We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sticky Rice Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sticky Rice Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Sticky Rice Villas
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I received a voucher for my 50th birthday from friends. We called to book and the booking process was straight forward. We arrived after work on a Friday around 5.30 pm and were greeted and shown around our villa by the Owner who was there conducting a cooking class. It is a beautiful and serene villa with exceptional design and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seimonau
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We booked the Bali villa for 2 nights and it was just sooooo good!! The kitchen was fully equipped and the bathroom was like heaven. I wish we could have stayed there longer. It felt like we were in Bali. It was a pity that the power went off for 6 hours due to the bad weather- but the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasila B
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The best villa/accomodation we have stayed in so far, 5 star quality in every way. Provisions for breakfast excellent as was the beautiful bread, cheese, wine and fruit left for us to happily consume. One night was perfect, it left us feeling chilled out and ready to book another night in one of the other villas. Staff were lovely as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batch489
Adelaide
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

It is not often I give excellent ratings however this one is well deserved. From arrival being shown through the ins and outs of the villa through to the easy 'leave the key on the table' departure. First class provisions and luxury comfort. Do it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomson88
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My partner and I stayed in the Yoko Villa at the Sticky Rice Villas in August 2016. The villa was beautiful. The villa is a well thought out design and you can really tell that no expense has been spared on the build and the decor. It's classy and modern. Th kitchen is truly a cook's kitchen - all Electrolux...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGiuliani
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

It was brilliant and very very relaxing with warm surroundings and everything in the villa for you to just chill and take in all that we went for...Relaxation.... Will be back for sure... Love be the fact that there was great little places to go and eat and plenty to see.... Great weekend to be away on what was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tolis M
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Wow what a gorgeous villa. We had the Yoko Japanese villa. It was huge. Amazing kitchen fully equipped with deluxe appliances including coffee machine and full sized fridge. it had everything you could ever want in it. They provide milk, jams, cereal for breakfast in your villa. Wine available to purchase. Very Comfy lounge area, huge bedroom and bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Adelaide
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I booked the Bali villa cook and stay package for my fiances birthday. Booking and check in was smooth, the staff were very friendly and we were giving a good induction. We decided to book the cooking course on a separate date than our stay as we loved the villa and wanted didn’t want to leave the villa. Im so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiGAdelaide
StickyRice12, Owner at Sticky Rice Villas, responded to this review

Hi Nikki, Thank you so very much for your feedback and positive review. We are delighted that the Bali Villa was everything that you wanted and that you got to enjoy the feeling of tranquillity and luxury. We love hearing that our customers have had a great time in the cooking classes and thank you for pointing out to the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

My partner and I stayed here for one night as part of the 'cook and stay' package. Upon arrival, we discovered the three 'villas' behind the building where they have the cooking classes - we were a little disappointed that these were side by side rather than villas which are technically supposed to be detached and segregated from others. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camm8
StickyRice12, Owner at Sticky Rice Villas, responded to this review

Dear Callyn83 thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always looking for genuine feedback and ways in which we can improve our product and services. We have all the extras which you were looking for but unfortunately this was not what you booked. All the villas are individually styled so people can choose their preferences...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We were in the middle villa (think that was the Zen one) and the first night was ok as there were no guests in the villas next door but on the second night we could hear them talking, the shower running etc. While the accommodation was 'nice' it was missing the final touches to make it 'luxury' - the cupboard...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hazbar2013

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stirling
2.5 km away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
14.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
802 reviews
15.0 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
9.4 km away
Adelaide Hills Country Cottages
1.1 km away
The Retreat at Stirling
The Retreat at Stirling
#3 of 4 in Stirling
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These Villas are the ultimate in luxury accommodation in the Adelaide Hills and opened in March 2013. Exclusive yet affordable they are an architectural inspiration of luxury holiday Villas often seen in places such as Bali, Thailand and Japan. Purpose built indoor living area, a private outdoor courtyard plus individual gardens in which to explore and relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sticky Rice Villas

Address: 96 Old Mount Barker Rd, Stirling, South Australia 5152, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Stirling
Price Range: ₹ 16,372 - ₹ 19,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sticky Rice Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sticky Rice Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sticky Rice Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3 themed villas : all are quiet and secluded.”
 of 5 bubbles seimonau, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Zen villa (a black/brown colour scheme) but we looked in the Yoko villa which was much nicer (lighter/brighter)”
 of 5 bubbles Camm8, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Yoko Villa has a beautiful garden view from each room.”
 of 5 bubbles robynr829, 29 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Zen is the biggest Villa of the three but they are all fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles dcandmjbrooks, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Japanese villa as it gets winter sun,”
 of 5 bubbles mollydog54, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5