We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Church View Guest House B&B

TripAdvisorUS$ 84
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 84*
US$ 84*
US$ 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Church View Guest House B&B
 Click to rate
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at Church View for a few days whilst doing some "detective work" on family roots. Maura was incredibly helpful, phoning her friends to see who might have some information. Rooms were fine, the breakfast was fantastic, and the level of hospitality could not be faulted. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimMagee
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Tim. I was glad to have helped you and that you found some more information on your family roots. Hope you enjoyed your few days here and in Dublin too. Thanks again Maura Hughes

coleraine n ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

6 girls from castlerock golf club were down to play a match against Clones.We stayed with Maura and everyone was delighted with the excellent service that Maura and her wonderful family provided.Breakfast was excellent and set us up nicely for the match that afternoon.Would definitely recommend this wonderful b&b

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bushfoot
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much. I was glad that you enjoyed yourselves Maura Hughes

Dublin
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We had a very pleasant stay in the Church View Guest House. The room was nicely decorated and very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was perfect and had one of the best showers I've ever enjoyed. I was really looking forward to the breakfast and it didn't disappoint. A huge Irish fry. Really excellent. Maura would not have been more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SineadRyanDublin
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Thanks Sinead for your very nice comments. Glad to see you recently again. Maura Hughes

Maine
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Maura was wonderful! She provided excellent information about places to visit in the area, our room was more than adequate and the food was delicious. Maura and her family were totally delightful. We were visiting Belturbet, which is near Cavan, where we were tracing my husbands family. Maura was helpful in every way. She told us about places to walk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nonna292
Rosolina, Italy
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stay a week for fishing. very nice place where you have to stop. centrally situated for activities. excellent breakfast. Really peaceful & confortable room, you can sleep with opened window without being disturbed. And above all , a real hospitality in the heart of host Maura.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stef_G60
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I am 65 and for 40 years I have wanted to go fishing in Ireland. After research and many phone calls I was advised to call a lady named Maura. From the first call she was brilliant - a gold standard in customer service. It was a long trip from Norwich and I finally arrived at Church View at 9pm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

just back from a wonderful week at Church View guest house in Belturbet run by Maura Hughes and her family. This guest house has a serious slant towards fishermen, from a large tackle shed with coat hooks for wet clothes,power sockets to charge your batteries, and a huge walk in cold store to keep your bait in tip top condition,all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterwarwick2016
Ottobrunn
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We booked the place just to be nearer to Dublin Airport before returning our hire car there. What a good choice it was! We received an extremely warm welcome, like old friends. The hostess, Maura, offered to carry our cases and gave us a huge family room and an option for another one if we did not like it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anlie61
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I normally stay in this lovely guest house on my way to Lough Derg. It's a family run business which gives it that extra special touch! The lovely warm welcome you get makes you feel at home right from the start. The bedrooms are spotless, wonderful showers and a lovely peaceful nights sleep. Unfortunately I never get a chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylikesholidays
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Many thanks for your compliments of your stay and accommodation. Maura Hughes

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This guest house situated just off the centre of Belturbet is fantastic. Excellent food, accommodation and hospitality particularly from host Maura Hughes. Clean rooms, en suite facets and secure parking for your car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60mce

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belturbet
7.3 km away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
11.2 km away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
14.7 km away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
233 reviews
5.8 km away
Dungimmon House
Dungimmon House
#1 of 6 in Ballyconnell
172 reviews
5.6 km away
Fortview House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Church View Guest House B&B is a seven bedroomed Guest house in Belturbet in County Cavan. All our bedrooms are ensuite and we have a lounge room with complimentary tea & coffee making facilities. We have a free private car park and we are just a short walk to local pubs and restuarants . We specialise in Angling, golfing and touring holidays aswell as family fun breaks. We are a listed Bed and Breakfast with Lonely Planet , Rough Guide and Hidden Places guides. We have free Wi Fi for all our guests. We also provide great deals for long term stayers and people working in the area aswell as businesses. We accept credit card payments. Visit us once you will return! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Church View Guest House B&B

Address: Church View Church Street, Belturbet, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Belturbet
Price Range: ₹ 4,471 - ₹ 6,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Church View Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Church View Guest House B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cavan, Ireland
23 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Church View Guest House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maura will give you her best!”
Nonna292, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just tell Maura what you want.”
chrisbY6988SI, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book well in advance, very popular.”
60mce, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the 2nd fl facing street..(which was very quiet..so no worries), and had a nice view.”
cvpratt2552, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be okay, but if a church bell ringing in the morning is not your cup of tea, ask about a back room.”
173jeanr, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 84
Booking.comUS$ 84
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates