We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam

Expedia.comUS$ 58*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 84*
US$ 58*
Great Deal
US$ 60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Oslo
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Not many choices accept a daily 10km commute on foot to and fro to the venue of a 4 day animal health economics course. The hotel is comfortable enough with a restaurant serving better than average food. The staff are helpful and polite. For the 120 Euro a night price, I was disappointed with my dirty tollet bowl, the lighting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chieke
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We must apologize for the dirty toilet bowl - this is not the standard we offer and we will improve ourselfes. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales

Mortsel
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Hotel is very nice, good service (no problem to change room because it smelled like cigartte smoke although it was a non smoking room), very decently priced, very good breakfast buffet. Only minor remark : we had to wait very long before we got our dinner in the restaurant (but quality was good...)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 668wimd
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will improve ourselfes with the service. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales

St.petersburg
Reviewed 14 May 2016

- Receptionist was unfriendly and even agressive when I arrived on 11/05 around 13:00 No signes of smile and hospitality It was too warm in the night, AC was not working. + Junior Sweet was OK, night bar and billiard also nice. Good breakfast with open terrasse, spacy rooms and halls

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrk331
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We must apologize for our behavior during checkin and we will improve our skills in hospitality and in addition we will check the air conditioning. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I imagined that this hotel in Berlin.. Which was not the case. The surrounding area is full of mosquitoes which means that you can not open the window for fresh air. Breakfast is OK. Room is not too bad. Supermarket is 800 m away. Very calm area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bassem N
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations in case of our location. We always suggest to check the location and area e.g. via google map so everybody knows about the surroundings. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR...

Singapore
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Stayed here for a night in May-16. From the outside, the hotel doesn't look promising and I had little expectation. However, it was an entire different story once I stepped into the reception area. Very hip and trendy, amazing! They had the reception counter merged with the bar counter which was very unique. Felt more like a pub than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celestar989
PentaHotels2015, Manager at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review, which makes us very happy. Whenever you will return to Berlin, we would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel. With kindest regards, Jennifer Brück Hotel Manager

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I recently stayed at the Penta here in the Teltow area for a business trip. As I'm an English speaker only, I found my stay comfortable. I never felt lost, most of the staff spoke fluent English. The hotel is quite eclectic. A bar at the front desk.....who would have thought that?! Breakfast was excellent everyday. Room was perfect. Would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR_Kemet
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales

Bad Breisig
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Excellent service in every respect, from reception (friendly, attentive) through wifi (installation well explained and actually worked for both laptop and Kindle) and to breakfast (great range of choice from hot to cold and as much as you like)!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank y0da333
PentaHotels2015, Manager at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are very happy about your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future. With kindest regards, Jennifer Brück Hotel Manager

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Stay here regularly when travelling on business and absolutely love it! The atmosphere is relaxed and extremely friendly, with superb staff. The bar and restaurant is at the centre of everything with great service and good selection of drinks and food on offer. The lawyer's cut 500g fillet steak is the best I've ever had! The rooms are comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
PentaHotels2015, Manager at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you like our hotel that much and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. With kindest regards, Jennifer Brück Hotel Manager

Male
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel is new and nicely decorated. Rooms are big and comfortable. Staffs are helpful and professional. Restaurant and bar offers good selection. Only the issue is it's bit far from Berlin city centre. If you are looking for a quiet place away from city centre this is a good place. We had a wonderful time here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim M
PentaHotels2015, Manager at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are very happy about your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back once you are in Berlin or surrounding. With kindest regards, Jennifer Brück Hotel Manager

Male'
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Very professional and friendly staff willing help at all times. It offers a wonderful restaurant and a bar with a colorful menu. Only the disadvantage is its bit far from the Berlin city center and if you want to stay out of city this is a wonderful place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahudhy
PentaHotels2015, Manager at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your review, which we really appreciate. Especially we are very happy that you mentioned our staff so positive. Whenever you will return to Berlin, we would be more than happy to welcome you again. With kindest regards, Jennifer Brück Hotel Manager

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teltow
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
#5 of 37 in Potsdam
211 reviews
NH Potsdam
#1 of 37 in Potsdam
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Köpenick
pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the south-west of Berlin there’s a new kind of hotel in town. We are doing things a little differently at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam. Since we opened you’ve been able to see just how unique we are as soon as you step through the doors, and into our spacious, open pentalounge. In place of a formal, stuffy reception area, the pentalounge ensures that you’re relaxed from the moment you arrive. Experience pentastyle throughout the hotel – a cool design ethos that exudes comfort and warmth. Our practical, comfortable guestrooms ensure a sound night’s pentasleep. The pentapeople provide a sense of lively community among hotel guests, walk-in customers and hotel associates – and provide our guests with elements of pentafun and surprise in the lounge and guestrooms. pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, your neighbourhood lifestyle hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam

Address: Warthestr. 20, 14513 Teltow, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Teltow
Price Range: ₹ 3,579 - ₹ 7,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Berlin Teltow
Teltow Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a room overlooking the river is nice but not at the end of z corridor it can be a long wlak”
samer1222, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Heating too high”
ocxx, 27 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Corner rooms are quieter and give you a good view of the canal.”
Valenie_10, 15 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Ask for the new rooms”
UkSwiss, 29 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Expedia.com
US$ 58* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$ 60
TripAdvisorUS$ 58
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates