We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vakantiepark Cape Helius

Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
152Reviews
131Photos
1Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 54
  • 47
  • 22
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had a one night stop in this Hotel. Location may be good for a family as the Hotel stands on the beach. Rooms are large and it seems they all have a terrace or a balcony. Staff is very young and smily. But.... Wifi dosent work properly. I had some power outages in my room
Read more
Response from Roompot, Afdeling Kwaliteit at Vakantiepark Cape Helius
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your message! Too bad to read that the stay on Cape Helius was not quite what you expected. Fortunately, the location of the hotel was good! May we receive you again at one of our Roompot parks? Greetings from Cynthia
Read more
Dirtiest place I have ever stayed. Stained sofas, mattresses that hve been used for the last two decades. Before we moved in we had to give it a deep clean and the place smelt like cigarettes. Staff also don’t seem to care when issues are raised.
Read more
Response from Roompot, Afdeling kwaliteit at Vakantiepark Cape Helius
Responded 12 Jul 2018
Thank you for your message. I'm sorry to hear that you had to clean your bungalow at arrival. This is not how it should be. Did you informed the reception about this matter? Housekeeping could do an extra cleaning then. Kind reagrds, Maartje.
Read more
The rooms are spartan with old furniture and no Air-con. One pillow per bed and no extras. Well over-priced. Great position. The bikes we hired were not maintained, my seat was not fixed and did 360 degree turns. The staff are not customer orientated and poorly trained. An
Read more
Response from Roompot, Afdeling kwaliteit at Vakantiepark Cape Helius
Responded 12 Jul 2018
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your stay and that they couldn't find a solution during your stay. We will inform the management to avoid this in the future. Kind regards, Maartje
Read more
The house was ok, we where 9 persons and hd good space. We had ordered a house with washing machine, after a week away we looked forward to wash our clothes, but we could not find the machine, we asked for it and tvey said so sorry it was broken, we might could get one on
Read more
Response from Roompot, Afdeling kwaliteit at Vakantiepark Cape Helius
Responded 2 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review, Christina! It's sad that the laundry machine didn't work and that it coulnd solve quicker. We are very sorry for that. We are going to talk with the parkmanager about this point, to solve this kind of problems in the future. Did you enjoyed your holiday besides that? Greetings, Cynthia
Read more
Rooms are very large, sitting area with desk and TV, kettle supplied and good wi fi. Balcony made pleasant in the evening to sit out on but if smokers next door, not so good. Room was very clean. Short walk to old town with small selection of restaurants etc. There is an on
Read more
Response from Roompot, Afdeling Kwaliteit at Vakantiepark Cape Helius
Responded 13 Dec 2017
Nice to read that you are very positive about your stay at Cape Helius. We hope to welcome you soon at one of our Roompot Parcs! Kind regards, Lisette
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
chambre sup
Weg naar het centrum van Hellevoetsluis
PreviousNext
123456
"View of the beach from 2nd floor was nice enough"
"Use the toprooms. There you get the best view !"
"You may ask for sea facing room"
"Sea view is your best bet...but all a great"
"find another place to stay"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$ 72 - US$ 320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceHellevoetsluis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing