We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenmore Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 138*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 162*
US$ 138*
Great Deal
US$ 162*
US$ 162*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kenmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kenmore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 826: English reviews
Duns, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Stayed here for two nights in August 2015. Had our puppy with us so stayed in room outwith main hotel. Room was large and plenty room for puppy, although a bit dated was clean and adequate for our stay. Staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to help you. Food was absolutely fantastic, we ate both nights in bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda K
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely comments about your recent stay at the Kenmore Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and were so well looked after by our team. Thanks again for taking the time to offer your feedback as this is essential to ensure we meet customer expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Charleston SC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We spent two nights in the Kenmore and found it very good. Our room was very clean and adequate for the situation. Sort of small but okay. Nice completely new bath with huge tub! The hotel does have an elevator for luggage but easy to access rooms via the steps. Front desk was helpful and pleasant as we have found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wandotraveler
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you providing your feedback on your visit as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a priority. I hope we will have the opportunity to look after you if you...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

What a great place. The barman was lovely, very helpful, he presented us with a lot of different whiskies. And I must say it's at the Kenmore hotel that I ate the best salmon of my life, cooked to absolute perfection, with a perfect perfect crispy skin. My hat to the chef.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience and were well looked after by our team; and will pass on your compliments to the chef. Thanks again for taking the time to offer your feedback as this is essential to ensure we meet customer expectations....

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We stayed here with our 2 kids this summer. Kenmore is a great village in the middle of nature and a lot of things to do (castle, Crannock, lake, whisky distilleries, horse riding, hiking etc). We stayed in the rooms just in front. The rooms are very authentic but could use some new paint, bathroom and beds ... it looks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrijn F
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by the location; however I noted your comments regarding the room facilities and cleanliness. I must apologise for this and have fed back your comments to the management team so that they...

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We have just returned from 3 nights in Molly's Cottage which was lovely. The lodge itself is modern with stylish décor and has 2 upstairs bedrooms. There are French doors in the kitchen which lead out to the garden and hot tub. We booked this cottage purely because it had a hot tub and our only disappointment was we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rarilo
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Molly’s Cottage. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by the lodge facilities and location. I can only apologise that you couldn’t use the hot tub on the first evening and have fed back your comments to the management team. I appreciate...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

It's a very old hotel location - 1572. The hotel is a bit quirky a bit run down but very nice. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. The restaurant is modern well run and the food was very good. The location is superb. Adjacent to loch Tay and the old bridge. Nearby is the town of aberfeldy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliemoreland
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay, loved the location and food and were well looked after by our team. Thanks again for taking the time to offer your feedback as this is essential to ensure we meet customer expectations. We look forward to welcoming...

Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I purchased this offer which includes bed breakfast evening meal, bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries on arrival to a beautiful room, dressing gown and slippers. We love visiting this hotel and visit St least once per year for a lovely tranquil break. The only think I would to see in this hotel is s bit of entertainment at night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda662015
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your Sunday night stay and were well looked after by our team; however I have noted your comments regarding possible evening entertainment and have fed this back to the management team. Thanks again for taking the time to offer your...

ipswich
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Just returned from The Kenmore Hotel, but stayed in the lovely Boathouse lodge. I had mixed feelings regarding the Hotel, unfortunately when we arrived they were clearly catering for an extremely large party and the service could have been better, I got the impression that the more time you spent in the Hotel then maybe the more you would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigi023
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Boathouse. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by the lodge facilities and location. I can only apologise that you were a little disappointed with the hotel and have fed back your comments to the management team. I appreciate you providing...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Our recent get-together for a family wedding could not have been better supported by the stunning location, the cosy togetherness feel of the village or the exceptionally friendly staff. Owning most of the buildings and lodgings around the square, the Kenmore has a wide range of 'lodges' (cottages and houses) and traditional hotel rooms in the old rambling hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingMurray
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I was delighted that you and your family chose Kenmore for your family wedding and that you were so well looked after by our team. I am pleased to read that the facilities and food met your expectations, however I have noted your comments regarding the...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Stayed often in the hotel , but not in the lodges. Booked the Boat House for a long weekend with the family. WOW !!! What a stunning property. Had a great time , and can't thank Gary Perez enough for always making our stày that bit special. We will be back. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimbogan6
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Boathouse. I was delighted to read that you and your family so enjoyed your stay and that you were so well looked after by our team, particularly Gary. I appreciate you providing your feedback on your visit as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
9.0 km away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,300 reviews
18.0 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,199 reviews
22.6 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
379 reviews
20.2 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,825 reviews
3.5 km away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kenmore Hotel

Address: | The Square, Kenmore PH15 2NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Price Range: ₹ 6,488 - ₹ 12,521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kenmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmore Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get one overlooking river but if on the street it is still quiet”
FranW899, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid staying in Annexe.”
863murrayl, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept Room 15 unless you check it first”
shonahowie, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the North side overlook the River Tay whilst the South side overlooks the old square”
harrisk2015, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 21 had lovely river view”
187cathg, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 138* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 162
Hotwire.comUS$ 162
PricelineUS$ 146
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates