We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

Expedia.comUS$ 103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 110*
US$ 103*
US$ 110*
US$ 110*
US$ 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,481: English reviews
Hampstead, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2015

While I didn't personally stay here, my neighbor and a friend did this April. They were on a tour and this was their first hotel in Dublin. My friend was a last minute substitution on the trip due to a death in the traveling party. While I did not book this trip for them, I reached out to the GM...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim_W_701
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you kindly for your review and comments. I am delighted we made their trip to Ireland memorable. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel when you make your trip to Ireland. Kind regards Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Of all of my hotel stays during my vacation, this was my least favorite. While the hotel is assessable to public transportation, there is nothing in the area to walk to except for a convenience store across the street. I am a frequent traveler and have stayed in all types of rooms but one I stayed in here really threw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ktab96
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your review and comments. We are disappointed to hear you found the air con, TV and Wifi difficult to operate. However I'm delighted to hear that the staff were so helpful. There are several walking/cycling routes around the hotel. Stillorgan Shopping Centre is a less than 10 minute walk from us. We hope that you...

ireland
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Breakfast buffet ok but expensive . Decor nice but still has a very tired feeling about the place, beds very uncomfortable and pillows....rooms on Second floor anyway on the inside seem to surround all the air con units on the roof and the constant noise all night was not conducive to a good sleep on top of the uncomfort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holiday28
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies. We are very disappointed you did not have a satisfactory experience.Maintaining standards is paramount to us and I am sorry to hear that your were dissatisfied with your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Gothenburg
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This is the second time Im staying here and it will not be the last one. Stayed here in October last year for the first time and it was great. Every department shows a great deal of professionalism. Housekeeping, resception as well as the restaurant. Its clean and the staff is very nice, and very helpful in every way The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sua48
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Sua, Thank you very much for your review and the host of lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Ranelagh, Ireland
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed here earlier this year. Overall I was very impressed. Nice ambience throughout the hotel. The reception staff were extremely helpful and efficient. The bar was closed due to refurbishment and there was some noise from the tradesmen. The restaurant was disappointing - the menu was restricted in my view with not much choice and I thought it was expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D W
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear D W, Many thanks for your review and nice comments about our hotel and reception staff. However it is disappointing that you were unimpressed with our restaurant menu. The refurbishments are now complete on our bar so we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon and restore your faith in us. Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

I booked a double room and although the room itself was lovely and very clean, the bed was very uncomfortable. It was two single mattresses which were different hights pushed together. I felt for the money we paid this was not good enough, other than that it's a lovely hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon_2124
SPHDublin, Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. I will certainly address your comments about the discomfort of the bed. We do hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you again. Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Not great I want to home a better review but I just can't. Had to send the steak back it wS well over cooked. After some fancy talking I was convinced to try Another steak which was beautiful I have to say however it should have been like this the first time. They get the extra star because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Degs60
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Degs, For the reader of your review it is in reference to the previous review posted "Stephanie saves the day". Once again our apologies for the issue with Steak and thankfully you recognized the excellent service recovery by Stephanie. We are surprised to have received two reviews. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The atmosphere is friendly, the staff is efficient and kind, the rooms are nice. The restaurant is good, in general I like the restaurants and cuisine in Ireland but sometimes in Dublin as in every big city all over the world you have disappointing surprises. Not in this case, since everything is cooked with the due care and taste. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvio s
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Silvio, Many thanks for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience of our hotel and Dublin. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Port Jefferson, New York
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a conference at UCD. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, comfortable room, quiet surroundings, helpful staff, delicious full breakfast. Folks say that you could walk from here to UCD - that is possible but not for most. Takes a quick 5 minute bus ride. To get to Dublin city center requires a little bit longer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobbyPins
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Bobby Pins, Many thanks for your review and very nice comments about our Hotel, Staff and breakfast. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again. Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Stillorgan Park Hotel for two nights in order to attend a graduation. Firstly, on entering the room, we noticed the carpets were quite dirty and stained. Secondly, we had booked our dinner in the hotel for after the graduation ceremony - we ordered a mushroom soup that had the consistency of water, our main courses were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AislingOK00
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Aisling, Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I will certainly address your comments on the food with our chef which are far from the standard we aspire to. In relation to the key cards we will try and identify your room and investigate the lock to determine why it was...

653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (57)
Viewed
Club Class Superior Double Room (49)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Double Single Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillorgan
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
2.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
#1 of 1 in Leopardstown
1,134 reviews
4.6 km away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Beacon
The Beacon
#1 of 2 in Sandyford
1,274 reviews
8.1 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,407 reviews
2.0 km away
Tara Towers Hotel
Tara Towers Hotel
#124 of 151 in Dublin
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Brass Bar & Grill
Brass Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Irish, International, European, Contemporary, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan is a four star Failte Ireland and AA accredited hotel situated in the prime location of Stillorgan on the periphery of South Dublin City conveniently located near Dundrum Shopping Centre, the RDS and Dun Laoghaire Port. Travelling to the hotel from Dublin Airport, the Aircoach stops directly outside the hotel on the N11/Stillorgan Road. The Hotel also runs a complimentary shuttle service for guests of the hotel to local areas and the city centre. Each of the 150 air conditioned modern hotel bedrooms are relaxed and inviting and offer everything that you would expect from a four star hotel including free WiFi internet throughout the hotel & free car parking. With State of the Art Meeting & Event Facilities, an Award Winning Restaurant, Contemporary Bar,Talbot Hotel Stillorgan is the perfect choice! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

Address: 172 Stillorgan Road, Stillorgan A94 V6K5, Ireland (Formerly Stillorgan Park Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Stillorgan
Price Range: ₹ 6,869 - ₹ 13,884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talbot Hotel Stillorgan 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Talbot Hotel Stillorgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillorgan Park Dublin
Hotel Stillorgan Park
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talbot Hotel Stillorgan staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
North East, Pennsylvania

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Talbot Hotel Stillorgan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beds in the standard rooms are not as comfortable as the upgraded rooms”
352teresac, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“None needed!”
636kevins, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“There's an old and a new wing. The new wing was a little niftier and a bit more accessible by elevator. (I had to drag my heavy luggage up several small steps twice to get to my first room in the old wing.) But both were comfortable and quiet rooms to spend time in”
moirad615, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“use local buses to reach Dublin city and Dublin Zoo very frequent”
mrsrbutler, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“As far as we could tell none of the rooms had good views but 172 was quiet.”
730iang, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 110
Hotwire.comUS$ 103
TravelocityUS$ 103
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates