We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haadyao Nature Resort

Chao Mai Marine Park | Haadyao Pier, Trang 92110, Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
Are these your travel dates?
TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TrangSee available hotels in Trang
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good51%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible31%
3 Apr 2013
“dirty place”
27 Mar 2012
“Hat Yao : yes; Nature Resort : no !”
Free Parking
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Fitness centre
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

Haad yao is a great and amazing place but this hotel Haad yao nature resort is very bad ( dirty rooms full of mosquitos, dirty bathrooms, dirty and brown and oily water ), no any one tree in the " garden ", only concrete. The...More

2  Thank lemairevalerie
Response from NatureResorts, General Manager at Haadyao Nature ResortResponded 25 September 2015

Thank you for your feedback. The resort was temporarily managed by volunteers during the period you stayed and therefore may not have managed to upkeep the place as before (hence the contrasting reviews both positive and negative). We apologise for this. The resort is now...More

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We wished to stay near Trang Islands and fearing to have no room, we booked on line for 5 nights in Haadyao Nature Resort. We were very disappointed by the poor quality of the service : restaurant closed, no more breakfast after 2 days, tour...More

4  Thank Marie G
Response from NatureResorts, Owner at Haadyao Nature ResortResponded 12 June 2012

We are sorry to hear that the couple did not enjoy their stay at our resort. We had informed them that we were undergoing renovations at that time and therefore not all facilities (eg: restaurant/ tours etc) were open or available. They accepted this. We...More

Reviewed 4 February 2012

Great cuisine and very nice owners. Bungalows are very simple but functional. We recommend Haadyao Nature Resort to nature lovers and for those who want to spend some days out of the ordinary tourist routes. Beaches in the neighborhood are desert and relaxing. The location...More

2  Thank Fabrizio M
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had a pleasant stay at haadyao. Its a nice place to stay if you'd like to be in a local thai village that isn't overrun by tourists or resorts. I'd also recommend it as a stopover for a night or two on your way...More

2  Thank ayankow
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The nature resort is situated in the middle of the rather sleepy fishing town of Hat Yao, near the pier. If you are expecting nightlife, it's not the place for you, but if you want to just unwind, it's great. The deck has a panoramic...More

Thank LukeParys
  • Top amenities
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Price range
  • US$ 10 - US$ 30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Hotel class
  • Number of rooms
  • 20
  • Location
  • Thailand >
  • Trang Province >
  • Trang
  • Also Known As
  • Haadyao Nature Hotel Trang
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Haadyao Nature Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"no one good room"
Read review
"Bungalows probably preferred if noise sensitive (thin walls in main resort building)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing