We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Cotillo Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 534: English reviews
suffolk
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for a week in mid Feb 2017. Really impressed with the staff: smiley, nothing too much trouble. Rooms are fine, tho' bath towels are wafer thin and need replacing! However towels are changed/rooms cleaned regularly. Food is ok - remember this is 3* -but, as many people have commented is often luke warm or cold. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suffolkneil
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

our room was lovely and clean overlooking the pool, the pool area was lovely and all the staff were friendly. the dining hall is run like a school dining hall and the food wasnt upto 3 star standard and was cold most evenings, the entertainment leaves a lot to be desired, if you want a quiet holiday this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue160760
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location in a small fishing village. Good for families, couples and anyone who wants a relaxing holiday. Just a few minutes walk from a stunning beach. Spotless hotel. Food was always a good range of choices, but not always very hot. Animation team worked hard to entertain, but adult night time entertainment would have been better if started earlier....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just come back from cotillo beach hotel,We are a retired couple and wanted a relaxing week in the sun,and that is what we got,we enjoyed the walks on the beach and the little harbour,and the sea views from the harbour,We had a ground floor room of which we had asked for and it had plenty of room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolmerry25
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lolmerry25 We have read your comments in detail, as I responded to a previous review, the towels were ordered 2 months ago, by this time the transport company has been delayed a bit and adding the high occupancy we have been experiencing the the last year, it aggravated the wear of the material, it has been already sorted; the...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visit to Cotillo Beach 4 February for a week. Overall a pleasant stay and did enjoy our time there. Check-in was very easy and swift, room was on 1st floor with a nice view of the pool (would have been better to be on ground with an infant). The complex is clean and tidy and the staff are extremely friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Room2Room
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Room2room We really appreciate your visit and latest review on Tripadvisor your objective comments and interesting proposals, we have sent a copy to the chef, he and his team strive every day to ensure the satisfaction of the largest number of customers so he will loves reading your suggestions ... we are already working for Surprise you on your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner enjoyed our stay very much. We were on half board, so we could walk / swim all around El Cotillo all day. The sea and beaches are amazing and we will come back for sure. We relaxed a lot for a week and we loved the hotel , staff, their table tennis, swimming pool etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain R
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Alain, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor , we are already working to surprise you on your next visit ... Regards from Hotel Cotillo Beach The Hotel Manager

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros - we had a ground floor room which was fairly large, the beds were comfy and there were blankets in the wardrobe if you needed them. Ceiling fan and small tv (remote was 10 euros from reception) Large well lit bathroom, hairdryer and shower in our room although speaking to other guests I know they only had a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissyDMD
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this review

Dear MissyDMD Thank you for your visit and review. We work hard everyday in order to keep the standard of quality that helps to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possibleAll your comments have been handed over to the Departments coordinators and they are already working on it. Thank you for your aportation, looking forward to see...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great staff. Great location. Great entertainment team. I write this on our last night at Cotillo Beach hotel. Me and my 5 year old daughter, Melissa, have had a great week in the hotel on half board. The rooms are value, clean and all pretty much near the pool. The food is ok, even for a fussy dad and daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan S
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Duncan We thank you very much for your visit to our Hotel and the publication of this review; We have taken note of your suggestion and will pass a report to the housekeeper, we hope you will visit us soon so that you can see for yourself how much your help has helped us, Sincerely The Hotel Manager direccion@hotelcotillobeach.som

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's not about the hotel, beach nearby is amazing! I booked the hotel just because of the beach nearby. Hotel was really clean, except of old, dirty and smelly bedspreads. It does need some update, but if you are looking for relaxed beach holiday it's a perfect place to go. Food in the restaurant not the best. It doesn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ilovesunandsea123
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this review

Dear ilovesunandsea123 Thank you for your visit to Hotel Cotillo Beach and for sharing your experience We have taken good note of all your comments and we have cominicado to the corresponding departments. We hope to have you here again. If you would like to make another comment please do not hesitate to contact me, direccion@hotelcotillobeach.com Best regards La Dirección...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well where to start, I know, the hotel building, was very clean and tidy. The room, spacious and clean, bed wasnt great for me personally but my friend found em comfy enough. If you wanted an extra pillow or blankets €20 which is ludicrous. Remote for the tv €10!!! Balcony was just big enough for 2 people. Food, mediocre, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for your visit, it is sad to read that you have found the Hotel under your expectations, we respect all the opinions but there is information that is not true on your comments, there was a misunderstood, it is the only reason for me to understand tnat you have writen that we have charge 20€ for...

787 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (663)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (153)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (325)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cotillo
0.3 km away
Hotel Soul Surfer
Hotel Soul Surfer
#2 of 2 in El Cotillo
91 reviews
35.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,245 reviews
33.9 km away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4,061 reviews
15.5 km away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#19 of 46 in Corralejo
1,079 reviews
35.5 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Cotillo Beach, located in the paradise area of El Cotillo, Fuerteventura. 3 star Hotel, is a few meters from the El Toston Beach. The Hotel has a spacious outdoor area with pool, sun loungers and parasols. It has spacious rooms overlooking the pool, and fully equipped. Cotillo Beach Hotel has a restaurant with a large and varied buffet with international cuisine, where we offer half board and all-inclusive options is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cotillo Beach

Address: urbanizacion los Lagos s/n, 35650 El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > El Cotillo
Price Range: ₹ 4,570 - ₹ 8,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cotillo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cotillo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotillo Beach El
Hotel Cotillo Beach El Cotillo, Fuerteventura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cotillo Beach staff and other travellers.
127 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (127)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cotillo Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor if you have trouble with stairs pool view best”
 of 5 bubbles lolmerry25, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor room would be less noisy due to moving furniture noise”
  • Sunset on the beach
 of 5 bubbles MissyDMD, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view room is a must x”
 of 5 bubbles shazHull, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hire a car to get there , the transfer bus took nearly 2 hours !”
 of 5 bubbles Furryflaps, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No air con, but there are overhead fans. Bring a kettle. Free bus for Market Day on Thursdays.”
 of 5 bubbles LPBabe, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5