We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Bath Arms at Longleat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bath Arms at Longleat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 554: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

What a fabulous roast beef. Topside rare and incredibly tasty. Roast parsnips, butternut squash - different from usual cauliflower and broccoli and carrots. Really attentive and friendly service. A bit pricey at £15 and £7 a glass of wine but great treat.

Helpful?
Thank Patsi P
Crawley
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here on Sunday for one night while visiting Longleat. The Bath Arms is a lovely friendly place in a great location for visiting Longleat as it lies on the estate. As others have said it's an old pub which could possibly need a bit of a revamp but to be honest it adds to its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette G
Jason T, Assistant Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your email, on behalf of the staff here at The Longleat Bath Arms it was a pleasure to have looked after you I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the food was to your liking. I will pass your amazing comments onto our staff and please do not hesitate to contact us next... More 

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Classic room on line and arrived in the dark to be shown through a dark garden to the annex which looks like the old stable. These can often be really nice but ours was dark and cramped. The room is on ground level next to the car park (court yard?) meaning the curtains need to be closed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Jason T, Assistant Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review, I understood from your second email to us direct that you were going to write a review and felt nothing I could say would stop you doing so, there was no prompt from you regarding another reply was needed. For others reading this review, I will give my answers to your complaints again.... More 

Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a last minute break direct with the hotel in a classic room and were pleased to find on arrival that we had been upgrade to a superior room in the main hotel. The setting of the hotel, the room, the ambience of the restaurant and the food did not disappoint. Lovely quirky room, comfortable bed, wonderful classic cuisine... More 

Helpful?
Thank coralisland
Jason T, Assitant Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we do try and upgrade guests on arrival whenever possible. I will pass on your comments to our staff and should you ever find yourself in the area again please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Michelle Elston P.S The stair... More 

London
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 days at the Bath Arms as part of a short break to see Longleat and other sites in the local area. The images on the website really make the hotel look elegant but when we arrived, we stayed in English Eccentric, the room and hotel in general were aged and grubby. The theme of the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Weece
Jason T, Assistant Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am so sorry your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I apologise if you felt the property was grubby, being a 17th century building covered in ivy we do experience spiders and cobwebs however our housekeepers do try and keep up with them. I honestly have no idea why you... More 

Bath
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This dog friendly hotel was booked at short notice. The staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Unfortunately the duvet cover was white and with 2 x 4 footed travelers with us I was slightly paranoid. The meal choices were limited by what was unavailable on the menu but what we had was excellently cooked, presented and value... More 

Helpful?
Thank anne46
Jason T, Assistant Manager at The Bath Arms at Longleat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased everything was to your liking and more importantly our four legged friends were happy, please do not worry about the white bed covers. I am sorry our menu was limited we do have two menus in the evening and I apologise if you were not offered both, I will speak... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed the night before a wedding. We arrived at 8pm and stayed in the Peacock room, the bed was very comfortable, the roll top bath was great. We had cheese and biscuits with fresh rolls and a couple of drinks. The atmosphere was good. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and of a good quality. I see others have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nannyrie
UK
Level Contributor
176 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights recently as we were visiting Longleat and the location of this hotel cannot be beaten for that. However, I think that they are counting on this. We paid £165 per night which included breakfast. We were in a superior room and it was old and shabby. Although clean, because it was so shabby, everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank cruella55
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came on Sunday 30th October, with my wife and my Mum. Very nice friendly service. Good table and dining room. Not sure about the food. Wife/Mum had Roast Chicken with Thyme and Lemon. My wife commented afterwards that if she cooked such a recipe it would actually taste of thyme and lemon. My Mum said the chicken had been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank secave63
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Myself and my Wife live locally (2 Minutes from Longleat) and haven't been to The Bath Arms but have heard really nice things about the Food so decided to try it out. We hadn't booked so we were told we'd have a hour and a half wait, which we understood, so we got ourselves a Drink and started playing Monopoly!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil T

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horningsham
9.1 km away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
748 reviews
8.0 km away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
8.3 km away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 25 in Warminster
198 reviews
2.9 km away
Somerset Arms
Somerset Arms
#1 of 3 in Maiden Bradley
156 reviews
6.9 km away
The Place To Stay
The Place To Stay
#5 of 32 in Frome
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bath Arms is a unique Country Pub, with accommodation and a restaurant, located on Lord Bath's magnificent Longleat Estate in the charming Wiltshire village of Horningsham. We aspire to offer quirky accommodation. The rooms are nothing if not original and a little unconventional. While simple and beautifully cooked, British locally sourced food is our culinary philosophy. Our beers come from local breweries, we rear our own pigs. If our vegetables are not grown on site, they are sourced within a 50 mile radius. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bath Arms at Longleat

Address: The Longleat Estate, Horningsham BA12 7LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Horningsham
Price Range: ₹ 6,306 - ₹ 14,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath Arms at Longleat 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Bath Arms at Longleat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath Arms At Longleat Hotel Warminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bath Arms at Longleat staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Bath Arms at Longleat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in the annex, the main house may be less terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelgL7982KT, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book direct with the hotel rather than through a broker.”
 of 5 bubbles coralisland, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with the hotel to get a good rate.”
 of 5 bubbles anne46, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only had Food so I can't comment...”
 of 5 bubbles neilt540, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the top floor if you are tall.”
 of 5 bubbles andycB700BW, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay