We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Morphett Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Morphett Arms Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here a few times since it has been renovated. The renovations look really good and love the outdoor seating. Must say the wine list is much better too. The staff are friendly but unfortunately the food is not great and the prices are insanely expensive. $20 for a salad which had a few slices of tomato, a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louiseeaw
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The cheapest I could find at such short notice room was ok a bit outdated had a meal in the bar had the seafood platter overall good value for money I would definitely be back maybe dinner in the bistro meals in there look fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus D
Management response:

Thank you for your review. we hope to see you again soon.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for lunch with my elderly mother and have been for many years prior to renovations. Despite the trendy appearance the noise and ambience does not meet our expectations. We had senior meals at $17 each (way over priced) to be served up fish and chips that were just ok and the roast pork was flavourless and tough. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to contact us. i am sorry your experience at the hotel was not up to your expectations. your feedback will be passed on to the relevant department managers and reviewed.

Adelaide
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been customers of the Morphett Arms for years. Staff used to be friendly and interactive but our most recent meal experience at the hotel was terrible. My wife, mother and 2 grandchildren couldn't get approptiate seating (Mum is 90 years old) in the casual eating area of the 'funky' new layout, so we went to the dining room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AussieEstaban
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry our meals were not up to our usual stand. I would like it if you could call the hotel so I could get some more information regarding your meals. We do have dining seating in the new area which you may have missed.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has just been completely renovated and it is very nice to look at. On the other side of things, the prices have gone up and the amount of food served has gone down. A snack in the outside bar cost $44 and was a rip off. $5 per little meat ball.The music is doof doof and way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissiemacsmith
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not happy with the cost/value of your meal We are constantly review the value and quality of our food so i will look into your concerns regarding this and also the music.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our mother used to love dining here so we went back after 2 years for a family dinner. Wow! It's changed so much! Great ambience! The menu is still the same thou?!? Put this will properly change! The $$ is good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeadey72
Chantel P, Front Office Manager at Morphett Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mikeadey, So glad to have you and your Mother back at the Morphett Arms. Some things have changed and others have not. The decor in the dining room was in need of a face lift and some comfy chairs, but I believe if we changed too much on the dining menu your mum wouldn't have enjoyed it as much....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to try the new beer garden, clearly to put the price up on everything to cover the costs. 2 options for cold rolls - small $10 and large $20. Checked how many and the staff confirmed 4 in the large serve. When it was ready it was actually 2 cut in half - for $20 you have to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan D
Chantel P, Front Office Manager at Morphett Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jordan D, With new areas and new menus some items are bound to be hit and miss. The cold rolls are definitely an item we will be reviewing. If you would like to send me an email to office@morphettarms.com.au and I will happily send you a voucher to come back and try something else on our new menu. Hopefully...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took my elderly parents here for my fathers birthday. We had one of their specials which was a choice of two Seafoods. We chose the fish and prawns. The waitress was very cheerful and had to come back a few times because we couldn't make a decision. The salad bar was well stocked and had a variety of hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary H
Chantel P, Front Office Manager at Morphett Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rosemary H, we are so glad to hear your Fathers Birthday Celebrations were a hit and that the service you received from the staff was cheerful. We look forward to having you back soon

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Popped in on impulse as had heard place was being renovated. Had a beautiful meal will return for sure. Would avoid the lounge as has limited meal options. Venue was clean and staff very friendly, quick service at a reasonable price. Kangaroo filler was very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
Chantel P, Front Office Manager at Morphett Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Paula, we are happy to hear your impulse stop in was a good idea. I haven't actually tried the kangaroo so now I might have to. The new lounge menu does have many options on there I think its just a different format of a menu with Share plates etc and may come across as small due to being...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Over the past year have been to the Morphett Arms with my parents numerous times. Ideal place to meet as half way between our homes and had good reasonably priced menu. Went last night and disappointed. Thought we would eat in the lounge bar. Unfortunately the new menu did not have a lot that appealed to my elderly parents but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liane L
Chantel P, Front Office Manager at Morphett Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Liane, Thankyou for your review. As you would have discovered bookings for our dining room are essential. The lounge bar menu may not be to everyone's liking but we have had some amazing feed back. We are still in early days and will be taking on board the feedback we receive about these menus which are always under review....

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
2.5 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
2.7 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
2.5 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Marion Motel and Apartments
2.6 km away
Glenelg Motel
Glenelg Motel
#2 of 7 in Glenelg
130 reviews
2.6 km away
Marion Hotel
Marion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mitchell Park
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 20 minutes from the CBD and 30 minutes to the sea and vines wine district, McLaren Vale, positions the Morphett Arms in an ideal position for travellers visiting Adelaide. The Morphett Arms Hotel is approximately five minutes walk to South Australia's major Horse Racing Facility, the Morphettville Racecourse and has established a trusted name with Race goers and the Race Establishment alike. Adelaide's most popular seaside town and shopping precincnt, Glenelg is approximately two kilometres away and the famous Adelaide Tram runs from Glenelg to the CBD every 20 minutes. The Hotel is close to public transport local shops as well as Adelaide's largest Westfield Shopping Centre, Marion and the Marion Swimming Centre. The Adelaide Airport is approximately a 15 minute drive from the hotel. The Morphett Arms Hotel has 12 well appointed rooms, located on the upper story. Each air conditioned room has its own bathroom, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities.The Hotel's location makes it an ideal holiday venue with good access to other attractions such as the Adelaide Hills, local beaches and the Fleurieu Peninsula. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Morphett Arms Hotel

Address: Morphett Arms 138 Morphett Rd | Glengowrie, Marion, South Australia 5044, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Marion
Price Range: ₹ 3,495 - ₹ 4,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Morphett Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Morphett Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Morphett Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only had a meal”
 of 5 bubbles 306rosemaryh, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't think has accomodation, just for meals and a pokies room”
 of 5 bubbles danbre56, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Seniors Discount”
 of 5 bubbles JONHallettCoveJ, 31 May 2015 | Read review
3 of 3