We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hare Noi

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hare Noi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A beautiful property in one of the most remote parts of the world. The latter is important to remember because a lot of the first world comforts cannot be taken for granted here, and everything on the island is expensive. The grounds are quiet; the barking dogs and crowing cocks in the wee hours can't really be controlled since they're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasenjit S
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There is not so much choice for a really good hotel in Hanga Roa and we really expected a fabulous hotel. Especially since we paid US$ 405/night and that was even a special! The list of things that did not sit right with us is long and should be improved: - WiFi is absolut crap, no WiFi in-room only in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kluane
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a family stay for 4 nights (2 adults 2 children) in this nice, small and quiet hotel in the outskirts of Hanga Roa. The rooms are great, nicely decorated and the setting and materials used fantastic. The problem comes with the organisation of the place. The main point that needs an upgrade is the restaurant. It need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tj0205
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, son and I enjoyed our stay at Hare Noi. We stayed in #9, which was a freestanding room with it's own balcony, and not with the common area that some other reviewers mentioned. The restaurant was fine, definitely not stellar, but was great not to have to head into town for every meal. Walking to downtown Hanga Roa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aborow
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location: A bit isolated but still close to a main road. You will need to take a taxi if you want to go to town. However new location of Kotaro Japanese restaurant will be just beside Hare Noi, so once it opens this will be an alternative to the Hotel restaurant. Food: The food at the restaurant was great (try...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arbi_72
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at Hare Noi hotel six days ago for three days did not live up to the description in the travel guide. On arrival mid afternoon we were told our room was not ready. Bearing in mind there are either one or two flights into the island each day at the same times you would think that they could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ann b
Truro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked for the entire package; excursions, full board, deluxe hill top room. The room was of good size with a comfortable king size bed. However a close look reveals an interior designed with economy as a priority. Mo closet, just an exposed closet pole over a 70's style white formica and oak pull set of drawers. No separate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank splinteredsunlight
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Aroha Nui Thank you very much to share your experiencie, i`m very sorry to read your commentaries, although it is not positive, it helps us a lot to improve. Our facilities are designed to enjoy the simplicity always with the confort that you need, All rooms have a balcony or terrace specially made to sit and enjoy the surroundings. Some...

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are many positive features in Hare Noi, e.g. hotel is really beautiful and well located in Hanga Roa. Restaurant serves excellent meals and breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfortable. However compared to the price you pay per night there are many serious issues. Worst being service you get from the staff. The attitude they reflect is that you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NadjaEcuador1
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Iorana! Thank you very much to share your opinión on Trip Advisor. I`m very sorry to read your commentaries, however is really important for us because we always look to improve. As you mentioned the facilities has everything to give you an pleasant stay, with a natural lanscape, far from the noise town, all the amenities you need in your...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hare Noi, is by far, one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed in - the layout blends perfectly with the exotic landscape. We took advantage of their breakfast as it was included in the package and liked every bit of it especially the made to order eggs. We had dinner at the hotel once and enjoyed. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank fairyknob
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Iorana! Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are glad to read your commentary; we always look for giving the best service. As you mentioned we had breakfast included in all the packages and you can find different options of fruits, pastry, cereals, juice, eggs, etc. Our idea is give you the best start for your...

Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This is a very pleasant place. If you are traveling with family or close friends, each unit has 2 bedrooms sharing a living room and kitchen which is great. If not, you are sharing with someone you don't know or don't like which can be disturbing. Bedrooms are smallish but do have expected amenities such as fridge, hair dryers, en...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolboca
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Aroha Nui Thank you very much to share your experience. We always look for improving. As you mentioned we are very special. We have 9 rooms divided by 4 houses that give you the sensation that you aren´t in a hotel. As you said, for families is a great place to stay. We are 5 minutes by car from town...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
2.2 km away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
6.7 km away
explora Rapa Nui
explora Rapa Nui
#1 of 22 in Easter Island
350 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 14 in Hanga Roa
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#5 of 14 in Hanga Roa
424 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Rapa Nui
Hotel Rapa Nui
#7 of 14 in Hanga Roa
279 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Altiplanico
Hotel Altiplanico
#8 of 14 in Hanga Roa
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hare Noi is located in one of the most exotic destinations of our country: Easter Island. Myth and reality merge in a unique landscape, in which both nature and energy of a culture like no other, give life to the most remote inhabited island in the world. Located 7 minutes from town and with a stunning view of the Rano Kau volcano, the hotel also offers a panoramic view of bay Hanga Roa o Tai and spectacular and exclusive excursions that will make guests to immerse themselves in the history of a unique place filled with ancestral traditions and customs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hare Noi

Address: Av. Hotu Matua S/N, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Region: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Price Range: ₹ 21,319 - ₹ 27,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hare Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hare Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hare Noi Easter Island/Hanga Roa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hare Noi staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hare Noi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request #9 for ultimate privacy”
 of 5 bubbles aborow, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request for room on the hill”
 of 5 bubbles fairyknob, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The upper rooms might offer more privacy and a slightly better view, but the lower rooms are great too. Rms 1-4 share a common area.”
 of 5 bubbles smstock, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a higher room for the view!”
 of 5 bubbles ExploretoDiscover, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the hill for better views.”
 of 5 bubbles travelmee, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay