We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Crown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Crown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
durham
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a single room this place last minute so wasn't sure what to expect. I was well impressed when I got a king size bed, en-suite and full English all for £45!!! I got cosy on the leather couch in front of the roaring coal fire and the barman just kept bringing me beer!!! I must have looked as cosy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonguewizard
London
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Stayed for one night in room 22 on arrival I found the most disgusting toilet bowl imaginable, thick black fungus/mold down both sides and across the back of the lowest section under the water, must have been like it for months. Bathroom also had no towels rails or hooks so had to leave towels in the bedroom or on top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonJennywren
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Parking a bit of a problem, The room was small with limited space for large suitcase. Went for evening meal, the waiters were slow & had to be reminded we had ordered. Breakfast in the morning staff seem to wait for items to run out before going for top up amounts.It is a lovely old building & drinks prices are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had 2 rooms on the second floor. Our room was rather shabby and really could do with upgrading, it didn't help that our heating didn't work for the 2 nights. To be fair to the staff we didn't inform them until the evening of the second night due to being out on business all day. The shower was also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilf8562
GLOS
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This place needs help. There is on going renovations to the exterior of the facility. However inside is a disaster. Ceilings look as though the plaster could come down at any time. (looks bowed in many rooms). Curtains in the dining room are hanging on by maybe one nail. Place mats in the dining are from 1980. The breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spydog007
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Room was small and a bit run down fine for a business trip but wouldn't want to stay their with a partner. Good breakfast intermittent wifi! bar quite small so couldn't find table for food as not wanting expense of restaurant menu

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 7 years ago and vowed never to stay again. However we were visiting friends in the area and there wasn't much choice nearby and their website stated theyd have a 'refurb'...... On check in we were charged for our room and handed a key and remote control.... bit of a strange one! The room was musty smelling ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gemma j
ManagementTCI, Guest Relations Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we apologise that you did not enjoy your stay i can assure you we take your comments very seriously. Yes the hotel is an old coaching inn therefore very old, however inside it is regularly refurbished and a considerable amount of work is carried out internally as well as externally ( as you can...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Brackley itself is a quaint little town with a large square, on which sits the Crown. The hotel itself is pleasant enough too and, at only £50 including breakfast, great value. A tip - do not arrive around 3pm, the hotel is surrounded by schools and the narrow local roads descend into traffic chaos about then as hundreds of parents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H0BS0NS_CH0ICE
ManagementTCI, Guest Relations Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Nice and quiet room on the back, brand new super comfortable mattress and an huge bathroom! Good breakfast and bargain meals in the evening! On the down side, it's difficult to find the car park, but the the receptionist helped us with that!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonçalo F
ManagementTCI, Guest Relations Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel owner most revel in the fact that Silverstone is close by as they don't have to try. On arrival went to reception,no one there. I waited. I looked around,they arrived. Pleasant gentleman gave me my room keys etc. Went to my room a Superior double. It wasn't very superior,stained carpets,felt grubby. It was too hot and a fair...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William J

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brackley
10.4 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
542 reviews
12.5 km away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
13.6 km away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#1 of 3 in Towcester
2,198 reviews
11.5 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
285 reviews
12.1 km away
Travelodge Buckingham
Travelodge Buckingham
#3 of 4 in Buckingham
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Food & drink at the hotel
Crown Restaurant
Crown Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Address: 20 Market Place | Brackley, Brackley NN13 7DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Brackley
Price Range: ₹ 3,944 - ₹ 9,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Brackley
The Crown Hotel Brackley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“please avoid staying here”
 of 5 bubbles britnomadchris, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Drive past it”
 of 5 bubbles janeM9342XB, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid over air conditioning units”
 of 5 bubbles joyc157, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay only had Christmas lunch”
 of 5 bubbles artistoxford, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont book a room at the front the clock chimes every hour through the night!”
 of 5 bubbles Yarco3, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5