you could possibly think of needing was there. I loved the way Ben met us and went through explaining all the windows, locks...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank John W
    Response from Nieuview, Owner at NieuviewResponded 1 June 2017

    Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review on Nieuview. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliment about the friendliness of our team makes us proud and it was a true pleasure having you as our guests. We strive...More

    Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
    145 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Saldanha
     
    Strandloper Ocean Boutique Hotel
    489 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Paternoster
     
    Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
    97 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Saldanha
     
    Windtown Lagoon Hotel
    184 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Langebaan
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 134 - US$ 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nieuview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Saldanha Bay Municipality >
    • Paternoster
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (63)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (50)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Windtown Lagoon Hotel
    184 reviews
    34.45 km away
     
    Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
    97 reviews
    23.21 km away
     
    Strandloper Ocean Boutique Hotel
    489 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
    145 reviews
    23.36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Noisy Oyster
    870 reviews
    .92 km away
    Gaaitjie Restaurant
    752 reviews
    1.29 km away
    The Square Spoon
    342 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Blikkie Pizzeria
    335 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cape Columbine Nature Reserve Tietiesbaai
    164 reviews
    5.30 km away
    Paternoster Beach
    35 reviews
    .83 km away
    Stone Fish Studio and Gallery
    40 reviews
    .98 km away
    Jem & Pantoffels
    7 reviews
    .99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    WendyCase2507
    21 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from NaomiPaternoster | Property representative |
    Soli Deo Gloria is 100% what you want. It has won the Lilizela Tourism Award of South Africa for Mobility in 2014 + 2015. We will allow the dog and there is space for the careworker. It has been designed to cater for... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Cottage 3 looks out over the northern bay, bedroom does not have a sea facing window."
    Read review
    "Not all rooms have showers"
    Read review
    "Best view Very well equipped"
    Read review
    "I loved the upstairs room of Cottage 1"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing