Aamari Resort

Aamari Resort

Main Bhowali-Mukteshwar Road Nainital Road, Ramgarh 263002 India
Traveller (253)
Bedroom
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 5 hotels in Ramgarh
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Enjoy a blissful holiday at Ramgarh, Nainital with Aamari Resort. Built amidst acres of unspoiled natural beauty, the resort offers a breath-taking view to all those who stay here. It is also home to a library dedicated to the famous poetess Mahadevi Verma. A luxury boutique located among the hills, Aamari welcomes all those who love nature, greenery, and solitude. Our luxury boutique resort boasts of warm hospitality and services, splendid décor, and delicious food. We have a variety of games and adventure activities to engage children and adults alike. The resort also introduces you to nature walks and bird watching tours for a fun experience. Aamari Resort promises a comfortable and luxurious stay with all the amenities that you deserve.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Badminton
Game room
Children's playground
Car park
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air purifier
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
Hindi
281Reviews8Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 216
  • 32
  • 15
  • 4
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ruchika G wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We landed at Aamari in the middle of fresh snow and wasn't prepared to witness so much snow !! But the staff of Aamari was so helpful and co-operative. They arranged for a pick up vehicle to come down to our car when we arrived as car couldn't drive on snow. Food and everything that we demanded was delivered right at room ! Helped us walking through snow and just about took care of every need of ours. Ramesh and Rajshekhar were always there to hold the elders of the family.

And the resort itself was so beautiful, set on a mountain slope with the most enchanting views of the valley filled with snow, a waterfall running next to it, all modern amenities as well as adventure activities !

Aamari was one of the most beautiful stays we experienced more so because of the warmest people we met there and who took care of us :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subhash Suntha, General Manager at Aamari Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your kind feedback that commends the various features of our hotel. It is great to know that we succeeded in extending an enriching experience and pleased you with our offerings. Guest satisfaction is pivotal to us and we are glad to have delivered the same. Your gracious compliments have been shared with the team. Regards, Subhash Suntha General Manager Aamari Resort Mob: 9411198645
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vikrant Joshi wrote a review Sept 2021
New Delhi, India5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled to Aamari Resorts in first week of September with family & friends. It’s one of the best trip of our lives. Everything was so perfect starting from smooth Check in, delicious food, Courteous staff, hassle free check out. Rooms were spacious and extremely clean. The view from rooms were breathtaking, seems like living in clouds with amazing weather. The food was cherry on the cake it was delicious, Chef is too kind for making each dish so tempting and tasty. We enjoyed clicking pictures at every nook of the property, everything was so beautiful. The Swimming pool at the property with valley view gives the lifetime experience, must enjoy at the pool. Every evening bon fire with lip smacking snacks. We enjoyed every bit of our stay. 5/5 from our side 👍👍 Would like to Mention the Polite, Professional & Courteous Staff who made our stay so superb 👍 Kudos to Himadri , Sanjay , Ratan & Vinod 🎊🎉 Will always cherish the memories 😇

Cheers

Neha & Vikrant
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subhash Suntha, General Manager at Aamari Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Dear Sir/Mam Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor .i am pleased that we were able to exceed your expectation in terms of sumptuous food and service .I will convey the feed back to all my staff. and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on visit to Nainital .I am thrilled that you had an amazing stay and the friendly service provided my colleagues .these encouraging word will helps as more to keep maintain the standards . once again I thank you for the valuable feedback given by you. Warm Regards Subhash Suntha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rohit wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When you plan to go to Nainital, I urge you to stay at Aamari resort. This beautiful resort is unlike any other. For starters, it's away from the hustle bustle of the overcrowded places. But what really stands out is the large, impeccably maintained estate with a backdrop right out of a movie. The visit was even more special because of the attention to detail and the exceptional service provided by each member of the staff. The staff is attentive, caring and always ready to go out of their way. The food is absolutely delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subhash Suntha, General Manager at Aamari Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Aamari resort. Regards, Subhash Suntha General Manager Aamari Resort Mob: 9411198645
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abhijeet Dhaila wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This Resort is with very low self-esteem staff. Those who cater clients as they are burden on them. Low quality food was served which was prepared by the cleaning staff but the charges won't differ as they lied about it and said it that Chef served it. After complaining about the hygiene I was told that we are running short on staff and we cannot help it by the manager from Delhi. Such a low standard of hygiene and such rude behaviour is why the entire hotel was empty. We waited for 30min at reception which was covered with dirt before we could find someone to talk to. I think this will soon turn into OYO. Anyhow I won't want you all to Experience it so I will rate 0/10 over all hygiene.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subhash Suntha, General Manager at Aamari Resort
Responded 24 Nov 2020
Dear Sir, we never had any such history and no records of your stay with us. Requesting to connect with me for clarification. I believe that you did not come to our Resort for stay. You had came here just to have some snacks. Our Restaurant served you with well mannered and I investigated with my team members regarding this matter. You ordered some snacks, without seeing the Menu Card.After having the snacks when you got the Food Bill,You told the Service Boy that the food is overpriced,though the price is same as written in Menu card. Our FO Manger offered you 10% discount on Food,but u did not agreed to take that discount. FO Manager showed you full property and told you all the details of Resorts and facilities. U were having some query about some rooms and your were comparing this property to other resort depends on the price,which we have offered you and told to the FO manager that the price is overpriced. Though we had offered you best discounted Room Rate. For more clarification,kindly connect with me @ 9411198645. Warm Regards Subhash Suntha General Manager Aamari Resort Mob: 9411198645
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pilgrim_gsa wrote a review Mar 2020
New Delhi, India1,329 contribution305 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is a 45 mts drive from Nainital .
It is ideal for those who do not get accommodation in Nainital and or wish to stay away from crowds .
Good views
Not clean ..bedsheets with stains .
Iron given for drying clothes repaired myriad of times with electric tape all over .
Food is very very plain ..cook can't even cook fries !!!
Staff is very helpful .
Very pricy .It's ideal price is half of what they charge considering services provided .Not more than 3 stars
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subhash Suntha, General Manager at Aamari Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, We deeply regret that your stay at Aamari Resort did not match your expectations. Your feedback has been passed on to the concerned teams which are actively seeking to address and resolve the issues identified by you. Accordingly, the corrective measures will be initiated in the respective departments. Your inputs are valuable to us as they give us an opportunity to continuously improve on the product and service standards. We would also like to arrange a perfect stay for you in the future. We hope to have the chance to do so very soon. Regards, Subhash Suntha General Manager Aamari Resort Mob: 9411198645
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samir A wrote a review Aug 2022
Hyderabad, India114 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We went there for family trip. Hotel location is in Ramgarh. The serene was excellent with a view of Himalayas. Although there were heavy clouds , we spotted it one our first day in evening. Now about room, the view was good with a nice terrace. But the worst part was that the mattress was stinking and the room itself; of urine!!
We got it changed consecutively on both nights and had to ask the hotel staff to spray some room freshener. Swimming pool was also dirty with froth at the periphery and water was not crystal clear at all. So we had to drop our plan of swimming.
Coming to staffs, they were good, polite and well mannered. Food in the restaurant was really tasty be it veg or non veg. And i loved the pudding very much. And homemade chocolate cookie was awesome!
Overall, not a bad place to stay for calmness and relaxation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Take pool view as it offers Himalayan view as well
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rk89 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited in a group of 40 plus people for over 3 days, booking was finalized a month prior to the visit. Yet, the hotel had only one staff to do all the cleaning and housekeeping which would take hours. It took them more than 40 minutes to provide room keys despite checking in after 2 pm to the first group of 4 people. Didn't provide the mandatory water bottles in the rooms, when asked they were very rude. They provided unsealed water bottles, filled from taps, despite asking for mineral water. Food and the chef is good, however, its a loosing battle as plates and utensils are dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subhash Suntha, General Manager at Aamari Resort
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for sharing your candid experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the Hotel services. We are always thrilled when our guests point out our dedication to the guest experience. We were very touched by your compliments. We wish to see you back soon. Thanks & Regards Subhash Suntha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jahangir K wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a beautiful stay. The only resort in the mountains that is fun to live in, I enjoyed amezing sight view room with luxury and dilicious foods. All the staffs are helpful & yes I am grateful to Mr . Himadri for his entire hospitality to me. I would like to recommend to my friends once visit & stay in AMARI RESORT, Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subhash Suntha, General Manager at Aamari Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Dear Mr. Jahangir, Greetings from Aamari resort! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to our hotel, we all are please to read your review and see that you had a memorable experience at our hotel .Our warm and caring team members are our key assets. We are happy you were impressed with our excellent food and service and the personalized service by them. Thank you for your recommendation and your fabulous feedback, your compliments will be shared with my entire team, and all of us look forward to hosting you again soon Thanks & Regards Subhash Suntha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Komal S wrote a review Mar 2020
8 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing time at Aamari resort. The place is beautiful and offers majestic Himalayan beauty.The service of the resort is commendable. The rooms are beautifully constructed with surreal views of the mountains

Recommend this gem of a place to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subhash Suntha, General Manager at Aamari Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation for our services. We at Aamari Resort will continue to maintain our standards and efforts to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests. It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Aamari resort and we look forward to your continued association with us. Regards, Subhash Suntha General Manager Aamari Resort Mob: 9411198645
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Srajan Tripathi wrote a review Mar 2020
New Delhi, India1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super friendly reception and great services right from arrival check-in and check-out. Makes you feel very personalize, welcoming and not to mention the great excellent view directly from the hotel room.... Thank you for the hospitality ...cheers!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subhash Suntha, General Manager at Aamari Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by the hotel team. Your valuable feedback inspires us to keep raising our levels of service and helps us understand our guests even more. We do hope that you will visit us again soon and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Subhash Suntha General Manager Aamari Resort Mob: 9411198645
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ashish bhandari
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes there is a driver room
Atul Sethi asked a question May 2018
New Delhi, India130 contributions56 helpful votes
are there fruit trees in site or nearby where one can eat off the trees.
Barkha M asked a question May 2017
New Delhi, India8 contributions3 helpful votes
Sir/maam Is the hotel pet friendly?
Answer from Shambhavi M
1 contribution
I don't think there should be any problem.
Barkha M asked a question Feb 2017
New Delhi, India8 contributions3 helpful votes
Sir / ma'am Is the hotel pet friendly?
Samir A wrote a tip Aug 2022
Hyderabad, India114 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take pool view as it offers Himalayan view as well"
Read full review
Vikymania wrote a tip Dec 2021
Sahibabad, India198 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Himalayan View rooms are best"
Read full review
Dilpreet Kataria wrote a tip Aug 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel offers 3 views, mountain, pool & garden. Doesn't matter which room you choose you can enjoy the view from common areas."
Read full review
Prashant7519 wrote a tip Aug 2019
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India24 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"One of the best rooms are 3 Bed room Sky villa"
Read full review
Kunal A wrote a tip Jul 2019
New Delhi, India5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room No. 402 it is very dirty room though, still good in size and near the parking and reachable, as no one will care to serve you!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ramgarh area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,413 - ₹7,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Keys Prima Aamari Resort
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictRamgarh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AAMARI RESORT (Ramgarh, Uttarakhand) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aamari Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Aamari Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kainchi Dham Neem Karoli Baba Ashram (3.8 km), Bhalu Gaad Waterfalls (8.0 km), and Ghorakhal Golu Devta Temple (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aamari Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aamari Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a view of the mountains, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Aamari Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Aamari Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aamari Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include iHeart Cafe Himalayas, The Kumaoni Farm Cafe - By Reservation Only, and Tadka Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aamari Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Aamari Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Aamari Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aamari Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aamari Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Aamari Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Governor's House Raj Bhawan (10.0 km) and Jama Masjid Mosque (10.0 km).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire