We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cameron House on Loch Lomond

TripAdvisorUS$ 302*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 320*
US$ 302*
Great Deal
US$ 320*
US$ 319*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cameron House on Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,087: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The location, the building and the rooms are absolutely stunning. It's such a shame that there is a very below par theme running through the whole hotel. We had to wait an average of 20 minutes in each area of the venue, reception, breakfast room, and worst of all, the bar! This venue could easily be a 5 star venue...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

Woodbridge
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Fantastic location, facilities and friendly staff. Lots of choice for dining including fine dining. A real treat with easy access to great walks around the loch and Balloch. Great local facilities and options for the spa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank muhibburc
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

Room superb but key card problems/no slippers/gowns/milk. Plug in basin slack. Staff slick/attentive. High quality experience. Amenities/activities varied. Food top notch. Queuing at reception a pain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raywhyte
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Disappointed in overall service! Waited 20 minutes for a cocktail in the bar. Cameron grill had no coordination of service, brought wrong wine to table and bill was incorrect at end of meal....food lovely though! Boathouse didn't have correct food or wine on menus! Not impressed with service at "5 star" hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pudmum
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

Coventry
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Lovely stay could not fault the hotel, yes there are some small niggles, wait at the bar area, but this would not put me off revisiting. The staff were all very friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. I would definately return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillianc723
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories despite the issues in...

Carlisle
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Cameron house is wonderful we stay each year for the scottish swim, food delicious, lovely accomodation.we enjoyed the birds of prey this year last year we had a plane ride out over the lochs, so much to do, a 10 min walk to the shores shops, where we enjoyed a round of crazy golf. The pool and slide is very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H37CCemmah
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Bedford
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Wonderfull location. Lots to do and see. We stayed in one of the magnificent lodges which are fitted to a very high standard. Great place to relax and enjoy the wonderful Scottish hospitality. Will certainly return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42janisr
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Perthshire
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I will never step into these premises again. What a shambolic, incompetent substandard stay. From having someone elses luggage in our room when we arrived to waiting nearly 2 hours (and 3 call requests to reception) to get a bucket of ice and two glasses (I mean really!! did they ship it in from -iceland!) the shabby room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PerthshireArlene
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate your comments and am aware that you have been dealing, firstly with a member of our management team, and now with myself. I am sorry that you felt it necessary to post your comments however I am satisfied that we are now dealing with your feedback and I thank you again for highlighting improvements to focus...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We arrived for a wedding, the check in for our room was over 40 minutes late than the 3 o clock check in agreed,considering this room was £230.00 per night (discounted as part of the wedding party) this is not good enough, we were told by reception housekeeping were running behind as it was full ( very strange thing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisathomas139
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed in Cameron House on bank holiday Monday after two nights of glamping. We have always wanted to stay at this hotel and I had booked the sea plane off the loch for my husband's birthday which departs from Cameron House. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is absolutely stunning. Such a beautiful location. The hotel is nice a clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisabrad15
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

1,363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1347)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (323)
Viewed
Room/Suite (238)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (534)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
10.4 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
15.9 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
21.1 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Cameron House
#4 of 4 in Alexandria
3 reviews
13.0 km away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
10.0 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent baronial mansion surrounded by 100 acres of woodland, Cameron House on Loch Lomond, blends traditional Scottish influences with sumptuous contemporary decor to offer guests a memorable stay in the finest surroundings. This is your loch side Baronial mansion and so much more, with a Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool, a range of luxury traditional and contemporary suites with views overlooking Loch Lomond and some of the most supreme dining imaginable, all bundled up and served with the heartiest of Scottish hospitality. Cameron House on Loch Lomond is every part the five star Scottish experiences and located just 25 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Address: Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland (Formerly De Vere Cameron House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Price Range: ₹ 15,641 - ₹ 31,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron House on Loch Lomond 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cameron House on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Cameron House Hotel West Dunbartonshire
De Vere Cameron Hotel
Cameron House Hotel
De Vere Cameron Arden
Cameron Hotel House
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow
3 months ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loch views are extra but well worth it.”
garysC1072WF, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Loch view would be nice but are a premium”
pauljf, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose any room at a different hotel.”
craigbA1800RV, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here.”
B6561SBbarbarab, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that looks onto the Loch.”
472gleng, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 302* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 320
PricelineUS$ 319
Booking.comUS$ 319
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates