We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lower Auli Road, Joshimath, Auli 246443 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)

About

#3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Joshimath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nanda Inn Cottage-Homestay : Situated on the outskirts of busy Joshimath Auli town, Nanda Inn homestay is the best choice for foreign tourists looking for safe and peaceful stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Internet
Restaurant
Room features
Room service
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
63Reviews3Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sarah Sind wrote a review Apr 2020
3 contributions
Recommendation of a friend and trip advisor reviews i was looking to stay in a peasant place for mediation with my mother and found this place very beautiful and cozy with full of nature beauty. No words superb homestay lovely people and nice rooms with snowy mountains and best part of the trip was yoga hall fully decorated with woods at top of terrace. Overall the stay place and mediation for one week gonna excellent. Thanks a lot Sanjay and Rahul for giving your local hospitality more then I and my mother expected. With love and Bless Sarah
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mahabir s wrote a review Oct 2018
9 contributions2 helpful votes
Right now I m at lovely Homestay nanda Inn garden having tea and writing review to express my feelings....I just say visit this place without any worries feel the homely atmosphere calm quite place cover with forest and birds .......Thanks a lot to friend Joe my biker partner who visited this place in 2017 and recommend me... Have not enough time to stay but surely next time for more days in mother nature and ofcourse at nanda pahadi house Homestay. It's cold at night so prepare with good woollen cloths in winter.... Last but not least do not forget to have yoga session in morning and evening at top terrace....Woh I m say try yoga session too.... I will share more details on my blogs bikeriders. Mahavir
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Happy S wrote a review Apr 2018
1 contribution
we stay with family of 5 people during winter and did some sightseeing on recommendation of a friend we stay here and feel like a home stay......we have our own kitchen and we cook self meals as for one week stay we were treated like our own family this bring be the words share by my friends.....no words to describe perfect location and family people....lucky the lovely dog will have good fun with you all......Keep the good work and if time allow we shall come again for sure....Thanks a lot Sanjay for your guided trip and arranging us the ski and sightseeing. We miss Joshimath Auli Malari and of course the beautiful homestay Nanda inn..... Happy Singh
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wilaiwan K wrote a review Mar 2018
2 contributions
We are a group of 7 persons from Thailand to go to Valley of flowers. Santosh and his family taking care us feel like stay at home. We stayed there for 2 days. Before went to VOF and after came back from VOF. They have lovely room, lovely garden and lovely dog, his name is lucky that made me feel like home. Meal from mom really tasty and they served us apple from the garden that were good. This is an excellent place, we can see great mountain during have breakfast or dinning. It’s a precious moment when we were there. All of Santosh family gave us warm welcome. We really thinking of them and would like to visit there again. Santosh, Mom, Dad Sanyeh (is this correct?) And luckly see you again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ankit S wrote a review Jan 2018
Mumbai, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
Request you to not pay any advance. He took advance from us 52k. A month before travelling. when we reached rishikesh he claimed their is no snow. Discouraged us to come to auli, said will process the refund and then backed out. Non trust worthy. Please please dont pay any advance. We lost as lot of money. Instead pay a little more and stay at clifftop. They are more professionals. Santosh please get some professionalism and stop been so money minded.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nanda Wild H, Owner at Nanda Inn
Responded 12 Feb 2018
Hello Gentleman, who are you ? how can you claim that you have booked at wild homestay our place ? as since November 2017 our home stay is under renovation and for this reason we have not booked any rooms till now. If you claim you are booked with us and paid to us please show the proof before giving unnecessary review without knowing anything. If you have booked with tour operator or others you should target them...we do not compare our place with cliff top as we are our own best with homestay and our guest are happy to stay with us even knowing cliff top or other valuable places.... You have been misguided as since 2003 we have our homestay running and we know how to work, who to book or whom to not since 2003 we take care of guest and will do in future too......no one claim as you mention in your review.....so please check twice before writing such things and in future keep proof of booking hotel voucher and payment slip of hotel where you booked then only review them...other wise such kind of reviews effect not only us even for other hotels homestay which are near by us too...... Thanks and Regards Sanjay Wild Home Stay Nanda inn Joshimath
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie-Claude C wrote a review Dec 2017
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We contacted Santosh from Nanda Inn before arriving to India. Internet connection is not great for them, so don't worry if it takes a few days to hear back. We sent money ahead of time via Western Union so that we wouldn't have to worry about cash when we went to the Himalayas. Santosh was so helpful, arranging our pickup at the Dehradun airport and helping us translate phone calls when are driver was late due to landslides. Throughout the journey from Dehradun to Joshimath, Santosh was in contact with our drivers as we encountered many rock and landslides, a car accidents and a flat tire! By the time we arrived to Nanda Inn, it was quite late, but Santosh and his family awaited us with open arms and a warm home-cooked meal. It was the best food we had had since our arrival in Delhi a few days prior--simple and wholesome. And they even gave us extra treats from a special celebration their family had had that day. They use the delicious fruits and vegetables grown in their garden. Santosh thought of everything and helped make our stay as pleasant as possible. He arranged for a guide (Asish, also wonderful!) to take us to The Valley of The Flowers and we felt safe leaving most of our luggage at Nanda while we left for our 3 day trek. Santosh and his family made us feel at home. Made us feel safe. He helped us arrange other parts of our trip in India and made sure we got to our next destinations safely. His recommendations saved us time and money on the next parts of our journey. Oh, and my favourite is their family mountain dog, Lucky--he also made it feel like a home away from home! :) I can't say enough good things about Nanda Inn. It was heaven on Earth to wake up to the views of the Himalayan peeks from our room. Do yourself a favour and stay with Santosh and his family if you are in the Joshimath area, he will make sure everything is taken care of for you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Trust Santosh and his recommendations. Don't expect Internet as connection and electricity...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
geetika t wrote a review Aug 2017
3 contributions2 helpful votes
My second trip with friend for Valley of Flowers National Park in August 2017; My trip towards the Valley of Flowers National Park organise by Nanda inn team.....the entire tour from doon airport to valley of flowers and back to Doon airport was excellent. We enjoy lot expect staying 4 hours at one landslide point disappoint us but as soon as the road open we quickly drive to Joshimath, once we enter the beautiful valley Joshimath i remember my last year trip and next stay towards Nanda inn was more please cool calm and best place i ever stay in any homestay during my India trip. They have all your needs with basic amenities and educated team will full fill up your trip. Many things have been changes lovely garden, TT play area, Top Yoga Room, Best 180 degree Mountain view restaurant and lovely dogs which i miss always. Wifi is working fine and last but not least candle light music was my great experience in Mountain, i was playing guitar and Congo till mid Night with few more French guest. Thanks a lot Santosh for making our trip excellent... Finger cross and all the best also thanks for suggesting us the place to stay in Himanchal Dharmshala.... G
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vivek P wrote a review Aug 2017
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We stay over night here with family. Nice homestay with lovely garden and tasty food. I will defiantly recommend to family and relatives. Thanks a lot Santosh for taking care of us. Roof top dinning and yoga hole is the best to sit and measure the beauty of lofty Himalayan peaks and dense forest. Thanks and God Bless KS
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alex B wrote a review Jun 2017
5 contributions2 helpful votes
After ending yoga course at rishikesh next visit for relaxing in mountain and friend rajeev recommend to stay at nanda inn after reading reviews on tripadvisor and other blogs we decide to stay here for one week. The decision was good and our holiday was much more better then our expectation. Pure nature, lovely local family, tasty local food which they grow near by the homestay, our day hike trek organiser was excellent from Nanda inn. They have great knowledge of town, temples, history, flowers, mountains and best part of them is they belongs to local and we have been invited by them to have a cup of tea at there upper hill houses....This was mine 200 tea cup while my travel to India... View from my rooms was great i have been watching weather changing 3 times in a day....morning sunny then cloudy and again later snowfall in mountains...its seems like a magic.... Rooms were good, we try self Yoga at there yoga place at top floor which was decorated better then Rishikesh yoga center, Thanks Rajeev to keeping up here....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gotlind B wrote a review Jun 2017
1 contribution
We were a group of three germans and booked the trekking to Kuari Pass. All went well, we had punctually transfers with good drivers and enjoyed the hospitality in the lodge very much, especially the wonderful view out of the rooms or from the terrace. Hot water was running. The owner told us a lot of interesting details about India and the Himalayas.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandChamoli DistrictAuliJoshimath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nanda Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Nanda Inn?
Nearby attractions include Auli (3.4 km), Gorson Bugyal (4.9 km), and Joshimath (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nanda Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Nanda Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Nanda Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nanda Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saket Restaurant, Auli-D Food Plaza, and Hotel view.
Does Nanda Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.