We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel

Save
Share
Silver Street, Hordle, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 0FN England
Traveluro
PremierInn.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (48)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Turn over a new leaf at the Premier Inn Hotel Lymington (New Forest, Hordle). Ideally located in a quiet village between country and coast, it's also a handy base for hopping across to the Isle of Wight. If you're focused on work, Southampton Docks and Hurn Airport are close by. Or if you're all about fun, a visit to Beaulieu Motor Museum or Paultons Family Theme Park will fit the bill. Then when you're ready to drop, head for our tasty restaurant and extra comfy rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
609Reviews5Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 289
  • 197
  • 74
  • 33
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
bevboo32 wrote a review Yesterday
Hawick, United Kingdom1 contribution
Great room very clean quiet good food & excellent service from Emma at breakfast would definitely stay again nice location I would recommend the premier plus rooms plenty of room & everything you need to hand we also had a fridge which was very handy for cold drinks very impressed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Peterp1000 wrote a review Mar 2022
Telford, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel is in a lovely quiet location but close enough to supermarkets etc. The staff at the hotel offered a really warm and friendly welcome and more than happy to answer any questions. The Brewers Fayre located through an internal door was excellent. The staff at the restaurant were great,projecting an aura of being happy and enjoying their work and serving me with the largest battered Haddock |I have ever seen which was absolutely delicious. Wish I lived closer to make it a regular stop for food. Will definately stay here again if in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Bee4711 wrote a review 23 May
Rochester, United Kingdom2 contributions
From the moment we booked into the Premier Inn at Hordle we were made very welcome by the receptionist. Strait away she noticed that I had mobility issued and that we were booked into a room upstairs - this was my fault. She went out of her way to juggle rooms so that we could have a ground floor room - and for 5 nights. We enjoyed our meals and found all the staff very friendly and helpful. We would pop down for a night cap in the bar and glad to see there was Doom Bar. Slept very well, a comfortable bed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Martin G wrote a review 21 May
1 contribution
Our visit was made very special by Kayleigh the receptionist who was very welcoming, interested in what we were doing and very knowledgeable of the area. A great asset to the hotel. She made our weekend away a happy and memorable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
chris69kidderminster wrote a review 20 May
Kidderminster, United Kingdom268 contributions107 helpful votes
Well I have to say the receptionist was the most miserable receptionist I have ever met at a premier inn and we have stayed in a lot of premier inns! To be fair she may have had a bad day but god she was miserable unfriendly and just about spoke to tell us just about what she had to tell us! No welcome No friendliness whatsoever! Sleep was poor there was something buzzing all night. Wasn’t asked when we left if we had a good night don’t think they were in the slightest bit interested. I have to say staff wise I think it is the worst premier inn I have ever stayed in. On the plus side there was plenty of parking. I would like to know when the premier inns will get some charging points in their car parks! Haven’t found one yet that has one! Come on premier inn pull your finger out! Staff in restaurant next door weren’t much better either quite miserable. I think we must have caught them all on a bad day . But found them all very unhelpful and very unfriendly. Sorry but that was how it was for us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel
Responded yesterday
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the team not being friendly or helpful. We're also sorry that there was a buzzing throughout the night. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Gurth S wrote a review 14 May
Kidderminster, United Kingdom3 contributions
Booking is easy. Reception staff couldn’t be more friendly or helpful. The room was as clean and well set-up as always - the bed as comfortable as I have come to expect from Premier - how Premier manage to insulate their rooms from noise in the corridors and other rooms, is remarkable but as expected we slept like logs. One novelty - with the window open a little, owing to the Hotel’s semi-rural location, we had the joyful experience of being woken by birdsong. The Continental Breakfast hit the spot, especially the Coffee and the Fresh Fruit Salad. For overnight stays we will continue to use Premier - you know you’re going to get at a sensible price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
The_Crofter wrote a review 6 May
Warrington, United Kingdom866 contributions335 helpful votes
Stayed for a midweek break of 5 nights. Staff on the front desk were brilliant. Locals and ready to help with any queries, even provided print outs of recommended local walks. Quiet location outside of all main tourist attractions but easy to travel anywhere in the New Forest. From the road its very difficult to make out the Brewers Fayre that is hidden behind screens. Consequently was never busy and looks to be used mostly by hotel guests. Would definitely return if in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jane H wrote a review Apr 2022
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom4 contributions
This was a fabulous break. The hotel was small (20 bedrooms) and in a quiet location. The staff were absolutely brilliant. They were always friendly, helpful and smiley. The hotel was spotless, the food and drinks great and inexpensive too (meal deals). I did have problems with my phone signal, but it didn't matter. We enjoyed lots of beautiful walks nearby and found it ideal for a relaxing break.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Paul O wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I stayed for 1 night last weekend and the customer service was outstanding. The lady who was on reception was brilliant, very friendly and helpful. The evening meal was also very good, value for money as they do a deal if booked through reception. Emma was brilliant serving breakfast in the morning and again she gave outstanding customer service. Well done team.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
john d wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We used to visit a lot prior to the pandemic. This was the first visit to the restaurant for two years and what a transformation. Had the two meals for one deal and it was superb. Service was good, had an excellent waitress called Carla, who although rushed off her feet was both quick and efficient. Obviously a reasonable new staff member but certainly a good worker Well done Carla for making our visit memorable. Will certainly be back. Thanks also to the Chef for a superb meal.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn lymington (new forest hordle) hotel hordle
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireNew Forest National Park HampshireLymingtonHordle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel?
Nearby attractions include ClueCrypted Escape Room (3.6 km), Sammy Miller Motorcycle Museum (3.7 km), and The Solent Way Walk (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Verveine Fishmarket Restaurant, The Cedar Tree Restaurant, and Bistro My Way.
Is Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Hordle.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hurst Castle (7.8 km), Highcliffe Castle (7.0 km), and St Thomas and All Saints Church (5.3 km).
Is Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.