We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Eleftheria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Eleftheria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eleftheria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

If you enjoy cohabiting with lizards and giant worms, don't mind broken toilets, and don't suffer from dust allergies, this is definitely the place to stay. Even worse was the level of customer service and care from all staff members. One of our many incidences at Eleftheria involved dirty bed linen. We requested the bed sheets to be changed early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemarieg222
Stella M, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Eleftheria, responded to this review

Dear guests, we have read your review and we would like to quote that concerning the requested change of your sheest our cleaning ladies have been knocking on your door several times until the afternoon without invitation to come in although they knew that you were in the room. . The reception has been calling you in your room without...

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very good food , kind people , exellent service , the best hotell i have been to . I will come back next year. I highly recomend this hotel for anyone like family, et.c and all diffrent kind of people :)))) i will come back soon here agin shortely

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristine A
Stella M, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Eleftheria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind and encouraging words about our hotel and our services. If we can see and read that our efforts are appreciated, we are improving our services day by day and then the philosophy of “filo xenia” can take place in our hotel. Have a nice autumn in Sweden and we are looking forward to...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a very reasonably priced hotel. It's rated as a 3 star and is definitely a 3 star. It is set on a hill and has lovely views. Rooms are ample in size and very clean. The hotel has 3 buildings, we were in the 2nd building which is a single storey. The landscaped gardens are beautiful. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hunters_Travels
Piraeus, Greece
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed there for 5 days (4 nights) during July 2014 and It was a lovely experience. - Excellent facilities: Clean rooms and bathroom, Sufficient in size and clean swimming pool, Gym, Playground for kids and free parking. There was a fridge, TV and Air Condition in the rooms. Also a table with chairs in the room's balcony. Everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas_k01
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Although the price was reasonable, I would not recommend this hotel. It is a hike up from the beach (their shuttle bus only goes down a few times a day), breakfast was NOT included as opposed to what was advertised, and the staff was not helpful and quite rude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
Stella M, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Eleftheria, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your review. we will consider your opinion important to make some changes to improve the services in the hotel for our guests. on our web-site is mentioned that our hotel is located 820m from the sandy beach of Agia Marina, up on a hill with a beautiful seaview and we offer 6 times per day...

East Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic hotel! Clean and comfortable in a central location. Our room had a beautiful view of the Castle. We were unexpectedly picked up and dropped off (at 10pm😄) at the ferry. Given a welcome to Leros orientation talk and map with all the major highlights of the island, which using a scooter from a recommended company we saw. Pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natandymac
Stella M, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Eleftheria, responded to this review

thank you for your kind review, but our hotel is not in Leros. Maybe on your next holiday you would like to visit us here in Chania, Crete. We would love to meet you in person.

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here from 25th to 2nd July and we had a good time. We traveled with a group. The rooms were lovely- all the furniture was new, everything was clean, the beds are comfortable, nice sized bathroom, and very clean, too Also, our rooms had a kitchen area with everything you need, we had HB and I believe it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrisAndrei
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The bed was as A rock to sleep on, bathtub couldn't close so i couldn't sit In it, they said they had to save the water and there was every day when we wanted to shower no hot water, the breakfast was the same every single day, and couldn't get the money back for the breakfast, we should pay ekstra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanne-Marie B
Holbaek, Denmark
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Short drive from main road or 15 min walk.Large entrance to reception bilingual receptionist .most rooms with excellent view and kept daily clinically clean, marble floors spacious patio.Tv Wi Fi good place for a base for a two week holiday or more.Pool is tip top and friendly service and snacks.Breakfast and evening meal not gourmet but fresh clean what you...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank davidmunro256
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in July 2013. Hotel split into 3 buildings, we stayed in 3rd building, 3rd floor with lovely views. Very quiet location, up on the hillside - don't go if you have problems walking, although you can use hotel mini bus. Rooms are perfect, air-con/safe. Breakfast is very nice everything you need to set you up for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SEAHerts

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Superior Garden View Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (158)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
69.0 km away
Hotel Panormo Beach
Hotel Panormo Beach
#7 of 14 in Panormos
109 reviews
164.2 km away
Selena Village
Selena Village
#20 of 37 in Elounda
198 reviews
165.0 km away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#11 of 37 in Elounda
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
165.3 km away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
749 reviews
104.6 km away
MariRena Hotel
MariRena Hotel
#12 of 32 in Amoudara
149 reviews
110.3 km away
Hotel Olympic
Hotel Olympic
#23 of 58 in Heraklion
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Eleftheria

Address: Agia Marina, Agia Marina, Crete 73014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Price Range: ₹ 2,593 - ₹ 8,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eleftheria 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eleftheria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleftheria Hotel Chania
Hotel Eleftheria Agia Marina, Chania, Crete
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Agia Marina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Eleftheria staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Tadley, United Kingdom
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Eleftheria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have balconies but only some have sea views.”
Ballyboley, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the ground floor and found it to be fine”
justwads, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For absolute quiet, rooms 500-504 in building C - far end and highest floor. If you don't want to walk too far, a low floor in building A.”
deeboy, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are extra charge, garden view are nice too.”
ChrisHersham, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Building 1 - seaview, Building 2 and 3 behind - beautiful gardenview”
suepablog, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5