We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Santa Marina Plaza

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Santa Marina Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is small but perfect for couples is beautifully decorated, clean, friendly staffs and variety of food not the same food all days and good quality. But is a bit expensive if you are not all inclusive. The beach is very wavy but sandy and quiet. And the sea views from room are great. But the best thing is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Florencia H
GiannoulisHotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Marina Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Florencia H, Thank you very much for all of your compliments! Taking the advantage of your notice about the all inclusive, we would like to inform that only half board and Breakfast Only meal plans are available. The management and the staff of our hotel wishes you all the best and they are looking forward to welcoming you again...

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Wonderful staff, very accommodating and attentive. Even the cleaners were great. The Manageress was very helpful and caring too. Brilliant room, right on the beach, awesome views. Food was amazing, every night. Good choice of vegetarian options. There was no evening entertainment, but that was exactly why we went; for the silence and the peace. Couples only, no children. Live...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SergeSergiou
GiannoulisHotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Marina Plaza, responded to this review

Dear SergeSergiou, Thank you so much for your lovely review and for all of your kind words! We are really happy to hear that you enjoy all of our available facilities and services so much during your stay. The management and the staff of our hotel wishes you all the best and they are looking forward to your next arrival...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

From start to finish we have had a great time - the hotel is spotless and the food is super. The manager personally came over to us after emailing to voice my concerns about children being there as I had booked it on the understanding it was an adults only hotel. As there was a child with their family, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
GiannoulisHotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Marina Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Becky Goodall, Thank you so much for all of your kind words and compliments. We are glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you enjoy your upgrades so much. The management and the staff of our hotel wishes you all the best and they are looking forward to welcoming you...

Worcestershire
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The Santa Marina Plaza is well situated if you want to explore different areas of this region. The hotel and pool are immaculately clean. This was not our first visit, in fact, we were relocated from a hotel within this group last year and is one of the reasons we returned. Yes, I agree with a lot of the comments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunbunny33
GiannoulisHotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Marina Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sunbunny33, Thank you very much for your review and for all of your notices. We are really happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. However, we are kindly asking you to understand that under some specific and unexpected issues we are forced to relocate some of our guests, and this is not a kind...

Tønsberg, Vestfold, Norway
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here for five nights as part of our honeymoon in the end of June. The hotel personel was very friendly and we got upgraded to a junior suite free of change and we were served fresh fruits and wine at arrival. The hotel itself looks inviting and fresh. You might want to know that the parking area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stine S
GiannoulisHotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Marina Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Stine S, Thank you very much for your review and for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you enjoy all of our available facilities and services so much. Furthermore, we would like to thank for sharing your nice thoughts about the balconies of our Junior...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

“Welcome to the Santa Marina Plaza” said the slightly stern looking hotel receptionist. “How was your journey?” “Great!” I answered joyously as his attractive flame haired assistant slipped a welcome drink into our hands. What he should have said next was “good because it is about to go to downhill fast” instead he positioned it as only for the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank armstrongcn
GiannoulisHotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Marina Plaza, responded to this review

Dear armstrongcn, Thank you very much for your review and about choosing our hotel to spend your summer vacations. Firstly, we would like to apologize once again about this one night relocation due to unexpected issues. However, as you notice we have done our best in order to compensate you and to provide you a pleasant rest of your stay....

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel... when we finally checked in. Great location. Booked 7 nights..got 5 nights as Hotel was overbooked. On arrival transferred to Santa Marina Beach. Room was very dated and complex not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. Would return if I was guaranteed that I got the Hotel I chose and paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne j
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Plaza, responded to this review

Dear lynne j, Thank you very much for your review and for your feedback. We would like to apologize, once again for this relocation due to an unexpected issue. However we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we hope that you will give us the chance to welcoming you again in the...

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Genuinely a great hotel, right on top of the beach...... Perfect staff service...... very attentive and professional...... couldn't ask for more. Great food, fresh with a good buffet choice. All round this is a great place to stay..... very hard to find a single criticism.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevinHumbug
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Plaza, responded to this review

Dear KevinHumbug, Thank you so much for all of your compliments and for the excellent scoring! We are very proud to learn that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel and we are already looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We had amazing holidays at this hotel. Stuff was very friendly, room was very spacious and super clean. Breakfasts were very good and contained continental breakfasts and local food. The beach is not very big but not either crowded as for other hotels around. No children. Just calm and relaxing atmosphere. You can just lay down and relax on sun...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EspEiz
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Plaza, responded to this review

Dear EspEiz, Thank you so much for your lovely review and for the excellent scoring! As you notice, our hotel is ideal for those who are looking for relaxing vacations under a child free environment. Moreover, the hotels’ area located near to the most popular and well known areas such as Platanias. The management and the staff of our hotel...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

A beautiful hotel great location fantastic staff but let down by overbooking had to stay 2nights in sister hotel Santa marina beach horrible room with bunk beds noisy and dated not what I had paid for

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cwinney7
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Plaza, responded to this review

Dear cwinney7, Thank you very much for taking time to review us and for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for this relocation, once again, due to an unexpected issue. However, as you had already notice during your stay, we had done our best in order to compensate you for this inconvenience and to provide you a pleasant rest of...

980 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (610)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Double Room Seafront (73)
Viewed
Double Room Seaview (83)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony Overlooking Pool (92)
Viewed
Executive Room with Balcony Overlooking Garden (75)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (3)
Viewed
Main Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.3 km away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#8 of 32 in Agia Marina
486 reviews
127.1 km away
The Island Hotel
The Island Hotel
#2 of 39 in Gouves
1,745 reviews
0.2 km away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 112 in Chania Town
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 32 in Agia Marina
386 reviews
134.7 km away
Silva Beach
Silva Beach
#25 of 179 in Hersonissos
1,530 reviews
1.7 km away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 32 in Agia Marina
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SANTA MARINA PLAZA Hotel is built at the sun-blessed beach of Aghia Marina, at a mere 8 kilometers from the city of Chania. It’s looking forward to offering to every visitor of the island, an unforgettable stay in one of its 49 luxurious rooms and 2 Junior Suites.All hotel rooms have magnificent view of the sea and are equipped with a Mini-Bar, Air-Conditioning, Satellite TV, Radio, two direct dial telephones, wireless internet line, electronic safe, bathroom covered in marble and a hair dryer. In addition to the above, Laundry service, Childcare service, Room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Marina Plaza

Address: Agia Marina, Crete 73014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Price Range: ₹ 6,236 - ₹ 15,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Marina Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Santa Marina Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Marina Plaza Hotel Agia Marina
Santa Marina Plaza Chania
Santa Marina Plaza Agia Marina, Chania, Crete
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Marina
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agia Marina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agia Marina
#10 Family Hotel in Agia Marina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa Marina Plaza staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Marina Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick one with sea front view. It does not cost that much more and are soooo worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles StineS474, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea front view room, room 214 was great”
  • View from room 214 balcony
 of 5 bubbles RichardH40, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles mariaCuffley, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room 109 which had a sea view and was excellent for us. If you want views overlooking the bay chose a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles precious_petal, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with side sea view are a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles Abreakaway2, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay