We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pothamedu Bison Valley Road, Pothamedu, Munnar 685612 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1065)
Room & Suite (403)
Dining (75)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 27/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fragrant Nature Munnar
Updated 27/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Fragrant Nature Munnar is a five star classified hotel located at the prime area of Pothamedu which has the best views of the mountains and valleys . All of 27 Tropic Green rooms have views to the mountains, while 14 of our Moonlight Bliss rooms have open terraces for every room and are designed for those who are young at heart. Our Honeymoon Suite, Wild Orchid Suite is well appointed with a private balcony overlooking the highlands and our Presidential suite is a final word for luxury at the High ranges of Munnar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1408Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,270
  • 105
  • 22
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Neha887 wrote a review 15 May
Bengaluru, India47 contributions14 helpful votes
Great choice for Munnar stay. 5/5 for location, staff was very nice and polite. We had booked a moonlight bliss room for 3 days. The room had a huge balcony and very spacious. One of the few hotels in munnar that offers air conditioning. A few things that didn’t go so well: 1. The Spa is absolutely not worth it. We paid 11k for 2 people and it felt like such a rush with substandard treatment. The spa staff was not at all bothered and just wanted to get done with us to move on to the next appointment. I even mentioned this at the reception during checkout but didn’t hear back. Would not recommend spa at all. 2. The room allotted to us seemed to be designed for specially abled persons. I would have preferred for the hotel to mention this before putting us up here. Everything was so inconvenient especially the washroom. Water was going everywhere, wash basin was extremely low, not enough space in the bath area because of installed chairs. Do check on this while booking. 3. We had booked a jeep through the hotel on one of the days which was supposed to be for full day. The driver was extremely disinterested and didn’t listen to where we wanted to visit at all. Kept taking us to places and disregarded our requests. Also, dropped us to hotel at 2 even though we had booked for full day. This was not a good experience. 4. The hotel didn’t have a bar. I would have liked this to be mentioned explicitly somewhere so that we came prepared. Keep in mind the above things and you will enjoy the stay at Fragrant Nature!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Go for moonlight bliss and above category
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Neha, Thank you for your review that you have shared through this forum. We will definitely look into your concern that has been specified about the SPA and has directed the team to be more professionals in their approach and treatment methods. Regarding the room we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused as you were allotted Differently abled room,. Regarding the Jeep, we have informed the incident to the travel partner and the driver has been black listed and will not be allowed to take the guest here on. Our bar license is renewed after Covid,-19, and as mentioned we will display the same . Thanks and regards Justin Jose General Manager
Read more
nlaud wrote a review 10 May
2 contributions
Did the entire package including airport transfers and site seeing through hotel. The airport transfer took just 3 hours instead of the 5 that was communicated by the hotel. This meant my family had to wait a few hours in the lounge. But the real shocker was the rigidity shown by the staff here whether it was about swapping days for the complimentary breakfast, coming up with any stop gap to help improve the situation. Everything had an inevitable 'what can we do sir' response. This is the hospitality that matters in a 5 star. The property is just about ok, lacks a pool, food is average.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and let our response gives a clarity on your concerns to future guest. 1. It is not true that you had booked the hotel directly instead booking was done through an online Platform Make-my trip.. 2. The Airport transfer was arranged from our end as per your request at early morning 4:30 Am .., Though it normally takes 4-5 hours for the travel including sightseeing and break. it did't happen being early morning travel. and reached hotel at 7:30 AM. 3. Please note the fact that we were running on full house and our check in time is 2 PM and check out time is 11 AM. 4. Though this was the scenario we were able to provide you room by 11 Am. 5. The breakfast on arrival day was was included and swapped on check out date as per your request. 6. Though the traffic and crowd at sight seeing places were not our control you were blaming our associates which we felt unhappy. and since as compensation you were asking vehicle for going out during dinner times which we agreed only on consideration of our professional grounds. 7. The sight seeing was included on check out day ( which was missed on previous day ) while on return journey to Airport, Though it was not in package that too was done from our end as being professionals and being considering our guests satisfaction. 8.. We knows our guest and vice versa , that is the reason for excellent reviews in this platform from last 6 years , Unlike the statement made during checkout that we are paying to TripAdvisor and threatening us to get freebies which we will not accept.. 9.We haven't exhibited or told that we have pool at Fragrant Nature Munnar. 10.Regarding the culinary part as everyone's taste is different may be reason for rating average and we will look into this concern to ensure that all our guests are happy. Trust all your concerns is addressed thanking you Justin Jose General Manager
Read more
parvathy n wrote a review 10 May
cohin7 contributions6 helpful votes
We are staying in this resort for the fourth time... whenever we plan for a trip in a munnar ..we have only one resort in our mind..it's Fragrance nature munnar...the kind of service ....the hospitality ...the food...the care . ....the amenities......it's awesome...Moreover this property is pretty near to town...... See you next time .... Thankyou ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
alexantk wrote a review 7 May
3 contributions
Fragrant Nature fulfils its reputation as a luxury hotel in Munnar Hill, combining 5-star amenities and service with stunning views over the valley. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly if you are wanting to experience Munnar in a luxurious fashion. The activities provided by the hotel also greatly added to our stay. Make sure you sign up for the tea plantation walk, as well as the early morning trek. You won't regret it, and the hotel's activities director was particularly fantastic - you won't find a better guide in all of Munnar!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the encouraging words of appreciations that you had shared through this forum and for the precious time that you spared to write this comment. We the associates at Fragrant Nature Munnar are extremely glad that you had enjoyed the stay with us and could cherish some lasting memories from this highlands of Kerala Your Positive comments are of great encouragement for us to thrive for excellence and Do like to welcome you on your next trip to this beautiful place Munnar in Gods own Country. Justin Jose General Manager
Read more
krithika t wrote a review 5 May
9 contributions
+1
Amazing views and Palani came very well prepared with salt for the leeches (not to be scared of) and food and water to eat at the top. Great adventure. Very highly recommend. Food was good quality and love the views from the room balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the encouraging words of appreciations that you had shared through this forum and for the precious time that you spared to write this comment. We the associates at Fragrant Nature Munnar are extremely glad that you had enjoyed the stay with us and could cherish some lasting memories from this highlands of Kerala Your Positive comments are of great encouragement for us to thrive for excellence and Do like to welcome you on your next trip to this beautiful place Munnar in Gods own Country. Justin Jose General Manager
Read more
nitharshan n wrote a review 5 May
3 contributions
We were travelling as a family and had a great time at this resort. Great facilities and outstanding service. If you are the adventurous type I would seek out Mr. Palani who is the event manager. He took us on a guided hike amongst the tea plantations up to a scenic viewpoint and the whole experience was a lot of fun largely due to his skills as a guide and friendly personality.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the encouraging words of appreciations that you had shared through this forum and for the precious time that you spared to write this comment. We the associates at Fragrant Nature Munnar are extremely glad that you had enjoyed the stay with us and could cherish some lasting memories from this highlands of Kerala Your Positive comments are of great encouragement for us to thrive for excellence and Do like to welcome you on your next trip to this beautiful place Munnar in Gods own Country. Justin Jose General Manager
Read more
Lloyd wrote a review Apr 2022
Kochi (Cochin), India2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
A five star hotel needs to be given a 5 star rating. The staff were all very courteous and humble. We had lots of confusion before booking the rooms as there were many options available in munnar. However we decided to book fragrant Nature as this is the only 5 star hotel located in this hight. We could actually see the idduki dam from the reception which makes it the best hotel with the best view rooms in munnar. The rooms are really specious with AC and also a fire place. I would recommend all to book the Moonlight Bliss rooms which has a beautiful terrace with infinity view. Early morning view is breathtaking. Will visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Book Moonlight Bliss room with terrace and for honeymoon guest, have your candle light dinner at...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the encouraging words of appreciations that you had shared through this forum and for the precious time that you spared to write this comment. We the associates at Fragrant Nature Munnar are extremely glad that you had enjoyed the stay with us and could cherish some lasting memories from this highlands of Kerala Your Positive comments are of great encouragement for us to thrive for excellence and Do like to welcome you on your next trip to this beautiful place Munnar in Gods own Country. Justin Jose General Manager
Read more
S.Sunny wrote a review Apr 2022
Ernakulam, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
This resort is a heaven on top of a mountain in Munnar. The view was awesome which I was never expected. We stayed with family and we enjoyed our holiday. The staffs were extremely helpful and always supportive. Food was very tasty and the Chef was super. We will definitely visit this Resort once again.Highly recommend in munnar.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Select the room with balcony, but all rooms have amazing view.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the encouraging words of appreciations that you had shared through this forum and for the precious time that you spared to write this comment. We the associates at Fragrant Nature Munnar are extremely glad that you had enjoyed the stay with us and could cherish some lasting memories from this highlands of Kerala Your Positive comments are of great encouragement for us to thrive for excellence and Do like to welcome you on your next trip to this beautiful place Munnar in Gods own Country. Justin Jose General Manager
Read more
Samparna T wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had taken a 3 day solo trip to Munnar and stayed the entire duration at the Moonlight Bliss room in Fragrant Nature. Perched at one of the highest points in the region, the entire property offers breath taking views of the valley. The architecture & design of the property (different levels on a hill slope connected with steps) seems straight out of a European town. Those who enjoy deafening silence to concentrate on reading, writing, painting or quiet conversations will love each nook & corner. The food (especially Indian cuisine like Kerala paratha & non veg gravy dishes) is quite good. And hospitality & service levels are impeccable. Top to travellers: The only thing to note here is that because it is at such a high elevation, it is away from the city centre. You can always take an auto paying 150/- from Munnar bus stand to reach the property. However, if you want to move around to do sight seeing, you will have to hire a private car to take you from the property to the spots. Call connectivity is poor but Wifi works. If you are on honeymoon or simply travelling solo to getaway from city life, this is the perfect spot. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the encouraging words of appreciations that you had shared through this forum and for the precious time that you spared to write this comment. We the associates at Fragrant Nature Munnar are extremely glad that you had enjoyed the stay with us and could cherish some lasting memories from this highlands of Kerala Your Positive comments are of great encouragement for us to thrive for excellence and Do like to welcome you on your next trip to this beautiful place Munnar in Gods own Country. Justin Jose General Manager
Read more
Sreejith M wrote a review Apr 2022
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India36 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
From no other hotel, I have seen such a beautiful and vast view of mountains and valleys. As per the hotel staff, if it was the clear sky we could see up to 65kms, and yes we were lucky the next morning and we were able to see Idukki dam and Cheruthonni dam from our balcony itself, it was an awesome experience. The staff were really very helpful, we felt royal with their hospitality - especially Palani and Rhasliya (not sure - if I'm pronouncing her name correctly) were able to guide us through our 2-day itinerary so that we could make the most out of it. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, our room had a very good view, it had a clean bathroom with a bathtub, the room was very clean and well maintained. Since the hotel offers a large number of rooms, Spa, recreation area, campfire area, cooking classes...the hotel was completely booked and crowded in a way. The restaurant was awesome with a good range of varieties for buffet and ala-carte option too, and that too with an awesome balcony where we can have food along with the valley view. Actual experience is far better than just seeing photos, videos, or reading reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The room on the -9 floor is what I had used, Top-level rooms also have a good view of the valley...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the encouraging words of appreciations that you had shared through this forum and for the precious time that you spared to write this comment. We the associates at Fragrant Nature Munnar are extremely glad that you had enjoyed the stay with us and could cherish some lasting memories from this highlands of Kerala Your Positive comments are of great encouragement for us to thrive for excellence and Do like to welcome you on your next trip to this beautiful place Munnar in Gods own Country. Justin Jose General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaIdukki DistrictMunnarPothamedu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fragrant Nature Munnar
Which popular attractions are close to Fragrant Nature Munnar?
Nearby attractions include Tea Gardens (1.6 km), Kalari Kshethra (3.7 km), and Punarjani Traditional Village (3.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fragrant Nature Munnar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Fragrant Nature Munnar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fragrant Nature Munnar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Fragrant Nature Munnar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fragrant Nature Munnar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saravana Bhavan, Rapsy Restaurant, and Hotel Sri Nivas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fragrant Nature Munnar?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Fragrant Nature Munnar have airport transportation?
Yes, Fragrant Nature Munnar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fragrant Nature Munnar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fragrant Nature Munnar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Fragrant Nature Munnar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.