We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Winterhaldenhof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Winterhaldenhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Although nicely situated in the Black Forest, overlooking a green valley and a fortress ruin in the distance, the hotel itself is, at most, average. Our room was a good size with a balcony but with cheap chairs, so uncomfortable that I could not sit in them. It was an extraordinarily hot weekend and our room was under the slanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghminiter
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It is not exactly on the 'tourist route' but we have been coming here for many years, as the quality remains the same, We just don't stay overnight, it is always worth a longer stay, We enjoy walking down to the village, checking out the 'Ruin', walking in the forest - if you want whistles and bells , this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn I
Schiltach, Germany
Reviewed 7 October 2013

14 of us went there for the Langschlaefer- Breakfast, half of us are vegetarian. I called a couple of times before to inquire if there was something for vegetarians. I was assured that there was plenty. Unfortunately that was not the case, even the fried eggs had bacon pieces on top. When I asked the owner, she was very unpolite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B N
Brigitte S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Winterhaldenhof, responded to this review

Sorry but your critic is not o.k. There were many vegeterian meals on our Langschläferfrühstück-Buffet. But you wanted others which you like more. Although we didn't accept your critic, we brought salads, which are normally not on that buffet. Sorry for disappointing you. I asked you for fairness. But your critic is really not fair!

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We came across this hotel while on a motorbike tour around Europe.We wanted to stay at a nearby hotel that cater's for biker's but it was full so they suggested this hotel and we were glad they did. We were given a lovely spacious room with great views across the valley. The decor was a little dated but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackieshoe62
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend (Friday to Sunday) and biked the Kinzigtal bike path. We booked the 'Kuschelwochenende' offer this meant half board which includes afternoon coffee and cake, candlelight dinner on Saturday (5 courses!) and brunch on Sunday. Lots of nice touches like a glass of sparkling wine for breakfast, or coffee and cake in the afternoon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLight

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schenkenzell
0.8 km away
Hotel Waldblick
Hotel Waldblick
#1 of 3 in Schenkenzell
76 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Rossle
Hotel Rossle
#1 of 5 in Alpirsbach
48 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel zum Weyssen Roessle
Hotel zum Weyssen Roessle
#1 of 2 in Schiltach
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Wellnesshotel Adler St. Roman
Wellnesshotel Adler St. Roman
#1 of 1 in Wolfach - St. Roman
191 reviews
11.8 km away
Hotel Kirnbacher Hof
Hotel Kirnbacher Hof
#1 of 7 in Wolfach
76 reviews
10.0 km away
Hotel Restaurant Ochsenwirtshof
Hotel Restaurant Ochsenwirtshof
#1 of 3 in Bad Rippoldsau
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting an idyllic location in Schenkenzell in Baden-Württemberg, this 3-star hotel offers cosy accommodation amid the beautiful tree-lined landscapes of the Black Forest. As a guest at the Hotel Winterhaldenhof, you can relax and pamper yourself in the Winterhalders Schwitzkästle spa area. You will find a number of inviting facilities here, such as a sauna, a tepidarium, a steam room a jacuzzi and a solarium. You can also enjoy a range of massages and beauty treatments. The Winterhaldenhof's lovingly furnished rooms are equipped with all of the modern amenities you would expect. The tasty breakfast buffet ensures an energetic start to the day, and free broadband internet access means that you won't miss an e-mail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Winterhaldenhof

Address: Winterhalde 8, 77773 Schenkenzell, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schenkenzell
Price Range: ₹ 4,721 - ₹ 8,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Winterhaldenhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Winterhaldenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Winterhaldenhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balconies are open to the adjacent ones and one almost shares the space. Smoke wafts into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles ghminiter, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking out over the valley”
 of 5 bubbles 87lyni, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I would recommend a room with a balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles TheLight, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay