We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenmore Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kenmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kenmore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 808: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

On our road trip around Scotland we decided to visit a small place we had visited some years ago with my mum and dad.we travelled from Fort William to kenmore and what a place. The village is simply gorgeous and the hotel is the centre of the village. The hotel claims to be the oldest inn in Scotland. We checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tateyhead
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience and were so well looked after by the team. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to look after you again in the future and thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback....

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We had a great overnight stay here. I chose the romantic break option and arrived to find chilled champagne in the room and chocolate coated strawberries that were presented beautifully so really happy with that. The hotel is in a perfect location on the banks of River Tay and Loch Tay a minutes walk away. Its in a beautiful location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiGimmo
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, were impressed by the location and were so well looked after by the team. I appreciate you providing feedback on your stay as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a priority. I hope...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Very quaint hotel in the beautiful little town of Kenmore. Our room looked out on the river Tay. Our room was large and comfortable. Very clean. Quiet and peaceful. The staff was really nice and friendly. The food was outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dogsbythesea
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were so well looked after by the team. I appreciate you providing feedback on your stay as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a priority. I hope we will have the opportunity to...

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last Sunday. The staff were very pleasant and made you feel comfortable. We dined in the bar, the menu was slightly overpriced, however the quality of the food was outstanding. My husband is a plain eater and found it difficult to find a starter from the menu. I myself could have chose from several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dotski K
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience and were well looked after by our team. I have, however, noted your comments regarding pricing in the Grill Room and the bedroom facilities and have fed this back to the management....

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

A group of us went for dinner here for a friend's birthday. We'd driven for two hours that morning and had a packed day before our arrival. I had been in contact with the Kenmore to arrange a set menu for our group as their regular menu is ludicrously expensive. On our arrival the waitress didn't seem to realise they'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opiumpoppy
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent dining experience at the Kenmore Hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the food, however I have noted your comments regarding the service failings which you encountered. I can only apologise for this and have fed back your comments to the management team. I appreciate you providing your feedback...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Just back from an overnight stay, nice hotel but the rooms are in need of refurbishment, the furniture is very dated and there was a huge gap at the bottom of the door and decor is in need of updating. We had a lovely meal in The Grill Room with great views overlooking the river, would say that the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirky79
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, were impressed by the food and were well looked after by the team. I have, however, noted your comments regarding pricing of the Grill Room menu and the bedroom facilities. I will be feeding...

Scotland
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Firstly, I am really surprised at the negative reviews regarding the dated decor at the Kenmore Hotel. We are just back from a stay in the Veranda Room and it was amazing. The room was beautiful and full of character. Having stayed on one of the hotel's "romantic break" deals, we had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries on arrival. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lainey004
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, were impressed by the facilities & location and were so well looked after by the team. I appreciate you providing feedback on your stay as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a priority....

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Fabulous time here, booked for one night to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and when we arrived we were surprised with an upgrade to one of the lodges thank you very much totally overwhelmed, will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna W
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I’m delighted that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and thank you for the lovely comments about your stay. I appreciate you providing feedback on your stay as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a priority. I hope we will...

Alnwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We have been to Kenmore hotel on many occasions for meals, although we have never stayed. The food was always tasty, well cooked and well presented. The staff have always been very courteous, friendly and helpful, so my wife and I decided to book a 2 night stay in the hotel. Having viewed the hotels website and seen the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan04072009
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I appreciate you providing your honest feedback as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a priority. I am sorry that you were disappointed by your visit and that it did not meet your expectations. I would be grateful if you could email me...

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

First night arrived in Kenmore with limited supplies so decided to have dinner out. Not overly busy in restaurant, in fact, almost as many staff as customers. Efficient service and pleasant staff. Food was good, bit over priced for what you got but captive audience as not loads of choice of places to eat. Pleasant seating area overlooking loch Tay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamcolinoscar
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining experience and you were well looked after by our team. I have, however, noted your comments regarding pricing in the Grill Room and have fed this back to the management. I appreciate you providing your feedback...

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
9.1 km away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,138 reviews
18.0 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,155 reviews
20.2 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
14.3 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
359 reviews
3.6 km away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kenmore Hotel

Address: | The Square, Kenmore PH15 2NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Price Range: ₹ 6,217 - ₹ 12,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, SpeedyBooker.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Kenmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmore Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Veranda room good size but bed very small for size of room lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles weeyen, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Limited parking.”
 of 5 bubbles sc0ttd0g, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking the loch - ground floor in annex, nice big room near parking spaces easy if you have a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarystallard, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“North facing rooms give a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles 875carolb, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the lodges are modern,luxurious and definitely 5 star the Hotel a little dated and graded as 3 star and the prices for each reflect this”
 of 5 bubbles lizPaisley, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5